The man 100% innocent :wink:

The boat was a restaurant on the water :roll:

It was not on the high seas sailing :wink:

Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2022, 9:10 pm

Trinis arse too happy

Crying they under pressure but wasting money on dis carnival 5hit.

Rowlee should bust some more tax on all yuh skunk

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2022, 9:28 pm

While allyuh busy studying wine and jam, Machel performing for Maha Shiv Ratri in India.

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 9:59 pm

zoom rader wrote:Trinis arse too happy

X3000

Raise the food, raise the gas, raise the utilities and raise it again with NO crying after.

A blasted ungrateful and careless population.

Covid has been too forgiving.

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2022, 8:53 am

X3000

Raise the food, raise the gas, raise the utilities and raise it again with NO crying after.

A blasted ungrateful and careless population.

Covid has been too forgiving.
Just think all of Rowlair Carival goat pens sold out.

Trinis have money .

Postby Les Bain » February 27th, 2022, 10:47 am

We living through multiple incidents for the history books and facing bleak times but certain Trinis rather jam and wine in a tiny UFC ring.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 27th, 2022, 11:37 am

timelapse wrote:While allyuh busy studying wine and jam, Machel performing for Maha Shiv Ratri in India.

And Kes in Florida.

Postby goalpost » February 27th, 2022, 4:15 pm

Trinis really spend dey money on this oui... carry on...

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2022, 5:39 pm

DPD you in this folly?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 27th, 2022, 5:41 pm

timelapse wrote:While allyuh busy studying wine and jam, Machel performing for Maha Shiv Ratri in India.

Credit where it’s due. MM actually has completed, invested and continues to further his studies in the Hindu religion surpassing many ‘pundits’ we have locally.

Good on him for it, he has a great following and support in India. He was also considered to lead in paying respects to the late Lata Mangeshkar by the Indian boards over there, yet locally we still bout the wine and jam.

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2022, 7:18 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Credit where it’s due. MM actually has completed, invested and continues to further his studies in the Hindu religion surpassing many ‘pundits’ we have locally.

Good on him for it, he has a great following and support in India. He was also considered to lead in paying respects to the late Lata Mangeshkar by the Indian boards over there, yet locally we still bout the wine and jam.
If is Sadhguru he around, he has surpassed conventional Hinduism.

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2022, 10:10 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Dem red government ppl not going to like what MM doing.

Dem go say he praying to stones

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2022, 9:05 am

nick639v2 wrote:

Dem red government ppl not going to like what MM doing.

Dem go say he praying to stones
Dem praying to Scarfy stones

Postby mero » February 28th, 2022, 9:39 am

Met Machel a few times through family. Very spiritual person and veteran psychonaut

Not surprised he has advanced this far in the Hindu teaching. He is so a verse in Buddhism this the whole Monk Monte character.

Hinduism is a pretty intersting religion, was looking for a teacher myself cuz a a few of my person psychedelic experiences had rather vivid unmistakable Hindu God humbling encounters.
Too bad mst serious knowledgeable Hindus in Trinidad come across as snobby racist pricks and thus had to source my info online.

Wouldn't doubt Machel is verse in astral projection and has fully awakened kundalini as well

"all about the high life! We vibrating on, a high frequency"!

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2022, 9:57 am

The majority of Trini “hindus” appear to be jokers.

They have no respect for religion.

No offense to anyone.

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2022, 10:06 am

mero wrote:Met Machel a few times through family. Very spiritual person and veteran psychonaut

Not surprised he has advanced this far in the Hindu teaching. He is so a verse in Buddhism this the whole Monk Monte character.

Hinduism is a pretty intersting religion, was looking for a teacher myself cuz a a few of my person psychedelic experiences had rather vivid unmistakable Hindu God humbling encounters.
Too bad mst serious knowledgeable Hindus in Trinidad come across as snobby racist pricks and thus had to source my info online.

Wouldn't doubt Machel is verse in astral projection and has fully awakened kundalini as well

Not many local Yogis around any more.The only person I can point you to is the old man pundit at Dattatreya Yoga center in Orange Field.What you looking for is not standard Sanathanist Hinduism.

