Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Do you support a Shift System for all schools?

Yes
50%
No
50%

Total votes: 30

Re: Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby matr1x » October 20th, 2021, 6:55 pm

eitech wrote:
matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:Why allyuh so boi? Trust d science. Trust the experts

Experts have never lied sold ppl out for money, or been plain wrong....

Too many checks and balances in place. That’s impossible

The war in Iraq shows that ppl will believe what they want to.

Clico shows that the intellectual fact checking can be compromised.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 20th, 2021, 7:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Update: Minister of Education has announced that both vaccinated and unvaccinated students from forms 4-6 will return to physical school from Monday 25th October (in 5 days)

Hahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahaha

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 20th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Teachers will still have to teach both online and physical classes as most teachers teach both lower school and upper school students. At least this will cut out teaching of online classes and physical at the same time.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 7:25 pm

DMan7 wrote:Teachers will still have to teach both online and physical classes as most teachers teach both lower school and upper school students. At least this will cut out teaching of online classes and physical at the same time.
U do realize that physical classes will be back for everyone next term in January which means no more online classes

Postby st7 » October 20th, 2021, 7:29 pm

this is the dumbest thing ever.

clearly there is an agenda. they planning to have another lockdown and this is the way to do it along with all public servants back out to work.

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 7:54 pm

I think the same thing, and think that u will not see that great a bump in the figures. The last few reopneings since the vaccines rolled out, dint really have a big enough bump to compare wirht the steady high(ish) numbers we have since the vaccines rolled out.

Numbers will not vary significantly.

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 8:01 pm

In many places with low vax rates (40% is low) there were massive surges with Delta. Just saying.

And having all public servants and now Form 4 to 6 students out vax or not is certainly not going to help.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 8:08 pm

Well they did say that the chirren education will suffer so they bitin the bullet it seems.

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 8:16 pm

When the hospital full in a few weeks all classes would have to go back online vax or not. But the rest of the economy will suffer once again unless they allow safe zones for all non essential businesses to stay open.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 10:29 pm

According to Gadsby-Dolly, data from the Ministry of Health as of October 19, 2021, indicates that 49,853 (54%) of students aged 12 to 18 have received their first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine and 36,540 (40%) have gotten their second dose. 

Data collected by the MoE as of October 10, 2021, indicates that 30% of the forms 4 to 6 cohort is, at this time, fully vaccinated. Thirty-four per cent of denominational schools have reported more than 50% of their forms 4 to 6 students have been fully vaccinated, while one per cent of government schools indicated the same.  

Attendance data collected over the past two weeks has shown that school attendance is consistently lower in the government secondary schools, with an average of 50% of the eligible cohort attending school physically. For the denominational and private schools, the attendance averaged 80% of the eligible cohort and continued to increase; in some cases, the attendance was as high as 95% at the end of the two-week period.  

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/no-more ... ool-571841

Postby st7 » October 20th, 2021, 10:31 pm

i worry for those students (both vaxx'd status) who collect a covid and spread it to their families back home etc...

govt rel playing with people lives, just to appease and eat a food.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 10:34 pm

Students were required to vaccinate with a parent or guardian in attendance. Students need parents to make vaccinations happen.

Though the government is loading the pistol, the parent is pulling the trigger so to speak.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 10:41 pm

st7 wrote:i worry for those students (both vaxx'd status) who collect a covid and spread it to their families back home etc...

govt rel playing with people lives, just to appease and eat a food.
Stop frothing na let the chips fall where they may

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 20th, 2021, 11:06 pm

This people real weak. Back in the good old days, the slave masters never bow to pressure

eitech

Postby eitech » October 21st, 2021, 6:54 am

Mmoney607 wrote:This people real weak. Back in the good old days, the slave masters never bow to pressure

Lol whomever you referring to as the masters remember they are just de slaves to a higher master

