"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Sundar

Re: "The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby Sundar » February 14th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Rovin wrote:allyuh cud frig up a good informative thread boi, only hovie for d past 6-7 pages not to mention is mths now since last year on d feller & he too shud relax himself keep quiet & not give allyuh reasons to keep coming back for more like allyuh eh have nutten better to do too

/thread derailed ... jes now d mods might lock here too

I thought i missed good stuff, but apparently these forums are for insulting ppl that don't fit in the circle.

Postby maj. tom » February 14th, 2023, 1:20 pm

yeah u did miss a lot to reach that conclusion.

Postby st7 » February 14th, 2023, 1:44 pm

insulting?

ppl offering constructive criticism to help a public servant serve the public as that's what the public is paying said public servant to do. not we fault said public servant is a selfish cant who takes for free and offers nothing in return.

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2023, 2:25 pm

rovin...this is a OLE TALK forum

if you want the serious professional forum choose that option in the drop down menu.

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2023, 2:25 pm

Sundar wrote:
Rovin wrote:allyuh cud frig up a good informative thread boi, only hovie for d past 6-7 pages not to mention is mths now since last year on d feller & he too shud relax himself keep quiet & not give allyuh reasons to keep coming back for more like allyuh eh have nutten better to do too

I thought i missed good stuff, but apparently these forums are for insulting ppl that don't fit in the circle.

what "circle" ?

most of us know dont each other and are anonymous to each other and all live very different lifestyles

Postby timelapse » February 14th, 2023, 2:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Sundar wrote:

what "circle" ?

most of us know dont each other and are anonymous to each other and all live very different lifestyles
We all hate each other.No discrimination here

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2023, 3:22 pm

Sundar wrote:

You didn't get the memo once you are public servant or work for the government, you can't have a say in this thread. People can talk to you how you want and you just hadda take it. You can't give an account where the customer is not always right apparently only applies to private sector individuals

Postby bluefete » February 14th, 2023, 3:28 pm

So much popcorn I eat in this thread. I learnt about HRM / Employee Engagement / Reward and other stuff too.

Postby Rovin » February 14th, 2023, 3:54 pm

hey if beating up & wasting time is yall ting then like up yourselves ...

Re:

Postby st7 » February 14th, 2023, 4:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
Sundar wrote:

You didn't get the memo once you are public servant or work for the government, you can't have a say in this thread. People can talk to you how you want and you just hadda take it. You can't give an account where the customer is not always right apparently only applies to private sector individuals

dont rope in every public servant here with you. you're a sufferer first.

there are public servants i've dealt with who are very helpful and have had decent interactions with.

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2023, 5:52 pm

Sundar wrote:

how is close to valentine's day them fellas acting up. the flowers and bears and thing does trigger dem into the circle

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2023, 8:17 pm

Kes feat. Hovie - “doh tell me about wuk in morrrrning unless we talkin’ half wuk”

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 15th, 2023, 10:45 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Sundar wrote:

what "circle" ?

Well I'm glad to know you guys Don't know each other AND are Anonymous too! Carry on Thread Creator.

Sundar

Re:

Postby Sundar » February 15th, 2023, 10:49 am

hover11 wrote:
Sundar wrote:

Okay, but you as well responding and giving these fellas more to burn. They already managing your time and telling you what and when to do and how to do it.

Sundar

Re:

Postby Sundar » February 15th, 2023, 10:50 am

timelapse wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Sundar wrote:

what "circle" ?

We all hate each other.No discrimination here

Explains a lot.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 8:17 am

aye I trying to get d ched back in order here for the longest while allyuh

DISCOUNTS

Leh we hear some sad stories and smartman tactics customers try to hit allyuh to get "bess deal" and "bess price"

ruffneck_12 wrote:wa bout discounts?

We had a customer who used to come een and wanna talk for half hour at a time, then beg for discount on stuff that was already on sale. Bout he could get it somewhere else for cheaper, WELL GO DEY IF U GETTING IT CHEAPER.

And he had this habit of touchin you when he talking.. Had to buff him up a time because I see this man scratch he balls then come to tap my shoulder to ask sumn.
Then he used to siddong on the employee chairs and ON our products as well.
Really was our worst customer yes.

Postby MaxPower » February 17th, 2023, 9:02 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Leh we hear some sad stories and smartman tactics customers try to hit allyuh to get "bess deal" and "bess price"

Well boy every day is a sad day and a sad story in T&T dealing with the public servants. Fire all of them and seek foreign assistance.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2023, 9:09 am

It have a fella have a furniture factory in South.

Anytime he see me put up a status about phones he does message.
He say say he want 3 or 4 phones so he want a discount. I wud give him a bess price. Like if it's 15k for the phones I would give him a 1000 off.
He wud say yea he coming

When he come...he want one phone only but he say he coming tmr for the rest....but he wud take d 1000 discount one time...does tell him nah when yuh come tmr u wud get d discount. Full price on this one.

