COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » October 25th, 2021, 1:49 am

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Yes it is a ploy to get more people vaccinated, you are right hoover. Soooo when you getting your shot Mr. Flip Flooper?
When the sheit hits the fan here

that will be to late. the vax is not a treatment- even though some dumb covid patients in the US were asking for it when they reach hospital with covid :lol:

even if u took it today u have to wait 5-6 weeks for full immunity to kick in- 3-4 weeks till 2nd shot then 2 weeks for that to become effective. a lot could happen in 6 weeks- we can have a major wave of infections and u can get infected in between shots.

leave him nah. he know better than we. he done say he not getting covid, so idk why he looking to get the vaccine? money really trumps morals huh... man went BigPharma on we

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 5:54 am

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Yes it is a ploy to get more people vaccinated, you are right hoover. Soooo when you getting your shot Mr. Flip Flooper?

that will be to late. the vax is not a treatment- even though some dumb covid patients in the US were asking for it when they reach hospital with covid

even if u took it today u have to wait 5-6 weeks for full immunity to kick in- 3-4 weeks till 2nd shot then 2 weeks for that to become effective. a lot could happen in 6 weeks- we can have a major wave of infections and u can get infected in between shots.
I will be taking the one shot jnj next week but I will not be taking the endless boosters . It's one shot of that stuff and I'm done after that

Postby aaron17 » October 25th, 2021, 5:58 am

?

Postby gastly369 » October 25th, 2021, 6:01 am

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 6:54 am

aaron17 wrote:?
An opportunity arose where I have no choice but to travel....life changing opportunity but I will NOT be taking the million and one boosters needed

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2021, 6:58 am

Last edited by adnj on October 25th, 2021, 6:58 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 7:02 am

Not about that life
FB_IMG_1635144076136.jpg

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2021, 7:24 am

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

that will be to late. the vax is not a treatment- even though some dumb covid patients in the US were asking for it when they reach hospital with covid

I will be taking the one shot jnj next week but I will not be taking the endless boosters . It's one shot of that stuff and I'm done after that
If u dont want boosters, sinopharm is the best one.
The broad spectrum would MORE Likely cover the variants.

But, once u get the shot, and THEN catch covid, u should be best out of anything. The virus would have what ever variants u might expect to encounter.

And from there, ur immune system should handle any new thing, like flu.

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2021, 8:43 am

sMASH wrote:If u dont want boosters, sinopharm is the best one.

But, once u get the shot, and THEN catch covid, u should be best out of anything. The virus would have what ever variants u might expect to encounter.

I cannot say where you may have heard this.

There is no valid research anywhere in the world that I am aware of that supports your statement.

Postby gastly369 » October 25th, 2021, 9:23 am

adnj wrote:

There is no valid research anywhere in the world that I am aware of that supports your statement.
Check FB and WhatsApp bro

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2021, 10:16 am

gastly369 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Check FB and WhatsApp bro

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2021, 11:11 am

Just frigging common sense. Thise mrna vaxes would be specific for the strain that they are tailored for.

The old way of vax production that the sinopharm doing, would allow for variation..
The term they used was 'breadth'.

U will not get that research cause the push is 'take jzb'

But the fact that the sinopharm had better coverage to the delta, was ANNECTODAL evidence that it's better at variants.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 25th, 2021, 11:51 am

sMASH wrote:Just frigging common sense. Thise mrna vaxes would be specific for the strain that they are tailored for.

The old way of vax production that the sinopharm doing, would allow for variation..

But the fact that the sinopharm had better coverage to the delta, was ANNECTODAL evidence that it's better at variants.

Lol @ this BS

It's actually been the opposite, with Sinopharm being the weakest vaccine of all.

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2021, 11:53 am

Some studies on long term efficacy, but it's to extrapolate/derive/interpret

Hate to put one source all the time, but the most concise source for data that's not being studied.

https://youtu.be/_h2gBn__cCw

https://youtu.be/RerKFYCVFVY

https://youtu.be/9bamaEMftg4

https://youtu.be/E89taTH86_s

Postby st7 » October 25th, 2021, 12:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
An opportunity arose where I have no choice but to travel....life changing opportunity but I will NOT be taking the million and one boosters needed

life changing? that hadda be some good amt of money for you to change them morals.

BigPharma move

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 1:00 pm

Trinidad COVID ICUs filled, 3 beds remain

https://www.facebook.com/126206357995/p ... 833457996/

Postby De Dragon » October 25th, 2021, 1:00 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

life changing? that hadda be some good amt of money for you to change them morals.

