1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 20th, 2005, 11:40 am

^^well yes. Ah see the effects of that last weekend. Did pleennntyyyy stuck in traffic driving, ac on, parked with engine running and ac on and some rare 'spirited driving'.....

and ah get only 400km on $110 dollars premium. All time low..... :oops: :oops:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 20th, 2005, 10:53 pm

Raziel wrote:Sentraman, you still didn't answer my question

Where you driving from - to?

If you driving somewhere like Diego Martin -> POS -> grocery -> back you will never get the same milage as a man driving a longer distance.

Short runs always kill your milage, that's why vehicle manufacturers have City & Highway gas milage figures.

Those runs were from Trincity to Town and back (no traffic) cause I was working night shift and evening shift back to back so roads were clear.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 20th, 2005, 10:56 pm

I will carry it back to get them sensors checked again cause I get another 350km again :cry: :cry:

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » December 20th, 2005, 11:10 pm

i filled up my car with 60 dollars (pe)
i took it to the drags (sunday)
ran down some turboed cars on the way home
and had enuff to go to work in the morning,
i had to change my oil and the car was more less "new"
i say send it in and give them some wokkk

btw- I from north

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 21st, 2005, 8:20 am

Man... I get 400+ with the Trueno this week, including two south runs at night ( :D :D ) so you DEFINITELY need to sort that out!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 23rd, 2005, 8:50 pm

I swear somebody taking gas from this car when it parked up.

I changed the airflow meter on the car yesterday, disconnected the battery for about 20mins, put back the battery pole, start car and drive around SLOW.

This morning the car reading 1/2 tank so I made some turns (chrismas shopping nah) and realise that the needle not even moving so I firetruck skinning my arse. I run up about 75kms today and the needle moved just one mark so I was happy.

I now gone to move the car and realise real gas gone now WTMC :fist: Is this how dem dam corolla needle does move and chain up man, steups. Best I drive meh dam beef or teen

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 25th, 2005, 1:14 am

Do you suppose you have a fuel leak somewhere? Perhaps maybe somewhere in the fuel tank.

Otherwise, maybe you can try a wideband reading and see if your a/f is around 12. To see if you're running rich.

First time i've heard about this with a nze.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 25th, 2005, 11:08 am

I really feel that it have a leak but where can I get that checked out :?:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 25th, 2005, 10:33 pm

ok, sentra, i just did my first 100km, the needle is just over 1/2.
bear in mind i only put 100 in there, and the needle only moved up to just under 3/4.
b.t.w. what fuel you guys using? super or prem? i think i missed that part.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 26th, 2005, 9:27 am

well on the inside of my fuel lid says premium only so.......

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 26th, 2005, 7:33 pm

okie after reading this thread i got 34 MPG with the rolla with the 1.5 with ac on most of the time and mixed runs of back roads down rio claro and high way chirstmans shopping

i got with 115 dollars of premium 560 Km

using this forumla

To convert Km to Miles: Km x 0.6214
To convert Litres to Gallons: Litres x 0.2642

to get ah whoping 34 MPG

so i happy like pappy

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 26th, 2005, 10:50 pm

STEUPS :arrow: :|

So after I work out mine I only getting 22 MPG SHEIT

DAM U CHEESE PIE :lol: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 26th, 2005, 11:09 pm

well i just crossed the 1/4 mark and i dooing 270. from a initial $100. will keep you posted meng.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 26th, 2005, 11:14 pm

I find it strange that a $100 only take ya to just below 3/4 when a $115 does fill mine from empty

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 26th, 2005, 11:15 pm

that was 100 from when the car roll off the container. so i dunno if the car has a big reserve???
bear in mind, the car was secured diagonally in the container, so i doubt there was any fuel in the tank, we had to pour some in the tank for it to start!!!!
Last edited by nigel1977 on December 26th, 2005, 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 26th, 2005, 11:17 pm

hmmm I wonder how far I can drive once the gas light comes on :lol: :lol:

Yo Nigel U got my pm about the plugs :?:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 26th, 2005, 11:19 pm

its worth it to find out. i'll do that one day. keep a gallon os gas in the car and drive on E witht he gas light and see how far i get.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 27th, 2005, 7:51 am

sentraman wrote:hmmm I wonder how far I can drive once the gas light comes on :lol: :lol:

Yo Nigel U got my pm about the plugs :?:

with mine on i make it from arima to st. augustine (without AC of course) 8-)

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 27th, 2005, 8:33 am

Fellas i friad to run ah car that low since these corollas dont have fuel filters

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 27th, 2005, 9:03 am

^^ they have a fuel filter in de tank itself mine going this week to change

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 27th, 2005, 9:28 am

get ah part number of it for meh or keep the ole one nah i go hadda see about getting ours changed

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 27th, 2005, 1:23 pm

i was browsing thru the manual, at what mileage exactly you hadda change out the tranny fluid. i just changed out mine to be on the safe side tho.
should do coolant and ps fluid weekend

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 27th, 2005, 1:30 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ they have a fuel filter in de tank itself mine going this week to change

ya getting that filter by toyota itself? Post a price for it nah

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 27th, 2005, 11:09 pm

instead of us buying one one filters, lets put a big parts order together and get our parts cheap from headquarter toyota in miami.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 27th, 2005, 11:38 pm

well who i have to give money to i for that i dont have a sky box so one of you guys organise

i say make sure the part nubmer the same and put me down for 2 one time

i have a 1nzfe 1.5 modle

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 27th, 2005, 11:42 pm

i was thinking more along the lines for getting things like complete sets of brake pads, oil filters, drive belts, etc etc, let the rolla guys cometogether, make a list of what is needed, and put the order through. i an say for sure the parts will be cheaper.
but thats for original toyota parts. i dunno if you guys buy original parts or from oem?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 27th, 2005, 11:58 pm

i perfer original

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 28th, 2005, 1:42 am

500km/full tank.....that possible ??

i dunno...i just asking..dont own one of these cars....but ppl say premium gas burns faster than super.....is that truth or myth??

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » December 28th, 2005, 6:27 am

^^ i get 600 per tank with the 1.5 with ac

sentraman de last price i get 4 de filter in toyota is $385 when i go this week or next i go post up part number

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » December 28th, 2005, 10:40 am

Well hmmmmm......

I can tell allyuh for sure.....than you can go from St. Aug to Sando and then Sando to Chag with the gas light on and not run out of gas. Did it already :oops:

Reserve tank in the new rolla is huuuuugggeeeee

Last mileage...got 480km on $100.

Heres a sample of TTTL prices.

Normal arse plug....$30 + vat each
Iridium plug.....$137 + vat each :shock: :shock: :shock:
Oil Filter......$102.60 + Vat :?: :!: :shock: :shock: cough!!!! hack!!!
Fuel Filter.......$381.00 + vat......... :wtf:
Set of Front disc pads........~$1200.00 :crazyeyes:

Fuel filter replacement according to TTTL is at 40,000km
Fuel filter replacement according to Japanese manual for 1ZZ 70,000km
Fuel filter replacement according to US manual for 1ZZ......none

Allyuh fellas also remember that they don't have the 1nz corollas in the states.....think 1nz are in the scions tho.

See me.....at them prices......iz ebc for brakes......purolator for oil filter.....k&n for air filter.....ngk or denso for plugs. The rest i will get toyota originals.

Return to “TOYOTA”