OMFG!! I found my DREAM car AGAIN!

TRINIOUTLAW

OMFG!! I found my DREAM car AGAIN!

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » May 24th, 2006, 10:59 am

Well here I am driving down one of the local roads here in Florida and out of the corner of my eye an image of a yellow car parked at a gas station caught my attention. The closer I got the more excited I became...I was like no this can't be...as I pulled into the gas station there it was a REAL LIFE Mazda RX-2 Capella!!! I was like no facking way... in AMERICA!! For those who have known me since TriniTuner was on the old bulletin message board will know that I have always been a big fan of the RX-2. In fact in my life time and while living home and even when I moved to the States I owned 2 of them. My first was when I had just finished school in Trinidad it was a PAA RX-2 Super Deluxe with a Streetport 13B and Holley Carb. Well offourse being young and DUMB...I gracefully handed meh padna the keys to the car after partying at his house one night....when he returned the engine was DONE! I only had the car for about a month and my grandparents had no intention of giving me any cash to repair so it was quickly SOLD! :cry: Fast forward a few years later I had since moved to the States and now was financially secure... again an opportunity presented itself home to own my dream car again..so I jumped on it. This time I bought a PZ RX-2 RE 12A Streetport with 44 IDA Mikuni side draft..it was a blast to drive. I left the car with my uncle and only drove it for a few days when I came home. Parking became a problem at my uncles house and the car had to go..it was sold in early 2002! Anyways..enough with the stories of my life here are some pics of my DREAM CAR! Yeah...I know it need alot of restoration....but still it's a RX-2!! lol 8-)

I placed a sign on the window!! yeah..I know i'm desperate lol!

art n motion

Postby art n motion » May 24th, 2006, 11:10 am

Jesse I hope they willing to sell cause that would be a nice addition to the garage :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2006, 11:15 am

acoustic eng,
post some pics and hurt this man's eyes and heart lil bit nah.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 24th, 2006, 11:19 am

Damn..nice..i would've camped out there..or check back every hour or so to see if i catch the owner :lol:
Hope you get the car and do to it what it deserves!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 24th, 2006, 11:22 am

if ti was only 2door

nice :shock:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 24th, 2006, 11:38 am

Jexsse, it's meant to be yours... an it yellow too! :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » May 24th, 2006, 12:03 pm

.....some men have all the luck oui... :|

droppa

Postby droppa » May 24th, 2006, 12:28 pm

hoss they mite give you that for freee,
make sure and get it legit eh, nex thing we see yu on judge judy fightin cause yuh buy the car from the wrong owner :mrgreen:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 24th, 2006, 1:13 pm

/\/\ ENT!! LOL My partner who I workin with here right now has one, But its doing over the entire body (It was in a mess :| )and he planning to put back the original rotary engine.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 24th, 2006, 1:34 pm

sry dey jess.... :mrgreen:

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » May 24th, 2006, 1:50 pm

You all might know the answer to this.....is the 2nd Gen Turbo II or the 3rd Gen Twin turbo engine a direct drop into the RX-2 body? I mean I can live with some minor modifications but will it just drop in bolt up to the same engine mount locations?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 24th, 2006, 2:20 pm

Sweet great find there........... That's like me finding a Mexico escort :oops:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 24th, 2006, 2:31 pm

when mih bredrin had the RX-2 it was advised that the second gen engine is better.
small mods may have to be done on the rightside cause the steering system, cyah remember if is rack or box, is right there and that side of the engine is exhaust, so the turbo,DP may be in your way, heat is ah small issue................... :mrgreen:

yuh know trini..............yuh know how they like they crossbreed..................
there is one that does be in south, a silver, he gone SR20DET, buh he wukkin, and in real decent condition :twisted:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » May 24th, 2006, 4:47 pm

dude yuh was in meh front yard and ent pass in. yuh could see meh house right deh. yeah the car been there a while dont know the condition of the engine i know they do rotaries there

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 24th, 2006, 5:05 pm

2nd Gen Turbo II

Direct drop-in
small mods may have to be done on the rightside cause the steering system, cyah remember if is rack or box, is right there and that side of the engine is exhaust, so the turbo,DP may be in your way,

Nah.. Is a LHD

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 24th, 2006, 5:52 pm

take a pic of a local from on my side...prob. the sweetest one i no of down here...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 24th, 2006, 6:38 pm

^^yeah , but funny it eh roti powered eh , sr20det. but damn, it fast just like his bro starlet, saw a run with him(rx2) an a white evo on golconda,school the evo yes

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 24th, 2006, 8:17 pm

s15 power yo..lol

Postby SR » May 25th, 2006, 10:08 am

i feel is because it yellow

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » May 25th, 2006, 10:55 am

SR wrote:i feel is because it yellow
eh..yuh maybe right 'bout dat! :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 25th, 2006, 11:03 am

oho yes my bad dah ah left hand car........... :lol:

that the same silver one i talkin bout there............... :roll:

Postby eliteauto » August 26th, 2007, 10:15 pm

the result?

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2007, 11:00 pm

Outlaw, the series 5 engine (2nd Gen.) might be a more direct drop in...try gettin like a nose cut, cause the rack from steering box conversion will be a nice upgrade to the old arse system...worked for my 1st gen.
the series 6 adn 7 engines, the bell housing is bigger (than the ones from the 2nd gen), so you'd have to alter the car to accomodate it, unless u get a series 6/7 engine and use the gearbox from the series 5....then ur in business :twisted:

Neighbour had one a really immaculate RE, and had the entire FC rx7 suspension, rear end, steering rack as well as engine, gearbox etc...said they'd go in the car and work perfectly with minor mods...
great find and good luck with getting it man! :)

Postby eliteauto » August 27th, 2007, 12:03 am

Razkal, check the date, I was just browsing and wondered if he got lucky but all the same good info :o

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 27th, 2007, 12:32 pm

like urself pal

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 27th, 2007, 1:55 pm

my unkle had one PT 7800 dat car was nice imagine getting drop to primary school with dat and people asking how come blue fire comming out the exhaust dem was d days

Postby Razkal » August 27th, 2007, 3:01 pm

^my pops ahd a real immaculate one as well, two tone gold and black, 13B streetport, one of the first 13Bs in the country :) 48 IDAs...another firebreather as well..
wish i ahd funds to do a side project like this, bridgeport, side exit exhaust and sunday evening :twisted:

Postby X2 » August 27th, 2007, 5:40 pm

heheh... hope he calls u... :mrgreen:

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » August 31st, 2007, 6:15 pm

man its a 4 door.....slap ah H plate on it and wok it taxi....LOL.......where the hell you and Inshan does be going to find them shiet man..... :mrgreen:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » August 31st, 2007, 6:21 pm

that was infront my house in the garage across the street look in the background yuh go see the house