Toyota RUNX and Celica owners and other 2zzge men.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Z Tourer vtec

Toyota RUNX and Celica owners and other 2zzge men.

Postby Z Tourer vtec » August 16th, 2007, 12:59 am

lets meet and have a few discussions.

Who's in?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 16th, 2007, 2:23 pm

small crowd there boi........LOL!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 16th, 2007, 3:03 pm

i does pretend the 1nz is a 2zz...i does even make de sound like VRRRRRRR to simulate lift...that count? :lol:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 16th, 2007, 3:13 pm

X~Outlaw wrote:i does pretend the 1nz is a 2zz...i does even make de sound like VRRRRRRR to simulate lift...that count? :lol:

:? :? :lol: :lol:

You sticking with the conversion eh :lol: :lol:

comutech

Postby comutech » August 16th, 2007, 4:15 pm

so i see you calling out the zz people, cool, by the way what you running Z Tourer vtec,

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » August 17th, 2007, 7:26 am

comutech wrote:so i see you calling out the zz people, cool, by the way what you running Z Tourer vtec,

2003 Corolla Runx Z Aero Tourer, 2zzge, 6 m/t

Seanf3000
I'll be ready soon to go on the dyno for the first stage testing.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 17th, 2007, 9:43 am

Well gimme a call when you ready padna. I wanna see the numbers. :mrgreen:

comutech

Postby comutech » August 17th, 2007, 4:21 pm

Z Tourer vtec, way cool man, I would love to see how much power difference there is between your manual and my auto 2zzge fielder.
Let me know when you going on the dyno I may consider having a baseline done myself.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 17th, 2007, 8:06 pm

i want to swap a 2zz-ge into my AE92 , i know its not impossible , any help?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 20th, 2007, 10:33 am

comutech wrote:Z Tourer vtec, way cool man, I would love to see how much power difference there is between your manual and my auto 2zzge fielder.
Let me know when you going on the dyno I may consider having a baseline done myself.

That'll be an interesting comparison. I have a baseline for my 1zz.....so i want to see the lift profiles.

jbee

Postby jbee » August 20th, 2007, 12:30 pm

Z Tourer vtec, nice setup. where do u get parts for the runx i need the back half of one or the rear running gear from it for a celica awd conversion experiment im trying to do with some help from the fensport design. if you know anyone who knows where i can get the stuff that would be great also.
one last thing is the Runx 4 or 5 lug bolt pattern hubs?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 20th, 2007, 2:04 pm

I'm 99% sure that the Runx is a 4x100 lug pattern being based on the corolla chassis with similar suspension components. But i'll let adam confirm that.

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » August 20th, 2007, 6:16 pm

jbee

YEP
4 x 100

I have yet to need parts for this vehicle, and I hope and prey everyday that I will never need. Consumables are regular over the counter.
Some stuff you can get at Nassco Toyota in B'dos like brake pads etc, they even have TRD stuff but very expensive.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 21st, 2007, 4:54 pm

^^Adam hoss.......just pick up brake pads for the mr-s. Fits exact with our models. Thats what i use now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

comutech

Postby comutech » August 22nd, 2007, 9:11 am

Hey have you all done any mods to your 2zzge engine yet?

tte

Postby tte » September 27th, 2007, 12:08 pm

The brakes on the Runx are diff to yours seanF, the rotors are bigger. I brought in the pads for my runx from Nassco and did a drawing and took measurements and its identical to the celica gts not the Mrs.

tte

Postby tte » September 27th, 2007, 12:10 pm

Oh and Adam Why the Hell does your name have VTEC in it. I hope thats because thats yah favourite food. :)

Postby gt4tified » September 28th, 2007, 12:54 pm

Whenever allyuh serious and ready, gimme a shout. Alltrac et al have my contact.

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » October 1st, 2007, 2:18 am

tte wrote:Oh and Adam Why the Hell does your name have VTEC in it. I hope thats because thats yah favourite food. :)

YEAH....they taste great !

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 1st, 2007, 4:15 pm

tte wrote:The brakes on the Runx are diff to yours seanF, the rotors are bigger. I brought in the pads for my runx from Nassco and did a drawing and took measurements and its identical to the celica gts not the Mrs.

Ahhh....i'll keep that in mind. Could have sworn on the EBC and Hawk applications that the Z Aerotourers used the mrs brake pad. Ah well.

comutech

Postby comutech » October 1st, 2007, 5:29 pm

hey guys my fielder also usees the same pads as the Celica i found that out the hard way, as it was not very easy to find a set localy.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » October 2nd, 2007, 4:12 pm

^^thats for the ZZT 1zz-fe celica not the gts or the older models. And its also the same as the mrs pad....i believe its the D990 template. But you can get that in mintex pads easily.......but also available in higher end pads thru ordering.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 3rd, 2007, 11:17 am

The 2zzge a little disappointing, don't you think? (not that it's 'bad').

tte

Postby tte » October 5th, 2007, 4:53 pm

Strauss wrote:The 2zzge a little disappointing, don't you think? (not that it's 'bad').

I doh find so. Im quite impressed with it. It needs to be driven reel hard to get the reel potential. Compared to the b18c it outperforms it all round, in my opinion. What it sucks on is gas, but then what high performance engine is economical.

Return to “TOYOTA”