YOUR 1ST ever car audio system consisted of what?

toybago

Postby toybago » July 25th, 2008, 10:09 am

pyramid cassette deck, pyramid 7 band eq(got from my older bro), no name mids in kick pannel, no name tweets, pyramid 8s in d trunk pannel(waggon)

:oops: i thought pyramid was d snitz back den

runs away fron thread cuz it might be in the wrong forummmmmmmm

Samo

Postby Samo » July 25th, 2008, 10:10 am

pioneer cassette deck an cd player..oh with a built in 7 band eq orn the deck 8-)
sound barrier 6x9
the after that was 2 blue 6x9;dont know the name...that was in mih march :)

Postby crazybalhead » July 25th, 2008, 10:44 am

Had the pigtail buckets in meh mom's march as well.

Then tried to make a backdash with groove ply for two twelves. The speakers kept pulling it down. :?

Small budget was the worst yes.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 25th, 2008, 11:24 am

No more "first time" stories again Cbh? :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 25th, 2008, 11:34 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Then after i had Pioneer First PULLout chassis deck 1800 i believe it was,

a 2 channel amp- KTO was the brand rated at 250 +2 , with a Pioneer 12" sub,
pair of MTX co-oxials in the doors with a SHERWOOD 180 pushing it, and a
YAMAHA pre-amp- yeah thats right YAHAMA!

:shock: :shock: :shock: .... my older bro had 1 of those & i never seen or heard of any1 else who has 1

sherwood was like a big brand back in d early 90s ...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 25th, 2008, 12:21 pm

Pioneer deck to 2 soundstream 6.5s...
Later went with the usual soundstream and eminence stuff...sony subs.
Then got my dei 3way component sets and fell in love with sq that day.

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » July 25th, 2008, 12:23 pm

1st system was a pyramid cassette deck with a built in 3 band eq and two nippon america 6.5 2 way speakers on the back dash in an Kia Pride.

Was to play it loud to see if the rear view mirror moved

those were the days yes. :lol:

Dr. Mod

Postby Dr. Mod » July 25th, 2008, 1:45 pm

lol for me it was rel funny...... wat was d first system i had boy........oh yeah ah pyramid auto reverse casette deck with two funky pup 8" for mids and one 12 inch sansui woofer for bass (still have it for memory) powered all dis by 1 sound barrier commander 2 equalizer :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: dat wuz my rel jokiest but good sounding audio system

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » July 25th, 2008, 2:30 pm

well my first full car audio system,was for my bike ,about 4 or 3 years ago....which was 4 10'' quantum ,540 soundstream lilwonder 4 8'' beta ,crossfire crossover cx123(i think,) audiopipe wire and a boss 1600

Dr. Mod

Postby Dr. Mod » July 25th, 2008, 3:13 pm

now dat is wat yuh call bike audio......... :D :D :D :D dat rel cool jed

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » October 21st, 2008, 9:56 pm

First car stereo system was in the bedroom.
1 Pioneer deh-p3800mp
1 Bazooka rsw 12" 500 Watts
1 Pyramid 600 watt amp
2 10" Sony XPLOD sUBWOOFERS on the back channel of the pioneer deck
2 Pioneer 6x9 white paper cone one. on the deck front channel.
Had everything in Cedar Boxes. Da was befire i knew bouT mdf.

First Car System In Car-
4 Infinity Reference 6x8"
1 Sony XM2002GTR
1 sONY xm901gtr
4 12" Bazooka RSW
1 NITRO Preamp
1 Audiocontrol EQT
1 Audiocontrol Epicenter Series 2(the good one)
1 Pioneer Deh-p6000UB
Stinger Wires
2 Bullets after i blow the tweets on the Ifinity

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » October 21st, 2008, 9:59 pm

Did the first car system when my mother was in Trinidad and she leave me in the states last summer. Did installs before but this was the first one i ever did for a car that i woulda be in daily.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 21st, 2008, 11:46 pm

stock sheit that came with the 280C...autoreverse pioneer cassette player to a unisound 5 band eq going to a pair of pioneer 6x9's..........that sheit use to play real firetruck loud!!!!!!!

then bought ah 2nd hand mecca eq with the needle level indicators to add to wah was dey already.....dat thing was in prestine condition and the level indicators actually worked according to output yes.....4 flower face tweeters and the 6x9 use to get play orff ah dat mecca.......the unisound was designated to play ah pyle driver 10" and a sound barrier 10".........didn't want meh parents find out about all dem ting so talk about stealth......mecca and flower face use to hide behind that paneling underneath glove box..them 2 10" USE TO HIDE under the bench front seat......when me and meh bro had to go buy bread and ting we drop down that panel, move out 6x9 from stock location, pull out 10" and invert over the 6x9 holes.....busy busy hook up....and good ting for alligator clip......lol.......

Sully

Postby Sully » October 22nd, 2008, 7:01 am

Pyramid casette player
Pyramid pre-amp/EQ
Pyramid 4ch amp
A pair of Cerwin Vega 10" subs
A Pair of Jensen 4" for up front
A Pair of Nippon America 6x9s in the back dash

It's what I could have afforded at the time, and it's what got me started.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 22nd, 2008, 8:51 am

One Alpine 25w x 4 caseette deck with changer control - cassette controls were electronic - fingertip ting yo
One Pyramid 75w x 4 half din eq
One pair of Sound barrier 3-way 6x9's
One pair of USA Magnetics 10" in ported box.
Built a 1/4" plyboard baffle in place of the backdash and speaker-carpet it - everything was really neat.

rell bass from the 6x9's and nice soft low end from the 10's
I think the ply backdash had a lot to to the the booming bass from the 6x9's..

