Mini wrote:MG Man wrote:you would not be able to license it, thus it would be illegal to drive on public roads....I do not know how the law applies to closed-off stages, but certainly at Preysal, for example, you would not be able to legally drive thru the village to get back to the start of the stage....unless you ran 'D' plates
or 'V' plates
rally cars need to be licensed for the road since they traverse the road sections of the event
MG... how hard is it to take out everything from an AE86 and say put it into a licensed KE70?
Rallyfignis wrote:Mini wrote:MG Man wrote:you would not be able to license it, thus it would be illegal to drive on public roads....I do not know how the law applies to closed-off stages, but certainly at Preysal, for example, you would not be able to legally drive thru the village to get back to the start of the stage....unless you ran 'D' plates
or 'V' plates
rally cars need to be licensed for the road since they traverse the road sections of the event
MG... how hard is it to take out everything from an AE86 and say put it into a licensed KE70?
Right.
Now, as MG Man said, me as a trini bringing in the car cannot run it on 'V' plates.
What if the car was still registered in Barbados?
Can I, as a Trini get 'V' plates (for the specific dates) to run this car for rallies?
Or can the plates only be given to foreigners?
Zeriam wrote:anybody is take u on?RichieRich wrote:Bezman wrote:Zeriam wrote:u know how long i looking for the rims like on them ae86
you not looking too hard, Dean Wheels in Diego has them.. (minilite style)
you taking he on? steups