Arranged Marriages

Postby hydroep » November 10th, 2008, 10:05 am

As with everything, it depends on the individuals involved and the perspective from which the whole issue is approached.

Think about this for a moment. As a parent, what would you want for your children? Wouldn't you want the BEST for them? Learned parents are usually in a neutral position. Not being emotionally involved gives them an advantage in evaluating potential mates, over their infatuated youngsters who may usually overlook a partner's potential flaws when caught up in the novelty of courtship. Put simply, they can see what will be left after the honeymoon is over.

From this perspective, I see nothing wrong with it. While I know a lot fewer unions that have come from arranged marriages I find it interesting that NONE of them have failed...:|

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 10th, 2008, 10:08 am

hydroep wrote:As with everything, it depends on the individuals involved and the perspective from which the whole issue is approached.

Think about this for a moment. As a parent, what would you want for your children? Wouldn't you want the BEST for them? Learned parents are usually in a neutral position. Not being emotionally involved gives them an advantage in evaluating potential mates, over their infatuated youngsters who may usually overlook a partner's potential flaws when caught up in the novelty of courtship. Put simply, they can see what will be left after the honeymoon is over.

From this perspective, I see nothing wrong with it. While I know a lot fewer unions that have come from arranged marriages I find it interesting that NONE of them have failed...:|

i know a few have failed and now there are kids involved... which is twice as bad..... both muslim and hindu....

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2008, 10:13 am

the arranged marriage thing was going on for centuries, since probably before proper civilization. this thing about marriages beginning from love was rare. most marriages were for money, power, peacekeeping, rituals, propagation( they get big enough)

why westernized style dating kinna whak is that mostly the two parties would put on a show for each other and the show would cancel after marriage.i mean to say, u tryin to attract so u'll up-play yuh gud sides and down play the badd. also before they would be imagining there own reality of the other person, and after marriage they does get ting to wake them up and realize they marrid a real a$$

to keep the reality aspect in it, the parents ( or elders) would choose for them, because they not blinded by love or rather infatuation, if they could cook, clean, be respectfull, hard workin, bright, etc.
if a person i generally a gud person, they would be easy to get along with even after marriage,
and in many cases, the love comes after, as long as they work well together,

in islam they may be introduced to each other, but the decission should still be theirs. is jus like if u padnah givin yuh ah set up,, only is ur uncle or yuh mooma

think about it dis way,, would a fella want to work hole day and come home to no food, untidy house, unruly children, and complainy wife, who not puttin out..

and would a woman want a man who lazy, obnoxious, unhelpful, spoiling the chilren,
and unable to put out....

imo not really,,,, and love has nothing to do with those things,

is all about character

do the right things in the right way, and eventually love may fall into place
( u may see it demonstrated in the movie water world)

for a marriage to last they have to be committed,,, for it to be nice they have to be gud to each other, which entails some effort.

oh, and i believe that in this day and age where both men and women bringin income to the house,, both men and women should share up the house work

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » November 10th, 2008, 10:24 am

booge wrote:This happened with my ex - after we broke up - BOOM 2 months after her parents married her off ! - Arranged Marriages do exist and is practiced in Trinidad.

yuh sure she didnt have ah man while she was with u...so when u feel is ah few months, she had tha man prolly ah few years ..then leff u and married him instead :) ....try some enhancements next time around :)

Postby honda hoe » November 10th, 2008, 10:26 am

nickie poo wrote:
booge wrote:This happened with my ex - after we broke up - BOOM 2 months after her parents married her off ! - Arranged Marriages do exist and is practiced in Trinidad.

yuh sure she didnt have ah man while she was with u...so when u feel is ah few months, she had tha man prolly ah few years ..then leff u and married him instead :) ....try some enhancements next time around :)

:pwned:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 10th, 2008, 10:27 am

WTMC Honda...Lol...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 10th, 2008, 11:23 am

honda hoe wrote:arranged marriages suck

if i have a daughter dats basically me saying "here darlin i approve of dis young fella to dig out yuh belly" :?

fcuk dat. d only man sprayin up in my daughter is me :|

Postby Maserati » November 10th, 2008, 11:29 am

if i have a daughter dats basically me saying "here darlin i approve of dis young fella to dig out yuh belly" :?

lol WTF :lol: :shock:

urabus

Postby urabus » November 10th, 2008, 11:45 am

honda hoe wrote:d only man sprayin up in my daughter is me :|

thank god i iz not ur daughter

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2008, 12:05 pm

Now,
seeing that these parent want to have so much control over their chirren life, an lewwe say the gyul on lockdown get some wings from she parents and become a nympho, but the parents still want the best for she.......