Oh yeah, I never had a changer, but a Panasonic discman powered from the cigarette lighter and one a dem casette adapters for it. The deck had Dolby noise reduction so u didn't really hear tape hiss.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 22nd, 2008, 9:23 am

Pioneer 3500 Cassette deck
Pioneer 6500 pre amp
XM3 cross
two pairs of Pioneer 6" Coaxials on back dash
Rockford Fosgate 4 channel - 460sd
two 12" IMPP Subs - 150 rms each :lol:
I was the loudest one amp vehicle in St. James at the time
the year was 1997.
Installed by Dexter for those who knew :wink:

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 22nd, 2008, 11:14 am

stock sheit that came with the 280C...autoreverse pioneer cassette player to a unisound 5 band eq going to a pair of pioneer 6x9's..........that sheit use to play real firetruck loud!!!!!!!

Hoss, that stock thing used to ROCK!!!
Up to now u can't get stock decks and 6x9's to sound so.
I wonder if they came so from the factory or they were added on when the cars got here?

olewhip

Postby olewhip » October 22nd, 2008, 12:12 pm

AWIA walkman,
pyramid 2 channel amp ( the white one) i think is artic series
$ 399 pyramid x over (back then)
ten inch in box given to me by meh uncle it was redone so i dont know the name of it,
meh mummy radio speakers.............and
ah 12V power supply
meh father didnt trust me in his car at all :( :( :(
and then i get licks when they find out i take out all meh savings to buy the equipment.
but the best is i used to think the connections was the walkman, then the amp, and after the x-over so i could have high, mids and lows, from the rca jacks i used to cut up. :? :? :?
thankfully nuttin blew up.

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » October 22nd, 2008, 8:42 pm

My first system was sponsered by nissan. stock clarion 6.5" all around with a ghetto mounted piezo tweeter and a 12" audiobahn in a bandpass box. All running off the stock tape deck with a portable sony walkman lol. Yes those were the days i was 16 or 17 didnt even had a license lost my job but was still sneaking out the car and the 12" was bumping, every time i passed by people i know from school in the s14a (kouki) i would get envious looks. :twisted:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 22nd, 2008, 11:23 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:

Hoss, that stock thing used to ROCK!!!
Up to now u can't get stock decks and 6x9's to sound so.
I wonder if they came so from the factory or they were added on when the cars got here?

I dunno but our 280C was one of the last sets....as in PAT series, and that's how it came from N&M.......

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » October 23rd, 2008, 5:24 pm

Mines was ah Awia Tapedeck, pyramid 800 watt purple, pioneer 12's, stock midranges I took from meh father car

riadb

Postby riadb » October 23rd, 2008, 5:38 pm

hmmm alluh still start big
mines was an Aiwa tapedeck....prolly de first deck i ever see with a digital display back in dem times, ah pair of numark pro 4" full range boxes that i still have to this very day and a pair of Peavey Pro 8's....
everything ran off the deck and is no lie...deck had rhellllll power :wink:

My dad is into the live performing and thing so whatever i coulda take from him i did :lol: :lol:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » October 23rd, 2008, 6:15 pm

Pioneer- Primier 500IB
400.4Rockford Fosgate
2 Infinity 6" and 2 NB1's
2 Aundiobahn 6*9
1 12" Pioneer :)

sr6866

Postby sr6866 » October 24th, 2008, 1:33 am

1 12" earthquake magma and a power acustic 1200

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 24th, 2008, 6:41 am

Hmm, Pioneer pull out chassis cassette deck with digital display, cyar remember the model number. And a pair of Sound Barrier 3 way 6 x9s. Still have the speakers, about 20 years old and still rocking!

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » October 24th, 2008, 8:01 am

first system
jvc head unit- cant recal the model #
orion 500.5
orion xtr6.5 front and rear
orion xtr 12" sub.

narvin626

hmm....my first system.

Postby narvin626 » October 24th, 2008, 12:20 pm

my first car audio system was in my room as well
pioneer cass. deck , a commander v eq. for base , a pyramid 10 band eq. for mid n high. meh fadder stereo box with ah 8" ah 3' n ah tweeter under meh bed and two plastic box from dem radio dat use to slide out n in for mids. a nippon power supply, christmas tree bulbs to blink when d music playing n ah box of cassettes from chinese laundry, dr hyde, rhythm nation, etc , front line crew and of couse yuh must have rocking randy cassettes.
oh.. i upgraded by destroying meh dad stereo n connecting d output fron d deck to the wires connecting the needle for d record player ( used d stereo as an amp) rel bess sounds.
even run ah extension cord inside he car when it in d garage n hook up n play music whole vacation dayz.

Nathan

Postby Nathan » November 2nd, 2008, 7:16 pm

well i still have my first instal subject to change soon doh
this is before i had my mids box....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1uNEEnFABw

and after .......http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kIw4pIsA14

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 3rd, 2008, 12:00 am

Stock nissan factory deck

Pair of Blaupunkt 6"

Pair of jbl 6x9"

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 8th, 2009, 9:55 am

Can't even remember what brand deck it was, but wifey had to hold down the face or else it would cut off while i driving.

That plus some ancient pioneer 6x9s rated 15w MAX

That was in my Charmant

After that I upgraded to the Pioneer tape deck with a CD adapter that once again wifey had to hold down inside the deck because something was wrong with the cassette. It was a grey one with 2 RCA pre out and stuff. Green display.

Then I got me some newer 6x9s (300w MAX) and the damn speakers couldn't even screw down at all.