Mc

Re:

Postby bluefete » February 17th, 2023, 9:14 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Leh we hear some sad stories and smartman tactics customers try to hit allyuh to get "bess deal" and "bess price"

Well boy every day is a sad day and a sad story in T&T dealing with the public servants. Fire all of them and seek foreign assistance.

Okay, Uncle Keith.

But doh forget how de same foreigners that you love so much, throw you out of the VIP section and make you line up like an ordinary mortal the other day, eh!

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 9:47 am

Where I used to work before, the a large portion of people who used to relllll push for discount was the extremely wealthy.
Last names included hadeed/nahous/bhagwansingh.

Then there was this one school boy who came to buy an item, and asked us to hold it for him while he payed it off. Used to come every week to pay a $100 so we end up discounting it heavy for him.

You could tell who actually needs it and who just trying to be cheap.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 17th, 2023, 10:51 am

I sell some small car accessories as a side line, I usually group my orders and make one run so I don't charge delivery that way, but if a customer asks me to go off route to deliver their item I charge a $20 fee. I also charge $10 installation if customer wants. I went to the beach on sunday and a customer from San Juan calls and wants a light so I said since I'm up in the area I won't charge delivery. Upon meeting him, he wants to check if its working so he pops out his old light so I proceed to just plug it in to show its working and I pull it out, he asks why I taking it out. I told him installation is $10 extra. So he starts to give me old talk saying it done there already etc. So I calmly again tells him that installation is $10, if he wants it installed. He said go ahead and install. When I finish install, he hands me the money and when I check he didn't pay the extra $10. I told him and he showing me his wallet with a few dollars remaining and starts to tell a fella standing there that he pay too much $ for the light and all kinda old talk... I just rolled my eyes and walk out.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2023, 11:01 am

i not sure if i post this way back in the thread but the funniest was when i first had my store broken into (we also do alot of repairs)

and some customers phones that were unfixable and they didnt want to pay the service fee to collect it back were stolen, phones that were there up to 2-3 years.........were stolen

and the customers hear about the break in and start to call for their items, how they ready to come for it, and i must have their item because they leave it by me

i tell them no problem, bring the receipt, theres a $20 a day storage fee after 1 month of not collecting the device, pay the fee and collect your device. none of them show up

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 11:06 am

To get around this, get a harness and a lil power supply or wire it straight to your battery. That way you can get around this problem by just testing it for them outside of the car.

And you wont have to deal with cheap men , (or men who just didn't have the extra cash at the time)

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 11:07 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i not sure if i post this way back in the thread but the funniest was when i first had my store broken into (we also do alot of repairs)

and some customers phones that were unfixable and they didnt want to pay the service fee to collect it back were stolen, phones that were there up to 2-3 years.........were stolen

and the customers hear about the break in and start to call for their items, how they ready to come for it, and i must have their item because they leave it by me

i tell them no problem, bring the receipt, theres a $20 a day storage fee after 1 month of not collecting the device, pay the fee and collect your device. none of them show up

Big brain moves

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 11:09 am

Had a time I was doing repairs on a guy's studio speaker

And everydayyyy he ringing down the phone to find out when it ready.

Then when it was finally ready, poof , man waited like two weeks to collect it. All urgency was gone.

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2023, 11:35 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Had a time I was doing repairs on a guy's studio speaker

And everydayyyy he ringing down the phone to find out when it ready.

Then when it was finally ready, poof , man waited like two weeks to collect it. All urgency was gone.

it have a mechanic meme going around fb for a while with this same thing

good job on getting d thread back on track ... 8-)

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2023, 11:40 am

an item in ur brick n mortar store is normally $2000 u put a sale price on it for 1600 cause things might be a bit slow but customers watching d 1600 & asking wais d bess price - in ur mind u want to say bwtf so u eh see i done drop it a whole 400 i done making next to nothing but u aksin bess price on d already discounted price ... :roll:

Postby MaxPower » February 18th, 2023, 12:18 am

bluefete wrote:
Okay, Uncle Keith.

But doh forget how de same foreigners that you love so much, throw you out of the VIP section and make you line up like an ordinary mortal the other day, eh!

Don’t get it twisted youngman lol

Postby Rovin » February 19th, 2023, 7:21 pm

this making d rounds on fb today, woman complaining about a single half a chicken foot even she got 2 lbs for free .... :roll:

https://www.facebook.com/tringlobe/phot ... 590337551/

Postby maj. tom » February 19th, 2023, 8:04 pm

I refuse to believe that real. It really can't have people like that out there. That have to be a fake Karen setup for social media views. If real, no way that "customer" mentally fit to be in functioning society.