You all think the parents will agree to an arranged shag?...like hit it up premium in reflections and thing? Ah mean, I is a fair skin, tall fellah they would love for their soninlaw...but under the circumstances...well...you know.... they know the score....:oops:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 10th, 2008, 12:22 pm

it has come to my understanding that when ah chick on tight lockdown from her parents, when u c she get out, she gone and she gone far and fast......

:? :?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2008, 1:17 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
pioneer wrote:not to attack any one religion...but muslims are most known to do this...

For real :cry:. And if you are not what they want (i.e. muslim), they tell you flat out that you are unwelcome in their family....unless of course you convert. End of file, do not pass go, do not collect 200 dollars, pencils down, fold your arms, fingers on lips, head on desk and stay quiet.

Syrians are actually more strict pios. They rather their children marry a cousin than marry someone with dark complexion, or another religion, to keep money in the family.

you dating my cousin or wah :? :?

my experience wit arranged marriages

1 was gay
1 was married
1 was a drug addict ...

only mommies who have problem sons use arranged marriages to get rid of their son thinking tht marriage would help them :roll:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 10th, 2008, 1:26 pm

^^ sad
Maserati wrote:

lol WTF :lol: :shock:

^^That's weird.. :evil:

I think it's more common to arrange for the bad daughter... no matter how bad the boys are mommy still love them. :roll:
Today, arranged marriages are done to kepp the $$ safe.. and well very traditional indian people do it for God alone knows what.. either to keep the $$ or marry the child into $$..

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 10th, 2008, 1:33 pm

^^^ dat is hittin the nail on its head, right there.... i can 'vouch' for the 'bad daughter' part.... hence y i divorce now, "ah blessing in disguise i would say' :lol: .....

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2008, 2:12 pm

azeem wrote:ways skylinechild, it jus sound like she brace yuh an din wha hurt yuh feelings

lol....
nah i nah get brace....if i get that girl.... .i will be a happy man.....but mommy and daddy blocking ALL side.....cant get to talk to it or see it.....far less time to hit it

and she name is NOT ANN ALI....i said lets call her ann ...for short.....her name is hard to pronounce, and if i post it on tuner....real men done cant read or spell......they will say.....wa???

her middle name is sarita....

Postby SR » November 10th, 2008, 2:20 pm

eurogirl wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
pioneer wrote:not to attack any one religion...but muslims are most known to do this...

For real :cry:. And if you are not what they want (i.e. muslim), they tell you flat out that you are unwelcome in their family....unless of course you convert. End of file, do not pass go, do not collect 200 dollars, pencils down, fold your arms, fingers on lips, head on desk and stay quiet.

Syrians are actually more strict pios. They rather their children marry a cousin than marry someone with dark complexion, or another religion, to keep money in the family.

1 was gay
1 was married
1 was a drug addict ...

only mommies who have problem sons use arranged marriages to get rid of their son thinking tht marriage would help them :roll:

uhm you was arranged marrid 3 times or dais yuh ex's

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2008, 2:35 pm

skylinechild wrote:lol....
nah i nah get brace....if i get that girl.... .i will be a happy man.....but mommy and daddy blocking ALL side.....cant get to talk to it or see it.....far less time to hit it

In this age of internet, cellphone, PTSC bus going all about the country....you must find a way. Going out on a date is easy, all she have to tell daddy is that she going to the hair stylist or going to buy underwear or tampons or someshit and you have an hour with her. In the old days I couldah hit Hobosco busy busy and take a quick thing, but nowadays, econo and reflections is the flick. Imagine how good it will be if you get een and do it on the mudderr and fadder bed. Go for it, where there is a will there is a way.....unless yuh broke...woman like money.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2008, 2:58 pm

SR wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

1 was gay
1 was married
1 was a drug addict ...

uhm you was arranged marrid 3 times or dais yuh ex's

pfft !! boyo!! I have no ex's I got conquests :lol:

no it was duds who mommies spoke to my mommie and exchanged ph numbers .. and we had conversations and I found out those things

If some of those mommies use to take they time and actually talk to they child they'd know those things also .. but instead they sun worship their kid and assume he can do no wrong .. I wish I had a mother like tht :?