BigPharma move

The evolution of Hoover11
"Meem taking no vaccine period, yuh cyah force meh, Senior Counsel etc"
"Ah go take it, buh only to go into safe zones"
Ah take it, buh me eh taking no boostah"
You go Mr. Principles :wink:
Last edited by De Dragon on October 25th, 2021, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2021, 1:00 pm

Key Points From the Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference – Monday 25th October 2021

– Principal Medical Officer of Institutions, Dr. Maryam Abdool-Richards announced that the demand for ICU care has now outstripped the supply of beds as today, almost all ICU beds in Trinidad are in use. Dr. Richards also indicated that 96% of these ICU patients are not fully vaccinated.

– Dr. Richards shared a breakdown of the status of the ICUs in the parallel healthcare system which is as follows:

Couva Hospital – 100% Capacity
21/22 persons warded are unvaccinated

Arima Hospital – 100% Capacity
All 12 persons warded are not fully vaccinated

Augustus Long Hospital – 90% Capacity
8/10 persons warded are not fully vaccinated

Point Fortin Hospital – 100% Capacity
All persons warded are unvaccinated

St James – 100% Capacity
All persons warded are not fully vaccinated

– Technical Director of Epidemiology, Dr. Avery Hinds stated that COVID-19 cases are on the rise again with a 10.2% increase of new cases observed in the last week.

Postby De Dragon » October 25th, 2021, 1:02 pm

K74T wrote:Key Points From the Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference – Monday 25th October 2021

– Principal Medical Officer of Institutions, Dr. Maryam Abdool-Richards announced that the demand for ICU care has now outstripped the supply of beds as today, almost all ICU beds in Trinidad are in use. Dr. Richards also indicated that 96% of these ICU patients are not fully vaccinated.

– Dr. Richards shared a breakdown of the status of the ICUs in the parallel healthcare system which is as follows:

St James – 100% Capacity

– Technical Director of Epidemiology, Dr. Avery Hinds stated that COVID-19 cases are on the rise again with a 10.2% increase of new cases observed in the last week.

Yet there are still arseholes asking why they should get vaxxed. :roll:

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2021, 1:12 pm

sMASH wrote:Just frigging common sense. Thise mrna vaxes would be specific for the strain that they are tailored for.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 25th, 2021, 1:37 pm

K74T wrote:Key Points From the Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference – Monday 25th October 2021

St James – 100% Capacity

I think i realized is to just leave them dotish mc and when they forking dead or suffer long term covid or suffer death of a family member is their own fault and tuh hell with them...

Postby st7 » October 25th, 2021, 1:59 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

St James – 100% Capacity

I think i realized is to just leave them dotish mc and when they forking dead or suffer long term covid or suffer death of a family member is their own fault and tuh hell with them...

yep. they made their choice --- we cant force them not to take it. but when they're pushing for others not to take it and keep spreading misinfo -- well maybe they deserve to suffer *shrugs

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 25th, 2021, 2:18 pm

hover11 wrote:

Hover ....hover.... what will happen now when you are not here to take charge... you were the inspiration. This is so messed up I dont know what to say. What will we do now?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 25th, 2021, 3:07 pm

What about my body my choice Mr Hover ?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 25th, 2021, 3:20 pm

Hover: "I never taking the vaccine, and you can't make me!"

*Vacines required for travelling overseas"

Hover: "OK well I taking the vaccinne, BUT I not taking the boosters shot, not me, not ever!"

*Covid booster shots required also for travelling overseas"

Hover: "OK I will take the booster shot, but I'm not taking another ever again!"

Postby De Dragon » October 25th, 2021, 3:22 pm

st7 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

St James – 100% Capacity

yep. they made their choice --- we cant force them not to take it. but when they're pushing for others not to take it and keep spreading misinfo -- well maybe they deserve to suffer *shrugs

The biggest problem is unvaxxed morons clogging up the healthcare system, so that even if you need hospitalization these fools taking up the spaces.

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 3:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:Hover: "I never taking the vaccine, and you can't make me!"

*Vacines required for travelling overseas"

Hover: "OK well I taking the vaccinne, BUT I not taking the boosters shot, not me, not ever!"

*Covid booster shots required also for travelling overseas"

Hover: "OK I will take the booster shot, but I'm not taking another ever again!"

If you read you would see this is a one time thing

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 25th, 2021, 3:30 pm

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 3:52 pm

st7 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

St James – 100% Capacity

The biggest problem is unvaxxed morons clogging up the healthcare system, so that even if you need hospitalization these fools taking up the spaces.
I'm confused we arguing over "free" Healthcare that is financed by both vaccinated and unvaccinated persons , if you feel that concerned then invest in a private health insurance so you can afford Westshore , at the end of the day vaccinated entitled to such facilities just as you are

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2021, 3:55 pm