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2021, 6:50 am

Good sense prevailed
FB_IMG_1634986166448.jpg

eitech

Postby eitech » October 23rd, 2021, 7:37 am

hover11 wrote:Good sense prevailed
FB_IMG_1634986166448.jpg

Lol @ good sense. Seems like good guessing

Postby st7 » October 23rd, 2021, 11:04 am

idk if hover being serious or sarcastic. hard to tell with him. *shrugs

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 23rd, 2021, 1:43 pm

If I was still in school, I was going to real breathe up in people face Monday :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2021, 1:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:If I was still in school, I was going to real breathe up in people face Monday
Boy if was me I going and cough on EVERYBODY, them have to send me home

Postby aaron17 » October 23rd, 2021, 2:18 pm

st7 wrote:this is the dumbest thing ever.

clearly there is an agenda. they planning to have another lockdown and this is the way to do it along with all public servants back out to work.

agenda?first time i hear that coming from you .. :)

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2021, 2:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:

I thought he dont believe in conspiracy theories and everybody just woke and frothing lol

eitech

Postby eitech » October 23rd, 2021, 2:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

I thought he dont believe in conspiracy theories and everybody just woke and frothing lol

Clearly he is being sarcastic

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2021, 2:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Postby redmanjp » October 23rd, 2021, 4:15 pm

adnj wrote:According to Gadsby-Dolly, data from the Ministry of Health as of October 19, 2021, indicates that 49,853 (54%) of students aged 12 to 18 have received their first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine and 36,540 (40%) have gotten their second dose. 

Data collected by the MoE as of October 10, 2021, indicates that 30% of the forms 4 to 6 cohort is, at this time, fully vaccinated. Thirty-four per cent of denominational schools have reported more than 50% of their forms 4 to 6 students have been fully vaccinated, while one per cent of government schools indicated the same.  

Attendance data collected over the past two weeks has shown that school attendance is consistently lower in the government secondary schools, with an average of 50% of the eligible cohort attending school physically. For the denominational and private schools, the attendance averaged 80% of the eligible cohort and continued to increase; in some cases, the attendance was as high as 95% at the end of the two-week period.  

Wow. 34% of denominational schools have at least 50% vaxxed. Vs a measly 1% of Govt schools. I guess antivax sentiment is higher the lower the education level.

abducted

Postby abducted » October 23rd, 2021, 4:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:According to Gadsby-Dolly, data from the Ministry of Health as of October 19, 2021, indicates that 49,853 (54%) of students aged 12 to 18 have received their first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine and 36,540 (40%) have gotten their second dose. 

Wow. 34% of denominational schools have at least 50% vaxxed. Vs a measly 1% of Govt schools. I guess antivax sentiment is higher the lower the education level.

It is the same on social media and on this forum too, the dumber the person, the more against the vaccine they are,

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2021, 4:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:

I confused so if you attend a government school you are now classified as a dunce? I attended a college and I have classmates who are in jail at this moment and working grocery while I went lessons with persons who went same government schools and are now managers of prestigious organizations

abducted

Postby abducted » October 23rd, 2021, 4:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I confused so if you attend a government school you are now classified as a dunce? I attended a college and I have classmates who are in jail at this moment and working grocery while I went lessons with persons who went same government schools and are now managers of prestigious organizations

No, people who are against the vaccine are dunce, manager of a prestigious organisation is not a mark of brilliance, Woodford Square is not a college,

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2021, 4:55 pm

abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

No, people who are against the vaccine are dunce, manager of a prestigious organisation is not a mark of brilliance, Woodford Square is not a college,

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/05/16/mfo-su ... nd-tobago/

Postby st7 » October 23rd, 2021, 5:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:

lol if you see me post in other threads you would see how the whole govt/opposition is a pappy show. the only ones in trinidad who have benefitted from lockdowns are the govt and opposition owners. i am for hybrid teaching but MoE isn't funding schools with equipment. but some schools have adapted to a shift system with teachers coming to school while the rest teach online from home.

people saying how the MoE dotish for having everyone come to school this and that -- but they dont care, they following orders cause ministers eating ah food. just remember that the competition between govt and opposition is just an illusion. the 1% are the ones ruling the country no matter who in govt or not. another lockdown would benefit them for sure, but i have no idea when they plan to schedule it.