***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

greggle71

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby greggle71 » August 14th, 2023, 9:15 pm

Looks like 7-7 again; tomorrow is another day

Postby j.o.e » August 14th, 2023, 9:16 pm

That no alcohol is the law and always been enforced ever since. Allyuh now reach or wha?
They does close the whole lane in the grocery and cover the shelves. Bars closed too

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 14th, 2023, 9:17 pm

greggle71 wrote:Looks like 7-7 again; tomorrow is another day
That would be the funniest outcome imo

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2023, 9:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:UNC looking good so far, PNM holding on.

Seems that NTA have more votes than PEP... phillip guh dead :lol:

from the list the PNM read, some areas PEP got more votes than NTA.

Philip is sent from God. The Mob kill Jesus, that is the fate of all prophets. Laugh at the prophets when the lion attacks them -- God has his plan and we must think of what is right, not what is popular.

paid_influencer wrote:i will eat my sock if we get a UNC mayor of sando

Paid... are you high tonight?

Come down from dey :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 14th, 2023, 9:18 pm

Not something the PNM would have wanted.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 9:28 pm

So who won?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 14th, 2023, 9:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:So who won?

UNC is claiming they may have gained ground in Sando. May come down to that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2023, 9:31 pm

7-7 as I said yesterday

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 9:31 pm

This feeling like some kinda bobol going on here, just like every other elections in T&T.

Postby eliteauto » August 14th, 2023, 9:34 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Not something the PNM would have wanted.

They might not want that ( because everyone wants to win) but a draw indicates that the status quo remains the same even for an arguably unpopular political party, the PNM would take consolation in that, thus expect them to continue their current strategy of aloofness and tone deafness until 2025 when they'll roll out a basket of goodies to fool the ppl. Conversely for the UNC it means that even with the amalgamation of several dissenting voices into one platform it still wasn't enough to convince the electorate to shift, thus if the plan was to roll this into another coalition campaign come 2025, it's in stillbirth, this would not auger well for KPB's leadership

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2023, 9:36 pm

If this ends up at 7-7, I consider it as a loss for the unc. Nothing changed from 2019 to now

Postby eliteauto » August 14th, 2023, 9:38 pm

I agree with AP it's gonna come down to Sando

Postby 16 cycles » August 14th, 2023, 9:40 pm

PEP / NTA didn't seem to make any headway...

Battle still between Red and Yellow.

Postby paid_influencer » August 14th, 2023, 9:42 pm

KEITH to speak at 10pm

Postby Dizzy28 » August 14th, 2023, 9:47 pm

Well UNC won my seat by 1500 votes. The margin was the only thing up for grabs

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 14th, 2023, 9:48 pm

eliteauto wrote:I agree with AP it's gonna come down to Sando

PNM is now claiming victory there.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 14th, 2023, 9:49 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well UNC won my seat by 1500 votes. The margin was the only thing up for grabs
Which one?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 9:49 pm

Doesn't a draw make it look worse for UNC? They have a coalition of different parties again and still couldn't shift the needle in their direction at all? It just goes to show coalition or not people still have a major issue with the brand that is the UNC and the person at the top. The UNC brand is damaged permanently..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 14th, 2023, 9:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:KEITH to speak at 10pm

To say what, I wonder? Doesn’t he have a vacation to attend to?

I pray TT brace for the next 2 years. Back to the potholes, crime and broken promises.

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2023, 9:51 pm

Pea say he lost a lot of votes in areas pep didn’t put up a candidate
Somebody explain that pls

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 14th, 2023, 9:51 pm

To win elections in Trinidad you must have a political base, yet again tonight has shown that

Philip
Gary
Watson

They have no base

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2023, 9:51 pm

And more home invasions

AbstractPoetic wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:KEITH to speak at 10pm

To say what, I wonder? Doesn’t he have a vacation to attend to?

I pray TT brace for the next 2 years. Back to the potholes, crime and broken promises.

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2023, 9:53 pm

pugboy wrote:Pea say he lost a lot of votes in areas pep didn’t put up a candidate
Somebody explain that pls

like nobody did want to spoil the ballot

Postby Dizzy28 » August 14th, 2023, 9:56 pm

Curepe Pasea
ed360123 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Well UNC won my seat by 1500 votes. The margin was the only thing up for grabs
Which one?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 14th, 2023, 9:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:Doesn't a draw make it look worse for UNC? They have a coalition of different parties again and still couldn't shift the needle in their direction at all? It just goes to show coalition or not people still have a major issue with the brand that is the UNC and the person at the top. The UNC brand is damaged permanently..

I have a different view here, as UNC did gain ground in several districts despite the likes of Jack Warner and Anil Roberts being part of the campaign. There are just far too many impactful issues people are facing to worry about character and claims of corruption.

Overall, the people of TT haven’t won tonight. I don’t know when we will finally and collectively release the chains, and this is coming from someone whose family benefits from a PNM government.

Curious to see the final numbers for NTA and PEP. Gutted for PEA if he gained little to no ground.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 9:59 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Doesn't a draw make it look worse for UNC? They have a coalition of different parties again and still couldn't shift the needle in their direction at all? It just goes to show coalition or not people still have a major issue with the brand that is the UNC and the person at the top. The UNC brand is damaged permanently..

I have a different view here, as UNC did gain ground in several districts despite the likes of Jack Warner and Anil Roberts being part of the campaign. There are just far too many impactful issues people are facing to worry about character and claims of corruption.

Overall, the people of TT haven’t won tonight. I don’t know when we will finally and collectively release the chains, and this is coming from someone whose family benefits from a PNM government.

Curious to see the final numbers for NTA and PEP. Gutted for PEA if he gained little to no ground.

Regardless of the result I don't think the people of T&T are winning anything anytime soon.

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2023, 10:02 pm

Well done trinidad. Hull allyuh mc and don't complain about crime and corruption again.

Yuh had yuh chance to show them yuh fedup

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 14th, 2023, 10:07 pm

If you gave Kamla and Keith truth serum this morning I believe both would have accepted a 7-7 tie

Consolidation of their respective positions would be considered satisfactory.

A party winning an extra seat or two within a corporation is immaterial if it can’t capture the chairmanship an inroad leading to a dead end still not getting you anywhere

Postby paid_influencer » August 14th, 2023, 10:07 pm

keith say they win sando

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 10:11 pm