LF: Part-Time Babysitter / Housekeeper

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2021, 10:15 am

As the topic states, I am looking for a part-time babysitter and housekeeper. A summary of the duties is given below:

Work Week: Tuesday to Thursday each week. On the odd occasion, the individual may be requested to work on the weekend if available

Hours of Work: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., with a 30 minute lunch break at a time to be agreed upon (individual can use appliances in house to warm/cool their food if required, but the individual must bring their own utensils)

Location: Off Olton Trace in Arima (about 7 minutes walk from Priority Bus Route)

Duties on Each Day:
- Tuesday - Babysit 15 month old toddler (feed toddler breakfast from food that has already been prepared and lunch (from food that has already been prepared and just has to be warmed) and supervise toddler while he plays and sleeps during the day)
- Wednesday - Clean 3 bedroom 2 bathroom single storey house
- Thursday - Babysit 15 month old toddler (same as on Tuesday)

Health and safety requirements:
- Individual must be vaccinated for COVID-19 and present original vaccination record in advance of first day of work
- Individual must wear face mask at all times upon entering the house (a new paper type disposable mask will be provided at no cost to the individual on each day of work) and carrying out duties

If anyone knows someone who may be interested in this job, please PM me the contact details for the person so that further details can be provided and salary discussed with the individual.

Thanks.

nismotrinidappa

Re: LF: Part-Time Babysitter / Housekeeper

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 25th, 2021, 1:39 pm

Trini?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2021, 5:15 pm

Doesn’t really matter too much, once they are legally here.

Once the person can fulfill these requirements and is good with children that is what really matters.

Postby MaxPower » October 25th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Hello Rory Phoulorie,

Strongly consider hiring a Venezuelan to fill this position.

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 6:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello Rory Phoulorie,

Max,

He only wants people who are here legally

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 25th, 2021, 6:10 pm

How much you paying.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 25th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Rory, I know I don’t have to tell you this, but still. Do proper background checks , make sure of their ties and associations, check their mental history etc. I have one that was recommended to me by a good friend ( her children grew up so she no longer needs the babysitter.)and she’s all I could ask for.

Postby MaxPower » October 25th, 2021, 7:17 pm

hover11 wrote:

Max,

He only wants people who are here legally

Jason,

Venezuelans are here legally bro.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 25th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Those false documents they making doesn’t make them legal. Sorry.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2021, 9:06 pm

If the Venezuelan is here legally and could speak standard English properly (my toddler is learning words right now), then by all means I would consider the person.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2021, 9:07 pm

wtf wrote:How much you paying.

$200 per day.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2021, 9:08 pm

sam1978 wrote:Rory, I know I don’t have to tell you this, but still. Do proper background checks , make sure of their ties and associations, check their mental history etc. I have one that was recommended to me by a good friend ( her children grew up so she no longer needs the babysitter.)and she’s all I could ask for.

Thanks.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » October 26th, 2021, 6:03 am

Anybody know somebody who looking to migrate and make a start by doing same job in the USA?

carluva

Postby carluva » October 26th, 2021, 7:41 am

Rory. $200 per day is a bit low for what you're asking.

Two years ago, we paid $200 per day for out babysitter to look after one child who was under 24 mos. Now, that may be more.

And a toddler is plenty work and supervision. I doubt you can get someone to do all that housework in between the babysitting.

Also consider someone who has experience and training in child care as well as basic first aid, inclusive of the ability to deal with choking. The latter is a very common occurrence amongst young ones given the proclivity to put everything in the mouth.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 26th, 2021, 12:34 pm

carluva wrote:Rory. $200 per day is a bit low for what you're asking.

Two years ago, we paid $200 per day for out babysitter to look after one child who was under 24 mos. Now, that may be more.

Acknowledged.

carluva wrote:And a toddler is plenty work and supervision. I doubt you can get someone to do all that housework in between the babysitting.

The housework on the Wednesday involves that activity only, no babysitting. The house can be properly cleaned in one day.

carluva wrote:Also consider someone who has experience and training in child care as well as basic first aid, inclusive of the ability to deal with choking. The latter is a very common occurrence amongst young ones given the proclivity to put everything in the mouth.

Acknowledged. Thanks for that contribution.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 26th, 2021, 12:36 pm

I doing it for $350 a day.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 26th, 2021, 12:41 pm

wtf wrote:I doing it for $350 a day.

PM me your resume so that I can see if you are worth that day rate.

Thanks.

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » October 26th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Man gone from talking about the high life in Canada to now running down housekeeper job yes.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 26th, 2021, 9:15 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:

Man gone from talking about the high life in Canada to now running down housekeeper job yes.
Where I ever talk about high life in Canada?
Stay of tuner when you drunk.

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2021, 9:16 pm

Hello FuadAdnan,

Welcome to Trinituner.

U muslim bro?

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » October 26th, 2021, 9:39 pm

wtf wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

Where I ever talk about high life in Canada?
Stay of tuner when you drunk.

Ent you only posting up real estate prices in US and Canada and talking about getting big job up there? Only a setta ole talk. Stick with your housekeeper job lol.

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2021, 9:45 pm

u make another account just to take a sheit on wtf?

show yuh true self nah.

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » October 26th, 2021, 9:48 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello FuadAdnan,

Welcome to Trinituner.

U muslim bro?

Yes, are you?

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2021, 6:18 am

If he wants his child kidnapped for ransom and smuggled out of the country and his house emptied of his possessions this is a good option.

Postby hover11 » October 28th, 2021, 6:19 am

If he wants his child kidnapped for ransom and smuggled out of the country and his house emptied of his possessions this is a good option.
X3000 , I don't know how you doing a background check on someone who not even from here

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2021, 6:48 am

hover11 wrote:

X3000 , I don't know how you doing a background check on someone who not even from here

Then don't hire anyone who you can't do one on? :roll: