Pest Control

Re: Pest Control

Postby bluefete » August 31st, 2022, 3:51 pm

The comments - LOL.

Anyways, long story short - we had a serious tick infestation and I called them to spray. They never said anything about moving the dog out of the property.

1st time they sprayed, the ticks were playing in a swimming pool. A total waste of time.

Called them back a few days later and they gave another dose. Again, no advice on moving the dog but just keep her away from the sprayed areas - which was the entire yard. Very hard to do.

About 6 weeks later, my dog began to shed ALL her fur.

Allyuh ever see a naked dog? Brrrrrr.

One year later she was dead from cancer.

maj. tom wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
bluefete wrote:Rentokil killed my dog when they came to spray for ticks.

I will never recommend them for anything.

They told me to move my dogs out of the property for a couple days while they treated the property.

I did that and had no issues when I brought them back home.

this is what i really know, so i say rentokil shoot the man dog, rather than the owner's neglect and not following instructions.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2022, 3:58 pm

you better watch yourself too

Postby timelapse » August 31st, 2022, 4:00 pm

Rovin wrote:i tort this thread was about d 2 feet kinda pests

maybe d poor doggy got tick fever & was too far gone so cud be a coincidence it died around d same time they visited

for future reference ask ur vet for a flea\tick tablet which is 1 of d best things ever invented , works excellent & saves ur pet & helps in d trouble to find \treat all d places of ur place d dog hangs out though u still need to do some spraying ...

Fun fact.

#1 vector of fleas and ticks in a yard, is NOT your dog in your yard that's getting treated for these parasites, but stray dogs and cats in the area. An untamed yard offers ticks plenty places to hide and wait for your dog to pass so they can latch on, and fleas love sandy/aerated soil.
Second highest vector is iguanas
A close 3rd is toads, aka crapaud.

Minimize these things as much as possible (especially the first one), and you and your pooch will have no/very little ecto-parasites to deal with.
I recently found out licking toads get you high.

The questions I have
High is an understatement.It is a life changing experience for those who have tried it

Postby bluefete » August 31st, 2022, 4:04 pm

pugboy wrote:you better watch yourself too

Ent? That was 4 years ago. But you are right, it may not come until years down the road.

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2022, 4:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Bravecto and nextguard ftw

Bravecto works excellent !

It's very expensive :wink:

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2022, 4:25 pm

u taking for headlice ?

RedVEVO wrote:

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2022, 4:35 pm

pugboy wrote:u taking for headlice ?

RedVEVO wrote:

Do you own pedigree dogs with registration papers as an investment ?
If you do ( which you do not ) then you will understand that Bravector is important.

You do not know anything about maintenance of dogs .
Maybe African powder neck snails is your area of expertise :lol:

Now run along - you need clean up your bedroom - snails everywhere .
And BF is angry.

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2022, 4:43 pm

timelapse wrote:

maybe d poor doggy got tick fever & was too far gone so cud be a coincidence it died around d same time they visited

for future reference ask ur vet for a flea\tick tablet which is 1 of d best things ever invented , works excellent & saves ur pet & helps in d trouble to find \treat all d places of ur place d dog hangs out though u still need to do some spraying ...

Fun fact.

#1 vector of fleas and ticks in a yard, is NOT your dog in your yard that's getting treated for these parasites, but stray dogs and cats in the area. An untamed yard offers ticks plenty places to hide and wait for your dog to pass so they can latch on, and fleas love sandy/aerated soil.

Minimize these things as much as possible (especially the first one), and you and your pooch will have no/very little ecto-parasites to deal with.

The questions I have
High is an understatement.It is a life changing experience for those who have tried it

That "fun fact" is a load of mongrel poop - same mongrel mix up per owner.

Wife leave him cause " my funds were low and she did not stay " and he toting 88 months to date .

Get fun life - wait wait - you so ole that a fun fact is when you pee you fart :lol:

Carry on .

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2022, 4:44 pm

timelapse wrote:

Fun fact.

The questions I have

That "fun fact" is a load of mongrel poop - same mongrel mix up per owner.

Wife leave him cause " my funds were low and she did not stay " and he toting 88 months to date
because the wife preferred pest control after seeing failure . After your $$ get low loyalty gets
more low . So pest control protocols were initiated by wife .

If you cannot make the $$ to avoid pest control protocols your life will be destroyed as now .

Get fun life - wait wait - you sooo ole that a fun fact is when you pee you fart :lol:

Carry on with the pest control your styling.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2022, 6:20 pm

lollllllllll
good for your head lice

Postby 88sins » August 31st, 2022, 7:51 pm

Well yes, looks like I triggered tuner resident retard.