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2008, 3:02 pm

eurogirl wrote: pfft !! boyo!! I have no ex's I got conquests :lol:

Yuh want somebody to conquer or wha?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2008, 3:06 pm

Nah I cool ,

it was just a joke baigan :|

Postby honda hoe » November 10th, 2008, 3:09 pm

eurogirl wrote:Nah I cool wit CJ

it was just a joke baigan :|

:shock: :shock:

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2008, 3:27 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
skylinechild wrote:lol....

In this age of internet, cellphone, PTSC bus going all about the country....you must find a way. Going out on a date is easy, all she have to tell daddy is that she going to the hair stylist or going to buy underwear or tampons or someshit and you have an hour with her. In the old days I couldah hit Hobosco busy busy and take a quick thing, but nowadays, econo and reflections is the flick. Imagine how good it will be if you get een and do it on the mudderr and fadder bed. Go for it, where there is a will there is a way.....unless yuh broke...woman like money.

mommy and daddy does do everything....shopping...groceries an even buyin food...i NEVER get to see she.....lol..

them is the real religious types....they ( mommy and daddy) does run a lil hindu temple downstairs and hav satsang like every thursday nite

( i feel i giv out too much info there)

( i was invited but never go.i'm not religious).....besides d mother does look like a gorilla....the father cool...kinda....

but my aunt does go...my family religious....i feelin i hadda start takin up the hindu ways.....but question..

why must i change for this girl....is she worth it.?

and what does she have that i cant get anywhere else.....?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2008, 3:30 pm

if she likes u

she'll find a way to be with u ;)

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 10th, 2008, 3:31 pm

signature material here 8-)

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2008, 3:50 pm

eurogirl wrote:if she likes u

she'll find a way to be with u ;)

which explains why she doesnt really look for me....thanks eurogirl....u make life simpler.....

now she other friend who livin gasparillo name cameel.....she does look for me.....she does call me like half 1 in the morning to talk sometimes...and i got invitation to visit the uwi apartment where she staying....met she mommy and daddy too.....nice ppl....

anyone can give me CORRECT DIRECTIONS to gateboys by uwi.?.....pictures welcome also for directional purposes.....

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 10th, 2008, 3:53 pm

skylinechild, you sticking, you supposed to done beat out the fren.

what happm in uwi stay in uwi.

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2008, 3:56 pm

-bushman- wrote:skylinechild, you sticking, you supposed to done beat out the fren.

what happm in uwi stay in uwi.

need directions to gateboys bar boy....the girl call me up and say just find gateboys bar by uwi and from there is walkin distance....

give me directions to gateboys....

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 10th, 2008, 4:02 pm

bai, jus go up there & ask, wah happm yuh dumb? meow involved here, doh stick, you killin 2 birds with one stone.

you gettin to bat de fren & married de girl you eyeing still.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » November 10th, 2008, 4:02 pm

you sick...sick pathetic bastard.....ewwwwwwww

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2008, 4:33 pm

-bushman- wrote:bai, jus go up there & ask, wah happm yuh dumb? meow involved here, doh stick, you killin 2 birds with one stone.

you gettin to bat de fren & married de girl you eyeing still.

you smoking crack...i ever say i want ball an chain.....although tha would make a nice ball an chain eah.... but boy....both of dem is a bes thing.....

is like sittin at a bar....with like a bottle of old oak on your left......and a bottle of white oak on the right....

and singing out loud.....and off key

TORN BETWEEN TWO LOVERS.......FEELING LIKE A FOOL..... :D :D