Importing an AE86 Trueno Hachi Roku

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2008, 8:12 am

Mini wrote:
MG Man wrote:you would not be able to license it, thus it would be illegal to drive on public roads....I do not know how the law applies to closed-off stages, but certainly at Preysal, for example, you would not be able to legally drive thru the village to get back to the start of the stage....unless you ran 'D' plates

or 'V' plates

rally cars need to be licensed for the road since they traverse the road sections of the event

MG... how hard is it to take out everything from an AE86 and say put it into a licensed KE70?

Right.
Now, as MG Man said, me as a trini bringing in the car cannot run it on 'V' plates.
What if the car was still registered in Barbados?
Can I, as a Trini get 'V' plates (for the specific dates) to run this car for rallies?
Or can the plates only be given to foreigners?

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2008, 8:22 am

MG Man wrote:karl, u wanna chip in fiddy-fiddy?

we could go that route, but how we will go head to head with it? :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 9:20 am

Rallyfignis wrote:
Mini wrote:
MG Man wrote:you would not be able to license it, thus it would be illegal to drive on public roads....I do not know how the law applies to closed-off stages, but certainly at Preysal, for example, you would not be able to legally drive thru the village to get back to the start of the stage....unless you ran 'D' plates

or 'V' plates

rally cars need to be licensed for the road since they traverse the road sections of the event

MG... how hard is it to take out everything from an AE86 and say put it into a licensed KE70?

Right.
Now, as MG Man said, me as a trini bringing in the car cannot run it on 'V' plates.
What if the car was still registered in Barbados?
Can I, as a Trini get 'V' plates (for the specific dates) to run this car for rallies?
Or can the plates only be given to foreigners?

I believe the V plates documentation dictates how long the CAR can be in the country.....you cannot store it here and run V plates when u wanna race the car.....I am sure the Bajans would have a more comprehensive answer though
I am not sure how the law views vehicles driven on a closed public road. If there is no law against driving an unregistered car on a closed stage, then all you will have to do is tow / trailer the car from point to point between stages

sounds awfully complicated and I suspect the laws are vague

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2008, 9:23 am

I suspect they're vague too.

But I'll ask James when next I see him.

If all else fails, get a Bajan navigator :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 22nd, 2008, 11:06 am

Zeriam wrote:u know how long i looking for the rims like on them ae86

you not looking too hard, Dean Wheels in Diego has them.. (minilite style)

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2008, 11:15 am

Rallyfignis wrote:I suspect they're vague too.

But I'll ask James when next I see him.

If all else fails, get a Bajan navigator :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: *dies*

Nice idea MG, my pops (for some reason unknown to me) has two RX60 cressida wagons with 1JZ's in both :|

Postby eliteauto » October 22nd, 2008, 11:45 am

Razkal, and that's what you driving :? btw I want an Apexi RSM

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2008, 12:07 pm

^Yeah jed :| :arrow: :lol:
The 1JZs are both non-turbo, one came with HKS cams yes :|

But boost is addictive too bad!
:wink: :oops:

check yuh pm dey freshh fuh life

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 12:33 pm

Bezman wrote:

yup saw them in Aranjuez too...forgot what brand tho
he has them in 14s and 15s

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 22nd, 2008, 1:03 pm

AE86 with TRD or Ono Shop Fender flares, 14" rims in jdm fashion with 1000000000000000000mm offset - that's the only way to roll in de hachi

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 1:43 pm

nah
I goin for de Fujiwara Tofu Shop look

if not, I plan on puttin de local version on de MG; "Singh's Rum Shop" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2008, 2:11 pm

i'm not a toyota man...

but i know these cars are very rare/ sought after

why? cuz its rwd an has a small engine?

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 2:19 pm

no, cuz everybody wah have ah car like Takumi Fujiwara :lol:
(not everybody have he skills tho)

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2008, 4:53 pm

Or his animated personality.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 22nd, 2008, 4:55 pm

10 000 CDN. for the JDM , LHD ones for less.

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 5:21 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:10 000 CDN. for the JDM , LHD ones for less.

my bro in Canada doh even know what this car is :?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 22nd, 2008, 6:32 pm

MG Man,if they made an updated model of the ae86 would u buy it?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 22nd, 2008, 6:57 pm

Bezman wrote:

you taking he on? steups

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 8:28 pm

Zeriam wrote:MG Man,if they made an updated model of the ae86 would u buy it?

nope
I like the car for what it is..........besides, I just like older cars

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 22nd, 2008, 10:26 pm

RichieRich wrote:
Bezman wrote:

you taking he on? steups
anybody is take u on?

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 10:32 pm

*sigh*
there goes a nice ched :roll:

Postby Maserati » October 22nd, 2008, 10:35 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:10 000 CDN. for the JDM , LHD ones for less.

most LHD ones have rust but I've seen some decent ones

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 10:36 pm

I doh care if it rusty
cheap and rusty is good for my budget

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 22nd, 2008, 10:41 pm

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2008, 10:44 pm

1984 TOYOTA SPRINTER TRUENO GT APEX AE86 for sale Japan

* Year: 1984
* Model: AE86
* Grade: GT APEX
* Displacement: 1,600cc
* Engine: Gasoline(PETROL)
* Color: White & Black
* Km: 200,000Km
* Gear: 5MT
* Capacity: 5
* Equipment: Fully loaded, Light Modified
* Modification: seven point roll bar, Metal racing clutch, Oil cooler, Rageetar, Muffler, Alloy etc
* FOB PRICE: SOLD

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 23rd, 2008, 12:38 pm

Zeriam wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
Bezman wrote:

you taking he on? steups
anybody is take u on?

I dont care if they do or dont, main thing is
I dont window shop like you.

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2008, 12:38 pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 23rd, 2008, 12:40 pm

eh, bai, buy a box lansa bai, eh, meh bai.

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 12:40 pm

steups

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 23rd, 2008, 12:41 pm