KE70 corollas....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » July 1st, 2008, 10:36 pm

nah is a modified ke 30 . All the flares and stuff custom built. even the roof. never finished it though. Ened up buying a new car . It just pack up home. does drive it once in a while.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 10:55 pm

scEnE

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 1st, 2008, 11:46 pm

Rotary powered ke70
www.jascoautomotive.com
Site under construction but links work.

Videos of the ke70.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Vvrb_QhN2FA&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Doing donuts

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ECW57WxlOHY&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Not sure how fast in runs in the 1/4.
Last edited by Coppershot on July 2nd, 2008, 6:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 1st, 2008, 11:56 pm

Wanted to buy one sometime but i wasnt sure of the costs involved in doing engine swap, bodywork etc.

This car i believe is from new zealand.
If you find the wheels looking big, it on 18". Body is very clean. No shots of interior.
The shop only deals with rotary that`s why they went rotary in the corolla so don`t get vex.

Also very easy to go sideways (drift) as you can swap with ae86 suspension parts. Coilovers etc.

SLaus

Rear lights

Postby SLaus » July 3rd, 2008, 6:44 pm

Zeriam wrote:i still waiting on slaus to send me somE pics and morE info on the lights cause it have ppl who interested

Zeriam these are how the lights look on the car.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 3rd, 2008, 6:48 pm

pm mE some contact info and i'll pass thE word along

SLaus

light

Postby SLaus » July 3rd, 2008, 6:58 pm

light
Last edited by SLaus on December 28th, 2008, 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SLaus

Postby SLaus » July 3rd, 2008, 7:01 pm

droppa wrote:what yuh get in dat Slaus.....

yu is the guy who was renting in st aug, opp the doubles man ent, i know them projectors ive seen before

yeah thats me. got a 22R in it. was supercharged but took it out to do some work on pulley size ( more boost!)

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » July 10th, 2008, 10:48 pm

cool lookin 70 you got there! body looks like new! and i like the back lights, always wondered how clear back lights would look on a 70. looks cool on your car.

and how that pic lookin like it take out by gulf city so!!! haha :lol:

anyway just wanted to know who did the body work for ya and what was the cost. i got a Ke70 also, and the body need some touchin up ya know...
i got to seee that you car up close SLaus... looks BEAUTIFUL!!! just hail ah youth anytime... on the cross or something...

SLaus

KE body job

Postby SLaus » July 11th, 2008, 4:56 pm

Yeah that's Gulf. :!:
Well, the guy who did it migrated to canada but the Psycho Engineering name lives on and we're actually got the shop still runnind down in South Oropouche. The body job cost me $8000. It's blitz finished, rough yet smooth. You got to see it in real to appreciate it!
I scoped out your Ke70 and if you want to do something call me @ 468-4137. or Marvin @321-3481

TRDfanatic wrote:cool lookin 70 you got there! body looks like new! and i like the back lights, always wondered how clear back lights would look on a 70. looks cool on your car.

and how that pic lookin like it take out by gulf city so!!! haha :lol:

anyway just wanted to know who did the body work for ya and what was the cost. i got a Ke70 also, and the body need some touchin up ya know...
i got to seee that you car up close SLaus... looks BEAUTIFUL!!! just hail ah youth anytime... on the cross or something...

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » July 11th, 2008, 8:38 pm

yea yea that's not a problem will do, we hadda do somthing. i had a dream/vision, a while ago to start a toyota club, more so a ke70 club and go to all events as a group, like the ford club and the mini club. it would have been a wonderful thing. then i realized that SOME people a true die hard fans to the toyota and others are not so nice (selfish) toyota owners who wanna be all snobbish and/or high and mighty.

Anyway they are the minority. So we really should try to do something as a family of toyota ppl!

WE should really follow up on starting up a club.

how about that?

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » July 11th, 2008, 8:56 pm

oh and as for the rotary powered 70 i think it ran 16 somthing in the 1/4 mile. i most believe i read it like 3 years ago, so i may be wrong. that guy build the car from th ground up. they sand blasted that car and built it from nothing up to that! it was great had the site saved on my other computer that crashed. lost everything. anyway it took them 2 months to build the car. it's amazing the work they put into it!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 11th, 2008, 10:03 pm

TRDfanatic,it have a aE80 clip i does roll with EvERy saturday night on thE cross.

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » July 12th, 2008, 5:30 pm

hey Zeriam i may pass through the cross tonight. what time you all might be down there for???

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 12th, 2008, 6:07 pm

well i wont bE thERE since i dont have my car the othER guys should bE theRe about closE to 10ish just look for alot of toyotas in 1 spot

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » July 12th, 2008, 8:37 pm

no scene will do... maybe next time.

sexy_ke70_chick

Slaus's ke70 back lights

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » July 18th, 2008, 3:50 pm

how do dem lights look wen on? bcause they lookin like crap and ugly to me ....no offense Slaus. :roll:

SLaus

Re: Slaus's ke70 back lights

Postby SLaus » July 27th, 2008, 2:19 pm

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:how do dem lights look wen on? bcause they lookin like crap and ugly to me ....no offense Slaus. :roll:

Everyone's entitled to their own opinion. You're the first person to offer negatives though but that's no scene, if you don't like em, you don't like em!

Crazi4Car

Postby Crazi4Car » December 16th, 2008, 12:43 am

I'm also for a Ke 70 proj' car gr8 condition (pref. Old person driven)there's a really Bad Ass Ke70 in Tobago with a fresh pimped out paint job. I think it would of made a really gr8 addition to the cast.

turbonetic

Postby turbonetic » December 16th, 2008, 7:40 am

i want a ke70 toooooo link ah brother up lol . reall note they are relly good cars :fadein:

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » December 16th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Crazi4Car wrote:I'm also for a Ke 70 proj' car gr8 condition (pref. Old person driven)there's a really Bad Ass Ke70 in Tobago with a fresh pimped out paint job. I think it would of made a really gr8 addition to the cast.

is this the car u tlkin about?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 16th, 2008, 12:37 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/X0iNhq4TD8I&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

rishanr

Postby rishanr » April 21st, 2009, 9:28 am

I am looking for a ke 70 shell if ne1 has a good price let me know i have a buyer.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 21st, 2009, 10:08 am

theres is a place on the left of the highway. its directly across from courts mega store he has alot of ke70's for sale its just b4 don megual ext

SLaus

Postby SLaus » April 27th, 2009, 7:52 pm

Ah sellin she

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/gar ... le&CID=957

$15 000

She ready to take ah 2jz but i chicken out due to recession!!!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 27th, 2009, 11:41 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/x7orKUvX8uI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed>

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 27th, 2009, 11:45 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G0jiET4eJIo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed>

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 27th, 2009, 11:55 pm

SLaus,how much work to be done???

SLaus

Postby SLaus » April 28th, 2009, 9:07 pm

ZERIAM, I already put back in the 22R though but you can throw it away if you want and continue project as follows

You basically need to:

Install and wire up at max any staight 6 based on new space available (preferably 2jz) . Work on firewall done real good though but you have to see. it making the 2.4L four cylinder 22R look like a baby engine in the engine bay LOL!!

Stronger Differential to install

Brakes and suspension.

None of which i have because i pull out. But could still possibly link the 2jz engine for anyone interested

TRDfanatic

Postby TRDfanatic » April 30th, 2009, 10:56 am

hey slaus what stronger diff were going to install? ...what diff do you have on right now?

Return to “TOYOTA”