nze rollas.. what you guys doing with em, engine wise??

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 5th, 2006, 12:08 am

But i am sure they giving you a engine that come in plastic :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 5th, 2006, 8:30 am

^^comes in plastic.......or made of plastic.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 3:51 pm

1NZ-FE Powered wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:wont mind installing a 2zz.....but i fraid to hear de price
'

someone from TTTL estimated that it would be in excess of $30K for them to bring in and install a new 2zz engine

hear this...does TTTL indeed do engine transplants here? I noticed that you said they estimated the cost to be this but if they actually do it is another thing.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » February 7th, 2006, 5:14 pm

They coulda just tell yuh that for you to STFU :)

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 7th, 2006, 7:19 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:They coulda just tell yuh that for you to STFU :)

lol and i was about to really ask the people (TTTL) that question next week. I changed my mind. :oops:

anish

Postby anish » March 19th, 2006, 10:32 pm

how d ass a supercharger for d 1nz-fe (1.5l) be $3000 usd when d supercharger for d american model (1.8l) is $1000 usd

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 20th, 2006, 9:21 am

the 1.5(1nz) is a totally different engine design from the 1.8 (1zz).

if you want to compare, compare the 1.6(3zz) vs the 1.8 (1zz)

anish

Postby anish » March 21st, 2006, 7:08 pm

well den wats the price for a supercharger for the 1.6l?
cause common sense to me would be the bigger the engine the more expensive the supercharger
i have the 1.5l and i'm interested in puttin a lil pep in it as all i have done is slow it down by puttin rims

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 21st, 2006, 7:15 pm

Toyota = expensive to mod!!!!!!!

accept......and move on!!! :lol:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » March 22nd, 2006, 6:31 am

In your lust for performance you might consider the 1zz or d 2zz engine & box from d celica cost less than supercharger. The only ting cheaper is nos. Just put a gbox on yuh engine and relax unless yuh seriuos bout performance. yuh will get more hp from putting a gbox wit ACT clutch kit and lightened flywheel than from supercharging an automatic engine. If u want 2 stay auto d 1zz does work real good. A friend has 1 in a fielder and he does beat dem automatic SIR and cedia turbo wagon

tte

Postby tte » March 23rd, 2006, 3:56 pm

Rip out d 1.6 and put in a 2zzge 1.8 VVTL-I wid the 6 speed. Or if u dont wanna swap Cold Air Intake, Exhaust and TRD Makes some nice headers for the 1nz/3nz.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 4:43 pm

tte wrote:Rip out d 1.6 and put in a 2zzge 1.8 VVTL-I wid the 6 speed. Or if u dont wanna swap Cold Air Intake, Exhaust and TRD Makes some nice headers for the 1nz/3nz.

This is exactly my plan...I just need to find a front cut from a zzt231 celica and we orn!!

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » March 15th, 2007, 11:35 am

:) :)
I think i'm gonna like it here!

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 15th, 2007, 11:11 pm

anyone has a dyno chart showing the performance increase of the filter and plugs upgrade?
very interested in these two, just wanted to know the approx hp up-age
thnx

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 20th, 2007, 9:48 am

I eh know if the plugs will give yuh that much hp increase yes......more like i find it increases the response. As for the drop-in. I eh dyno when i changed that......cause i knew it wouldnt gain that much. Its great for cost saving tho :mrgreen:

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » March 20th, 2007, 3:19 pm

yup the drop in is a big saver cus a air filter is 60 dollars and i paid 200 for my k&N used. saved lots of money aredy also more power. I upgraded my plugs to platinum tip boschs and power tech exhaust barrel. significant power increase to me. Next step is to re route intake piping to front grill to get a forced induction style intake.

linker

Postby linker » March 27th, 2007, 2:24 am

Coolieboy wrote:Next step is to re route intake piping to front grill to get a forced induction style intake.

Drop in K&N, Iridium IK16's, changed out the exhaust pipes to 2", no real difference, except the sound... let meh know how the project goes eh man..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 28th, 2007, 10:25 am

Are there gearboxes available for the 1NZE Corolla 2005 local?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 28th, 2007, 12:35 pm

never seen a local one with a box.....art has a roro one with a gearbox tho.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2007, 10:05 pm

wtf dred $3000 us ? what it coming with ? the engine and transmission?

JWT

Postby JWT » June 17th, 2007, 10:50 pm

how much oil does the 1.5vvti takes in terms of quarts

thanks folks

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » June 19th, 2007, 10:36 pm

3 3/4 quarts of engine oil, i didnt know d celica engine go wok in dey
if da is d case thats my next engine
not hoping that this one mash up or anything
but that in the lineup