Postby mero » February 28th, 2022, 10:15 am

mero wrote:Met Machel a few times through family. Very spiritual person and veteran psychonaut

Hindus not racist mero, they just don't like unruly black people.
Zoom you aren't Hindu so it would be disrespectful of you speak on behalf on Hindus making those statements.

Postby mero » February 28th, 2022, 10:21 am

MaxPower wrote:The majority of Trini “hindus” appear to be jokers.

They have no respect for religion.

No offense to anyone.
Imagine Slim who want everybody dead or suffering is 2nr's "serious Hindu".

Anyway, not all are like him. Seems like politics and racial/cultural pride distorts the essence of the religion and warps it into something totally different. Same can be said about all other religions I suppose

Postby zoom rader » February 28th, 2022, 10:24 am

mero wrote:

Hindus not racist mero, they just don't like unruly black people.
Zoom you aren't Hindu so it would be disrespectful of you speak on behalf on Hindus making those statements.
I grew up right next door to Hindus, and now how they think.

Postby mero » February 28th, 2022, 10:32 am

timelapse wrote:

Not many local Yogis around any more.The only person I can point you to is the old man pundit at Dattatreya Yoga center in Orange Field.What you looking for is not standard Sanathanist Hinduism.
Nah I just need specific guidance and answers from someone willing to explain. Far from Machels level of experience. Intend to read the Gita one day

Came to the realization that all religions especially Hinduism came from ppl tripping insane level of balls on mushrooms, peyote, smoking changa and having very out of world experiences and channelling interdimensional spirits, energies and magic.

Anyway wrong thread. Hindus don't shoot me, I come in peace.

Also read that some Hindu characters blue cuz It represengs the psilocybin in magic shrooms.

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2022, 10:41 am

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Nah I just need specific guidance and answers from someone willing to explain. Far from Machels level of experience. Intend to read the Gita one day

Came to the realization that all religions especially Hinduism came from ppl tripping insane level of balls on mushrooms, peyote, smoking changa and having very out of world experiences and channelling interdimensional spirits, energies and magic.

Also read that some Hindu characters blue cuz It represengs the psilocybin in magic shrooms.
I taking this to the religion thread if you interested.Bhagwadgita is mostly politics and the performance of one's duty.
I have some more scriptures along the lines of death and afterlife

Postby zoom rader » February 28th, 2022, 11:19 am

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Spot on

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2022, 8:56 pm

While trinis tasting carnival
IMG-20220228-WA0099.jpg

Postby zoom rader » February 28th, 2022, 9:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:While trinis tasting carnival
Shiva bless dem Hindus.

Dem red government ppl go beat up

Postby bluefete » February 28th, 2022, 9:08 pm

So who went J'ouvert today?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Start by watching the Ramayan...you would appreciate a lot and then move on from there. Do a little more research and understand why and what it's meant to live in kaliyug....this would lead you to appreciate life and forget the materialistic world....kinda where Machel is atm..

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2022, 10:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:While trinis tasting carnival

What the actual fcuk. To each his own yes.

Val

Postby Val » February 28th, 2022, 10:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think the concept is that there are a lot of stakeholders, sole traders, small businesses, artistes and craftsmen who make money from carnival so this injection of funds is to support them as they’ve gone without last year.
However the public should get to see how that $30m was spent and who got what. Hopefully it won’t be a situation where some promoter ends up with the lion’s share.

That’s a nice narrative, but uncreative. I’m sure these same affected business parties can redirect their skills to other related markets. Why is carnival needed to catalyze their sales? Everyone else has had to make do, whether legally or not (in the case of bar owners for example).

While I agree that life has to go on with the newer milder pandemic strain, this was a poor grab attempt to paint the government in a positive light, and quite frankly, Ill timed and in poor taste given other attempts to boost government revenue (property tax etc.)

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 28th, 2022, 11:38 pm

AGREED!!!!