RedVAGINA, u ok? You still having vene wetbacks use your tongue for toilet paper? Like you fed up of the one flavor and come here to vent.
Ask them to eat less cornmeal and more fruits, that might change the taste you get a little, and improve your mood.

Postby RedVEVO » September 1st, 2022, 12:11 am

You have to be so careful with the chemicals you use in your surroundings .
Grammozone etc., is illegal in US but T&T peeps still can buy it here in the smaller shops.
And many other chemicals - and then some do not work !

T&T is a dumping ground for everything - cars, chicken, chemicals , ancient technology etc.
T&T peeps do not understand that they are a 3rd World dumping country in every aspect .

Cause everything is about profit and money $$$ .

A mentally unstable Tuner in diapers from Baratrica cried and told us as follows " And when meh had ah low funds she leave me " and he demanded and bawled like a piglet for free loyalty and she tell him you "dam useless" - the woman who gave him 3 ugly chiles will walk out on him for greener $$$ with a police man since their job is to service. Today sadly he is a pedofilla. Now if he had $$$ this could of been avoided . Or maybe not - maybe same loser.

Again T&T peeps Money is everything

Strive to be a 1% and not a PEST !

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2022, 8:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Grammozone etc., is illegal in US but T&T peeps still can buy it here in the smaller shops.

T&T is a dumping ground for everything - cars, chicken, chemicals , ancient technology etc.
T&T peeps do not understand that they are a 3rd World dumping country in every aspect .

A mentally unstable Tuner in diapers from Baratrica cried and told us as follows " And when meh had ah low funds she leave me " and he demanded and bawled like a piglet for free loyalty and she tell him you "dam useless" - the woman who gave him 3 ugly chiles will walk out on him for greener $$$ with a police man since their job is to service. Today sadly he is a pedofilla. Now if he had $$$ this could of been avoided . Or maybe not - maybe same loser.

Gramoxone is still sold in the US.

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 8:09 am

dont get the man upset bro

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 1st, 2022, 8:25 am

What's the best company that sells these chemicals in Trinidad?

like bifenthrin and alpha-cypermethrin etc.

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 8:27 am

them thing selling in any garden shop
its only the strong termite ones like demon and thermiban might not be sold in garden shop

SuperiorMan wrote:What's the best company that sells these chemicals in Trinidad?

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 1st, 2022, 8:59 am

Was told by a rentokil employee that they use Termidor and Maxx Pro as part of their treatments. Check Provar.

https://provartt.com/imaxxprowsp.html
https://provartt.com/termidorsc.html

Postby 88sins » September 1st, 2022, 11:21 am

bossmann wrote:Was told by a rentokil employee that they use Termidor and Maxx Pro as part of their treatments. Check Provar.

https://provartt.com/imaxxprowsp.html
https://provartt.com/termidorsc.html

Active ingredient in Termidor is fipronil, can be bought cheap at most agricultural supply stores.

I use a mix of fipronil and permethrin to spray the yard every 6 months, it works very well.
Bathe the dogs with a dilute permethrin solution every 3 months.

So far so good.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 1st, 2022, 11:24 am

pugboy wrote:them thing selling in any garden shop
its only the strong termite ones like demon and thermiban might not be sold in garden shop

SuperiorMan wrote:What's the best company that sells these chemicals in Trinidad?

do these shops import their own chemicals? or they buy it from like the biggest business in Trinidad?

Postby Chimera » September 1st, 2022, 11:28 am

pugboy wrote:them thing selling in any garden shop

yea garden shops selling Termiban normal

ive gotten it here

https://www.facebook.com/Central-Chemic ... 308058420/

Postby RedVEVO » September 2nd, 2022, 12:44 am

adnj wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Gramoxone is still sold in the US.

OK :wink:

We tried to obtain and were told no more available in US .

Maybe under a licensed contractor :wink:

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2022, 7:01 am

btw vevo, you can also rub frontline on your head for the lice and crabs below.

if you cant afford brand name frontline, use regent from garden shop, same chemical

Postby 88sins » September 2nd, 2022, 11:25 am

pugboy wrote:btw vevo, you can also rub frontline on your head for the lice and crabs below.

if you cant afford brand name frontline, use regent from garden shop, same chemical

Wherever he try to buy that, they gonna be real surprised to see an almost human sized hybrid tick/cockroach come in and ask for frontline, somebody might feel he suicidal & not sell it to him.