Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby Cjruckus » July 15th, 2008, 7:17 pm

you noobs never watched Fist of the North Star?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 15th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Samurai X and Teknoman ... best ever.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 15th, 2008, 7:44 pm

Cjruckus, EH FIST OF THE NORTH STAR WAS BESSSSSSSSS!!!!!! have it on DVD

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 7:55 pm

Samurai X and Teknoman ... best ever.

now yuh talkin.....dis man is ah ole scool anime beddest
rest ah pple...allyuh list too long..lol
samurai champloo badd..rel good fightin...allyuh ever hear bout tenjou tenge...some of d best fightin ever...in d world

Smokey

Postby Smokey » July 15th, 2008, 8:18 pm

LA Blue Girl - Deep interesting story, every episode had me glued to my seat
Pokemon - emotional story, but the action is sometimes unrealistic

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 8:28 pm

LA Blue Girl - Deep interesting story, every episode had me glued to my seat

...............i din want to say it..but u did...despite d "sheit" dat happens in it it have a real interestin story line...but we wont wonder y u were "glued" to ur seat..hahaha :lol: how much episode it have??i only have volume 1 an 2..it rel hard to find

Nik

Postby Nik » July 15th, 2008, 9:21 pm

hummm what anime have i seem so far...

in no particular order...

armitage: dual matrix
armitage: poly matrix
akira
vampire hunter D
vampire hunter D: bloodlust
galaxy express 999
adieu galaxy express 999
ichigo 100%
vandread
burn up
erementar gerad
hellsing
blood+
samurai x trust & betrayal
samurai x the series
samurai x reflection
flame of recca
X
samurai champloo
samurai deeper kyo
street fighter alpha
street fighter 2 v the series
fullmetal alchemist
gungrave
ghost in the shell
ninja scroll
trigun
record of lodoss
ninja resurection
slayers
transformers (the original series)
transformers the movie
beast wars
he-man & shera the secret of the sword
final fantasy advent children
final fantasy the spirits within
fate stay night
ergo proxy
bleach
naruto
neon genesis evangelion
gundam wing
gundam wing endless waltz
gundam seed
gundam seed destiny
justice league the new frontier
batman vs dracula
batman gotham knight

there may be sum others i jus cant remember right now

most of which i named i have :)

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:28 pm

dis man post all d anime he cud tink of...well i go see who i see in anime city.all u "said" freaks...supprinsingly i does hardly see old pple..unless allyuh here small

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 15th, 2008, 9:38 pm

all right guys my drugs are initial d(sweet better than fast and furious)
samurai x(my first anime watched ever)
naruto(the sheit)
vampire hunter d bloodlust(saw this in anime city real bad)
generater gawl

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 15th, 2008, 11:52 pm

wholy firetruck!.. NIK take win as most anime watched wheyzz lol..

i stop going anime city i find is ah waste ah time

and skyline bae daeth note is teh sheit!!!!!!! :twisted: :twisted:

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 16th, 2008, 12:00 am

it doesn be bad wen u noe rel pple..i in it rel long...but it get rel shity since centre of excellence...but i does get members pass.so it doh be dat bas...frikin bible black...cya go rong..long but fun story line

nubz

Postby nubz » July 16th, 2008, 12:14 am

Rurouni Kenshin + Trust & Betrayal (nice story+fighting)
Naruto + manga (Ero-Sennin :cry: )
FMA (one of the best stories)
Bleach + manga (best figting)
Dragon Ball
Dragon Ball Z(good fighting) (GT was a waste) - Yeah I watch all 493 eps DB/DBZ/DBGT an d 18 Movies :D

I wish Thursday night was every night so I could read fresh Naruto & Bleach manga every night.

any1 ever read "Desire Climax"? I wha know if I is the only person who was like, I quote"BWTMC"
www.Onemanga.com FTW!

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 16th, 2008, 12:19 am

^same site i does use!

read d manga for rurouni kenshin..d anime didnt do it justice!

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 16th, 2008, 12:29 am

yeah but d graphics for trust and betrayal was insane..but check naruto..if u read d manga u go want to pelt away yuh dvd.all dem fillers does get me vex..curry uf life..wtf...d samurai x anime was still 1 of d best...tecknoman was ah classic too..i tryin to get d episodes..hoss if u find bleach have d best fightin u have to see tenjou tenge.yuh eyeball go pop out yuh socket

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 16th, 2008, 12:35 am

Ninja Scroll and Vampire Hunter D along with Akira and Ghost In The Shell will be untouchable classics!!!

Samurai X movies (trust,btrayal,seisouhen0 in a different class.

