yuh dun kno 2nr dont stick: Speed Promo Drag Pix 27th July

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » July 28th, 2008, 2:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Ravi drove this?

or (pls God no...) was it sold?

sold never, still the property of Oswald Stoute

MANIAC

Re: peter and stephen times

Postby MANIAC » July 28th, 2008, 3:28 pm

buju2003tt wrote:peter laquis had the quickest street car time of the day he ran a 11.00 flat and stephen ran a 11.01 so the rotaries were the king of the drags yesterday yep

Lovely ..... Thanks for the updates ! ...

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » July 28th, 2008, 5:35 pm

don lancer got fastest 4cylinder ...11.7sec

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » July 28th, 2008, 5:42 pm

who have a listin wit d brackets n its winners n stuff with times ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 28th, 2008, 6:59 pm

hondamatic wrote:don lancer got fastest 4cylinder ...11.7sec

driven by the one, the only spraky :twisted:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 28th, 2008, 7:00 pm

TriniGT wrote:The R33 was Marcus' own, he lived a couple of houses from me, sat in it and I was not impressed seeing that it had the full monte of parts. He left and came back later the same year and when I met him he said he sold the thing for $150,000. Unluckily, it was the day before I met him or else it would have been mine. A case of the right car in the wrong hands. I heard that Pang bought it but who knows, the only thing was that when I went to buy the car he said he was still awaiting documents :? . He says it was all legit though, had shits of parts but needed to get a good tuner.

nope. bird owns it now

Postby Monk BANzai » July 28th, 2008, 8:55 pm

Mini Charles wrote:

oh ok..then this is the car i raped in Grenada last yr....( :D :D :D :D :D )

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » July 28th, 2008, 9:20 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:

did he run with nos, cause i think he coulda do better with what he have

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2008, 10:27 pm

SlimThug wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

remember they have lost the prepared launch area, so the new launch area is not so great - plus they can't use any trackbite on the surface of the track - so ET's will be higher than usual for cars running slicks.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » July 28th, 2008, 10:33 pm

yeah that was with NOS...car ran real nice on proxies...slicks were too soft and was dancing too much...what about other pics and timings with the winners ?

W2J

Postby W2J » July 28th, 2008, 10:41 pm

SlimThug wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

remember they have lost the prepared launch area, so the new launch area is not so great - plus they can't use any trackbite on the surface of the track - so ET's will be higher than usual for cars running slicks.

2 questions........... (1) why are there people around when they doing burn outs and (2) with traction I hear people still using VHT on the tyres is that allowed?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2008, 10:48 pm

^ well apparently they said no VHT on the track - they didnt specifically say no VHT on the tyres :|

W2J

Postby W2J » July 28th, 2008, 10:50 pm

so when the wheel roll where the VHT going in the air?

Postby MG Man » July 28th, 2008, 10:52 pm

sooooooo..........when they take back the track this time, what will be the argument?

W2J

Postby W2J » July 28th, 2008, 11:14 pm

^ could be the same one they had this weekend I am ganster and my SR faster than your Roti.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 28th, 2008, 11:26 pm

What are some of the times

Aaron?
oleskool lancer?
2nd Gen?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 28th, 2008, 11:36 pm

aaron didnt all out run..
which ole skool lancer? the green one? 7272?
stephen did 11.1

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » July 29th, 2008, 5:14 am

old skool was havin some problems..couldnt get a good run..

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 29th, 2008, 2:24 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
TriniGT wrote:The R33 was Marcus' own, he lived a couple of houses from me, sat in it and I was not impressed seeing that it had the full monte of parts. He left and came back later the same year and when I met him he said he sold the thing for $150,000. Unluckily, it was the day before I met him or else it would have been mine. A case of the right car in the wrong hands. I heard that Pang bought it but who knows, the only thing was that when I went to buy the car he said he was still awaiting documents :? . He says it was all legit though, had shits of parts but needed to get a good tuner.

nope. bird owns it now

Bird bought it from Pang.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 29th, 2008, 4:12 pm

no vids...sinister you didnt get exclusive for vids or wat?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » July 29th, 2008, 8:48 pm

did stephan run c16?

Chipz

Postby Chipz » July 29th, 2008, 8:57 pm

Mini Charles wrote:

U Sure bout this????????????I know d current owner whom himself said it was stoute's car plus all stoute's vehicles license plates sre 87

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 30th, 2008, 9:04 am

Jus give de man ah call and find out ....

Please be advised of our recently appointed Management Committee as follows, which was elected at our AGM on Wednesday 9th July 2008.

• President – Mr Nizam Mohammed 682-3523

• Vice President – Mr Oswald Stoute 798-0771

• Secretary – Mr Tony Samaroo 681-8596

• Treasurer – Mr Jagdeo Seecharan 319-9858

• Competition Chairman – Mr Haresh Nanan 685-2106

• Member’s Representative – Mr Clive Sugden 620-6745

• Member’s Representative – Mr Seeram Bunselal 719-1838

Please be guided accordingly,

Thanking you for your continued support for Motor Sport in Trinidad and Tobago.

…………………………..
Mr Nizam Mohammed
President TTASA
ttasaonline.com

W2J

Postby W2J » July 30th, 2008, 9:51 am

Chipz wrote:
Mini Charles wrote:

U Sure bout this????????????I know d current owner whom himself said it was stoute's car plus all stoute's vehicles license plates sre 87

not doubting is Stoute's cars but let me ask you this when or if he sells it would he take back his license plate?

sss

Postby sss » July 30th, 2008, 10:07 am

LAWD dem ? u asking w2j :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 30th, 2008, 6:02 pm

Great pictures [/maserati]

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » July 30th, 2008, 10:40 pm

congrats & nice pics as always....
8-)

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » August 1st, 2008, 6:14 pm

awaiting the Home Page spread

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » August 2nd, 2008, 6:58 pm

where r da real pics !!!!

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » August 5th, 2008, 10:54 am

W2J wrote:
Chipz wrote:
Mini Charles wrote:[quote="BANzai Rastafarai"]Ravi drove this?

not doubting is Stoute's cars but let me ask you this when or if he sells it would he take back his license plate?[/quote]

car was sold

i think the guy is up Rio side