bds

new mazda6 pics

Postby bds » September 10th, 2008, 1:30 pm

bds

Postby bds » September 10th, 2008, 1:32 pm

it didn't make sense taking pics of any of the other colors cause either they were not clean and some had gone to do pre-delievery inspection...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 10th, 2008, 2:30 pm

yep thats the thing self..............the red one i sat in but a lady purchased the first one so lets hope its not a chick car :lol:

its the base model they import there as the pics don't lie and they bussin big price, to hell wit them.

the only thing that might get trouble in its operation over its life time that was noted is the little rubber button on the rear trunk lid above the tail-lamp cluster. it looks flimsy and cheap and that is what we use externally to pop the trunk.

stick to the conventional handle mechanism above the # plate please.

bds

Postby bds » September 10th, 2008, 3:20 pm

well i do think that red is a more of a ladies color... lol.. as for the button on the trunk... a lot of cars with keyless entry/slarting have these or similar types of buttons.... i don't think it will be an issue... japanese only put features theyy know would not fail... if it was a european car i would be more skeptical... lol but when i went in today was told all are sold...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 10th, 2008, 5:50 pm

Maybe it looks better in real ....seems like there's a lot more of the Mazda 3 styling incorporated in this model. In fact if you wern't aware...you'd think the red unit in the second pic was the new 3.

Is this the same as the European version?

The USDM version seems to be much better

bds

Postby bds » September 10th, 2008, 6:14 pm

i was now looking back at the pics.... anyone realise there seems to be no easy way to access the area behind the headlights???? chnaging bulbs not looking to be such an easy task....

yes ek4ever... this is the euro car... i don't really think the pic of the red one does it any justice... it looks better in person... but the red would be my last choice for me personally (from what i've seen)...

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 10th, 2008, 8:16 pm

bds wrote:i was now looking back at the pics.... anyone realise there seems to be no easy way to access the area behind the headlights???? chnaging bulbs not looking to be such an easy task....

Nah, I think that black 'cover' along the front edge just unbolts, allowing access to headlights, radiator, etc.

Not sure why manufacturers using all these engine covers anyway... for one, they hide all the good stuff, and they also trap dirt and road grime esp underneath, making it harder to get your engine bay clean.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 11th, 2008, 5:14 am

manufacturers are trying to cut out the tuner world not encourage it tuners have spoken by what they have done with their cars so manufacturers put just what they feel the average tuner wants in a car and try to make it as tuner unfriendly as possible tuning is not about strut bars and cold air intakes anymore its about who's willing to hack their ecu codes and modify them or spend cash on an aftermarket ecu so in a mazda six most tuners will feel they reach as good as it gets until villain or mig lil bj and bh run past dem at they top speed den dey go get real

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2008, 7:58 am

in mih mazda 3, that black thing is actually part of the radiator panel, it houses the radiator...the radiator on this seems like a step backward from the mazda 3, the radiator bottle in my 3 not located atop of the cooling fins, well at least not the filler cap, its on the coolant tank, further inside the engine bay...it looks neater than this one, i think they fail on the rims though, the 2.0 mazda 3 had some sweet rims...and no i not partial to the mazda 3, i real like the six...

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 11th, 2008, 8:09 am

I like the rims... as bds said, the pics not doing the car justice. When you see it in real, everything about it looks good. But the 2.0 3's rims are mad!... they have a more aggressive design. I'm sure you could get them to swap the rims

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2008, 8:49 am

think i'll take a spin in pos next week, will check it out

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 11th, 2008, 12:57 pm

bds wrote:i was now looking back at the pics.... anyone realise there seems to be no easy way to access the area behind the headlights???? chnaging bulbs not looking to be such an easy task....

yes ek4ever... this is the euro car... i don't really think the pic of the red one does it any justice... it looks better in person... but the red would be my last choice for me personally (from what i've seen)...

Have this problem on my EK4....have to take off the whole front bumper and lamp modules to change headlamp bulbs.....B16B head is huge... :mrgreen:

techspeak

Postby techspeak » September 12th, 2008, 6:36 pm

I'm so happy the LF 2.0 is available there. Boost + 2.0 = MADNESS :twisted:

Does anyone remember the 2.0L FE DOHC (FE3N)? This 2.0L is basically the new version of it. The FS was just an oversized BP wit terrible rod angles, small valves etc.

Now what about the L3 2.3L? Edit: I mean the L5 2.5...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 14th, 2008, 10:24 am

^^why are you relying on boost? our gas is cheap right? why spend extra to boost your 2.0, 2.3 or 2.5 mazda6 all with lame no arse 4-cylinder units that might blow up with a 10psi turbo then you have turbo lag to suffer and torque steer? Is bess you get the 3.7L FOUR CAM 24V SV-T V6 monster and start ripping up some German competition not turboed up B14's and Lancers etc..

techspeak

Postby techspeak » September 14th, 2008, 2:34 pm

x2floor, are you serious?! DO you have any idea how much potential the L-block engines have? I'm not interested in messing around with any FORD V6... I hate the company Ford and hate how the feed off f Mazda for engineering. 550hp on a 2.0 with only rods and pistons changed sounds good to me.. they already have 9 second 323 with the 2.0L Mazda6 engine :twisted: ...or there is that Greek guy who is pushing 1400whp on a 2.3L DISI stock head and block casting

I should say I get where youre coming from expecting rods to fly out and such, because allyuh had to deal wit de FS 2.0L lol... the FS is nothing but a stretched BP with alittle different block and extra stroke... the equiv to a Honda B20B nonvtec.... a waste of time to boost IMO... the Mazdaspeed Protege of that era was just a regular FS with a turbo on it, same skinny ass rods as the NA version...well known to spit them out.... the L-engines though are completely diff and are just the next generation of the original F-block (FE, F8, F6, F2) those engines well known to take nuff boost

Postby Greypatch » September 17th, 2008, 3:28 pm

man it does not look much different from the previous model on the inside ?

Postby Greypatch » September 17th, 2008, 3:33 pm

also not feeling the audio console or the dash..
seems they took a step back from the older model....wrt the dash

snowman

Postby snowman » September 17th, 2008, 3:37 pm

saw one lunch time...PCK 4***. Watch nah...that car HOT. I wanted to touch it so bad eh.

Thaz one of the sedans i want to own.

Return to “MAZDA”