PEOPLE!! YALL NEED TO CHECK OUT KARAS!!!

DEATHNOTE STILL FTMFW!!! BEST PLOT EVER.
I LOVE MISA MISA :mrgreen: (she is soooo sexy) :|

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 16th, 2008, 12:39 am

bwdmc..lol..vampire haunted d not old...how it go be classic..ghost in d shelll aite..is from d game i start watchin d anime..but is d samurai x series..wit shishio an master hiko an sanosouke all d baddests..das d clasic 1

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 16th, 2008, 3:17 am

sensiman if u find misa misa sexy...look at gantz..yuh eye go pop out..

i just read somewhere taht gantz was good i didnt expect it tuh have porn in it lol..

gantz and death note(BEST EVER)

^boi vampire hunter d old hoss dat is ah classic...
after i finish blood+ i thinking bout watching monster..is it good should i? i doh wha waste my time....i find i waste my time on full metal alchemist....i like more hardcore anime! i reach episode 17 in blood+

anybody know any anime dat raell similar to Death note?

nubz

Postby nubz » July 16th, 2008, 4:59 am

pyromaniax, Thanks man, I wanted to read Rurouni Kenshin a while now. I hadda see Death Note too. I wha see it a few months now. Buh men cyah find time..

Cunupia_soundz, Boi I had stop watching Naruto and Bleach a lil while now because ah them damn fillers..Manga for it! But I go end up watching it a day when I bored lol. I go hadda check out Tenjou Tenge

I clean forget about Shura no Toki. Juubei IYMC!!!! Doh forget about Miyamoto Musashi!

Zas

Postby Zas » July 16th, 2008, 10:19 am

Cjruckus wrote:you noobs never watched Fist of the North Star?

muss know old people eh, the new hokuto movies & ovas was decent, the older series had its moments but I couldn't stand the english dub. New series based on Raoh coming jes now too.

I still lol when people praise Kenshin/Naruto like is best thing since frozen roti skin, and lol at man posting anime short anime list and feeling nice.

But yeah, Seirei No Moribito & Code Geass are my favs right now.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 16th, 2008, 1:13 pm

wish Thursday night was every night so I could read fresh Naruto & Bleach manga every night.

you and millions of others, myself included, but i does wait till friday morning to read them in work. no more internet at home :cry:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 16th, 2008, 1:21 pm

Cunupia_soundz, i have the tecknoman if you want it

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 16th, 2008, 3:15 pm

i hear cowboy bebop good is it really?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 16th, 2008, 4:21 pm

pyromaniax wrote:sensiman if u find misa misa sexy...look at gantz..yuh eye go pop out..

Is not the looks really, otherwise I woulda be watching demon city and La Blue Girl all the time. The character of Misa....smart and stupid :lol:

In my experience nothing else like Deathnote when it comes to plot. I would advise anyone to read the books first before they watch the DVD's.

Anybody gets their stuff from Runes in Long Circular Mall?

Nik

Postby Nik » July 16th, 2008, 7:30 pm

yea i've watched all those i posted... oh an also perfect blue
vampire hunter d is old & a classic... bloodlust is sumwhat of a sequel i think was made in 2000 the original was made in 1985

1 or 2 things from runes mostly scrolls or posters but the essentials are torrent downloads :twisted:

naruto & bleach is kool... watchin the fillers is a waste of time & the english dub is total CRAP "believe it"

anyone here also saw Batman Gotham Knight... what's your views?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 16th, 2008, 8:05 pm

d ANIME ASPECT OF BATMAN NICE BUT AT SOME POINTS I WAS LOST SO MUCH COSTUME HE CHANGE DAMN

Nik

Postby Nik » July 16th, 2008, 8:26 pm

hahah well is like 6 different animation directors & artists... a different one for each episode clip adding their own touch or aspect of batman... kind of like what frank miller did

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 16th, 2008, 9:35 pm

well i like d suit in d fire d best

desert punk

Postby desert punk » July 18th, 2008, 12:46 pm

anime rocks people big fan of it.
here ar my favourites
VOLTAGE FIGHTER COWGAIZER
VANDREAD
TRIGUN
THE SOULTAKER
SHURA NO TOKI
MEZZOFORTE
MARTIAN SUCCESSOR NADESICO
KING OF BANDITS JING
GILGAMESH

also have about 300 titles in anime if any body interested in trades also some hentai to

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » July 18th, 2008, 10:42 pm

also have about 300 titles in anime if any body interested in trades also some hentai to
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Re: Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby nervewrecker » June 2nd, 2011, 12:32 am

whase magna?