WTK: Acne

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2008, 8:55 am

Um, i dunno if you looked into this when you check out the doc, but..um..

It FAT????

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 8:57 am

steups

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2008, 9:06 am

Thanks sweetie. The cetaphil is what my family using busy busy. I have to check the other stuff though. The sunblock looks good.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 9:10 am

oh the only reason i use that sunblock is that i allergic to everything and it impossible to get here, i buy online or in sephora when i away
the body shop has a seaweed one that works ok too
and they have a line of tea tree stuff that suppose to be good, i have the blackhead removing mask from that line

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 31st, 2008, 10:25 am

so between Caterphil and Differin which one better???...

"Sabrina" yeah ah using them protein supplements...but, ah doubt that's the cause, because when i wasn't on this stuff i still had my fair share of whiteheads and blackheads and acne..

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2008, 10:38 am

Well, for the BLACKHEADS, it have this strip called biore. You just stick it on wet skin, let it dry then peel it off. Blackheads come off like a prcupine on that strip.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 31st, 2008, 10:56 am

biore wpworkswork good

howqeever i think you shouldl try to fix teh problem from inside...i.e watch your diet..

suppplements also give your liver hell to break down...so try to drink lots and lots and lots of water unless you want to get liver problems in the futre

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2008, 11:04 am

You can get rid of the excess protein by...*awaits Larafan to finish sentence*

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 11:33 am

shagadelic99tt wrote:so between Caterphil and Differin which one better???...

"Sabrina" yeah ah using them protein supplements...but, ah doubt that's the cause, because when i wasn't on this stuff i still had my fair share of whiteheads and blackheads and acne..

not the protein, the other one u say u was taking
muscletech? i read u were trying some new ting
i use dymatize protien when i in the gym, regular whey protein dont aggravate acne

cetaphil is a cleanser and they have moisturizers, pennywise an superpharm has the line of products
differin is a prescription drug for blackheads and mild to moderate acne (u need a dr to check yuh acne b4 u use this)

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 11:39 am

crossdrilled wrote:Well, for the BLACKHEADS, it have this strip called biore. You just stick it on wet skin, let it dry then peel it off. Blackheads come off like a prcupine on that strip.

u does real use all kinda products :shock:
those things dont do nuttin for me

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 31st, 2008, 11:42 am

not the protein, the other one u say u was taking
muscletech? i read u were trying some new ting
i use dymatize protien when i in the gym, regular whey protein dont aggravate acne

ohh the Anabolic Halo...nah dats ah post-workout supplement..dats for after the gym...it cools you down and helps yuh keep pumped...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 11:44 am

oh ok, jus go see a dr if it botherin u man

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » March 31st, 2008, 11:48 am

www.acne.org

www.danielkern.com

All you need is 2.5% benzoyl peroxide really

I've never had better results

Don't over wash your face!

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 11:49 am

i allergic to benzoyl peroxide :(

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » March 31st, 2008, 11:58 am

it works reall good though

did you try the 2.5%?

Its actually better at treating acne than the higher percentages

I see alot of people giving bad advice on acne here.

I have been though more than 8 years of this and I can tell you what works, tried almost everything.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 31st, 2008, 12:04 pm

All you need is 2.5% benzoyl peroxide really

I've never had better results

Don't over wash your face!

where yuh getting this to buy?

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 12:07 pm

BLUE_CP9A wrote:it works reall good though

did you try the 2.5%?

Its actually better at treating acne than the higher percentages

I see alot of people giving bad advice on acne here.

I have been though more than 8 years of this and I can tell you what works, tried almost everything.

my skin too sensitive to use that
i been goin to my derm since 2000 so i know what works and doesnt work
i tried tons of things myself and the only thing that helped me was differin gel, as i dont have acne with large bumps or anything , i have blackheads and whiteheads

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » March 31st, 2008, 12:12 pm

Invisible wrote:
elbowsfromabove wrote:acne is cause by the liver.The liver eliminates 1/4 of its toxins through the skin.If you consume to much toxins more toxins would come through you skin.Using products on your skin is just going to delay the process and plus a lot of those things have tons of chemicals and they only damage your skin more in the long run.Everything on your skin is controlled by your liver,if you eat to much crap then the amount of toxins increase,meaning more acne comes out on your skin.Drink plenty of water and eat right and you'll get over it. :)

Best advice in this thread....also wash your face more often...keep the pores clear
Yeah i know people.People always ignore the correct info. :wink:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 31st, 2008, 2:53 pm

but he has a standard treatment for everybody which didnt work for me

accutane ?

that worked for me though , ah long time ago

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 31st, 2008, 2:56 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Well, for the BLACKHEADS, it have this strip called biore. You just stick it on wet skin, let it dry then peel it off. Blackheads come off like a prcupine on that strip.

just go get ah facial , those strips only take out from selected spots

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 4:14 pm

cheese pie wrote:
but he has a standard treatment for everybody which didnt work for me

accutane ?

that worked for me though , ah long time ago

hell noo, i didnt have severe acne to need accutane

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 31st, 2008, 4:35 pm

nah i ehh hav it dat severe...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 31st, 2008, 4:45 pm

pioneer wrote:how yuh is know when it severe?...when yuh pan lumpy like ladoo?

an when nuttin work and the last resort is accutane

an when u have nodules an cysts

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 20th, 2010, 6:47 am

trinipunter

Re: WTK: Acne

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 3:12 pm

It have real dermatologist in trinidad but dermatology in trinidad not well reviewed.

I was just saying on another forum on trinituner to try Sk!n or Serpentine or Eckel for Acne Treatment Trinidad

Contact info in my review on

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

It can be hard to find/choose .one.. i google real thing and then write that review .. I try skin doctor trinidad or skin specialist trinidad or skin care specialist trinidad or top dermatologist trinidad and then i wrote the review