Panday to start a new political party - The Patriotic Front

Re: Mickela Panday confirms: Patriotic Front to contest 2025 General Election

Postby Dave » October 18th, 2022, 10:10 pm

Silverfox will always be in a class of his own.

Postby The_Honourable » October 18th, 2022, 11:43 pm

UNC internals is due around 2025. Mickela could have waited then and nominate herself for political leader. By then the party will realize how politically unattractive Kamla has become and ask themselves who is the best bet in winning generals, Kamla or Mickela? Similar to what happened in 2010... Bas is the founder and he became politically unattractive, who was the best bet? Panday or Kamla? Party went with Kamla and they won six months later.

I doubt Mickela is in the UNC membership so that may not happen. She is the only person right now that can resurrect the UNC.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2022, 5:42 am

Face the truth one time. Great is the pnm until 2035. No 3rd party winning no election here. As long as 70% of the voting population believe their answers are within the unc/pnm.....NOTHING CHANGES!!

Postby hover11 » October 19th, 2022, 6:35 am

PNM and by extension Keith has to remain there at all costs. He's doing an excellent job. The country is progressing, the economy is booming and criminal activity is on the decline. He is the most gentle, sympathetic gentleman who cares much about the citizens. He has the most competent Ministers around him who are doing everything to keep us happy and contented.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2022, 6:44 am

conversely,

they may think better to hit the ground early as there is general discontent with the way things going presently
economically and the decay of society, crime etc

we could very well be headed down the jamaica road, during hard times ppl get fedup and come out to vote

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Face the truth one time. Great is the pnm until 2035. No 3rd party winning no election here. As long as 70% of the voting population believe their answers are within the unc/pnm.....NOTHING CHANGES!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2022, 6:55 am

They have to come real good to sway unc mites and well I'm sure GG and his team would go up and they would have some supporters to...then there is PEP....so I not really seeing it nah

Postby hover11 » October 19th, 2022, 7:01 am

The sad thing is coalition Governments don't last and 3rd parties don't get the support. So dammed if you do dammed if you don't.

Postby bluefete » October 19th, 2022, 7:12 am

hover11 wrote:The sad thing is coalition Governments don't last and 3rd parties don't get the support. So dammed if you do dammed if you don't.

Correct is right. There is always some kind of infighting.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2022, 7:13 am

yeah, but hopefully any future coalition members wont be weak like prakash and bend over

hover11 wrote:The sad thing is coalition Governments don't last and 3rd parties don't get the support. So dammed if you do dammed if you don't.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2022, 9:54 am

eliteauto wrote:Mikela had no chance against Kamla in internals stop mamaguying allyuhselves

yup.
Name alone doh have weight. Similar to young Manning in the PNM.

Hard to break the pendulum swinging from PNM/UNC and I still believe that PNM has already secured a 2025 victory.
PF would pull some of the old grassroots because of the panday name and face in the party. Might see one or two minor defectors to from the UNC, but they know their bread buttered wearing yellow - so fat chance that anyone with a current seat making the jump.

In terms of raw votes I figure she'll get more than Gary and PEA combined.

Postby eliteauto » October 19th, 2022, 11:02 am

Maybe Mickela and GG could team up.........again

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2022, 11:05 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BLIT BLIT BLIT
**air horns**
eliteauto wrote:Maybe Mickela and GG could team up.........again

Postby Rovin » October 19th, 2022, 11:06 am

she n she fadda shuda open their mouths earlier in d year b4 d unc internal elections were held & try to wrest leadership from kamla & her cabal , over throw dem d F out & revive d party with all new ppl, dont include anybody who there for over 5yrs especially d ole time kamla kiss-assers

turd parties only splitting d votes giving d poo nm a comfortable dont have to work for it victory & dem mofos go run d country into d ground & then migrate leaving all of us to ketch wmc here trying to survive ...

dogg

Postby dogg » October 19th, 2022, 11:30 am

so many nuisance parties around.
Patriotic front nonsense,
Gary Griffith's dotishness,
PEP foolishness,
UNC unelectables.

Rowley and his gang of idiots giggling maniacally.

We in a mess oui.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2022, 12:17 pm

dogg wrote:so many nuisance parties around.
PEP foolishness,
UNC unelectables.

We in a mess oui.

sign of healthy democracy, but realistically it only strengthening the only political institution in Trinbago

dogg

Postby dogg » October 19th, 2022, 1:16 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:so many nuisance parties around.
PEP foolishness,
UNC unelectables.

We in a mess oui.

sign of healthy democracy, but realistically it only strengthening the only political institution in Trinbago

Yup, these pointless parties only strengthening the grate Pee on dem.

Postby mero » October 19th, 2022, 3:51 pm

Kamla following is a cult.

She weak yet still the strongest member of the UNC. Kams washing everyone in internals from now till kingdom come.

Mickela is also nothing without the rising sun. She shoulda be doing what Sadam doing now

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 19th, 2022, 3:55 pm

The best 3rd party option that T&T have at the moment is PEA, what exactly has Ms. Panday done for anyone on the ground? Look at PEA how he on the ground helping out people and exposing alot of shite that going on. I am by no means advocating for PEA but out of all the 3rd parties he is by far the best option.

These 3rd party options need to get down and dirty on the ground with the average population listening to their concerns and at least looking like they are trying to help, optics is VERY important in politics.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 19th, 2022, 4:56 pm

33:3 I heard.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 19th, 2022, 5:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
DMan7 wrote:All this beat up amongst all these other parties and yet PNM 2025. lmao

yea if COP wasn't able to do it, nah, not even win one seat, it cyar work. The only viable outcomes under our electoral system is:

1) PNM
2) Coalition government

Kamla in charge of any UNC/coalition government, so dais not an winning option. Why Mikela didn't contest UNC elections? You know how happy I would be if the UNC had Mikela there to pull itself out of the mud and save us from PNM 2025?

Alas, no point dreaming. Penny might be better than Keith. Dais the most we can hope for.

COP was good, but back then that UNC party was still strong and filled with big popular names.

There is absolutely no one in UNC right now who has a strong following. That party is a shell of its former self.

Now is by far the best time for a 3rd party to take over.

As much as I don't like Phillip, if PEA, Mikela party, Gary party and Duke come together, they can have even more success than the COP.

That party would probably have to be lead by Mikela, the Panday brand is still strong amonst the south and central grass roots.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 19th, 2022, 6:28 pm

So called "independent" tuners have a problem with everybody besides Rowley. Makes you wonder :P

Postby 16 cycles » October 19th, 2022, 6:41 pm

UnC needs to institutionalize and find a permanent home that they can sublet to generate revenue for HQ.

They need a serious corporate make over to carry them forward

Postby paid_influencer » October 19th, 2022, 6:48 pm

PEA having a budget response meeting Oct 29th... we going to see how many people on the ground supporting the PEP.... I not expecting thousands but I think we will surprise some people.

I myself might swing by if I get a chance (it quite up Bamboo #1). Event starts at 5pm, supposedly refreshment will be served from noon Hope they have kool aid

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 19th, 2022, 6:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:PEA having a budget response meeting Oct 29th... we going to see how many people on the ground supporting the PEP.... I not expecting thousands but I think we will surprise some people.

I myself might swing by if I get a chance (it quite up Bamboo #1). Event starts at 5pm, and supposedly refreshment will be served from noon Hope they have kool aid

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2022, 8:00 pm

Postby st7 » October 19th, 2022, 8:02 pm

paid_influencer wrote:PEA having a budget response meeting Oct 29th... we going to see how many people on the ground supporting the PEP.... I not expecting thousands but I think we will surprise some people.

I myself might swing by if I get a chance (it quite up Bamboo #1). Event starts at 5pm, supposedly refreshment will be served from noon Hope they have kool aid

nobody cares. pea gonna throw big tantrum when he loss again

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 19th, 2022, 8:04 pm

st7 wrote:

Like I said all this beat up yet

PNM 2025

Postby hover11 » October 19th, 2022, 8:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Like I said all this beat up yet

PNM 2025
Ppl get the government they deserve

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 19th, 2022, 10:08 pm

Allyuh just feel safer in the hands of big strapid black man....

Postby MaxPower » October 20th, 2022, 1:17 am

hover11 wrote:Ppl get the government they deserve

Jason,

Ppl seem to be generally happy.

You agree?