Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby timelapse » October 13th, 2021, 2:41 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Because bend up spanner some people would actually feel they are safe in the safe zone and relax and then it becomes not a safe zone but a danger zone.
If you unvaccinated, and not allowed in a safe zone, is not not really your problem

Postby hover11 » October 13th, 2021, 3:15 pm

County Medical Officer of Health Dr Allana Quamina-Best said police will also investigate reports of an unvaccinated person allegedly accessing a cinema safe zone to see a movie.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/bar-own ... -safe-zone

It begins

Postby toyolink » October 13th, 2021, 3:21 pm

Assuming we have reached a point where we must live with the covid risk efforts to restart commercial activity would mean that each individual must mitigate there exposure to the virus.
If the national community fails to collectively to do that which is prudent our pain and suffering is certainly going to be very protracted.
The safe zone policy simply means that I will probably not going to dine-out or see a movie for a very long while, since all these activities I best enjoy in the company of my family ( with one being a toddler).
If this is what it takes to beat this damn cussed virus, so be it.
The last 2 years has taken its toll and our harsh sad reality continues.

Postby MaxPower » October 13th, 2021, 3:22 pm

hover11 wrote:County Medical Officer of Health Dr Allana Quamina-Best said police will also investigate reports of an unvaccinated person allegedly accessing a cinema safe zone to see a movie.

It begins

Jason,

This was more than expected.

We just don’t have the manpower to monitor.

Their reports say only ONE unvaccinated person entered a safe zone….ONE. How many you think really slipped by.

Postby Dave » October 13th, 2021, 3:49 pm

Absolutely nothing is a problem until one makes it their problem.
timelapse wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:Because bend up spanner some people would actually feel they are safe in the safe zone and relax and then it becomes not a safe zone but a danger zone.
If you unvaccinated, and not allowed in a safe zone, is not not really your problem

Postby redmanjp » October 13th, 2021, 7:27 pm

hover11 wrote:County Medical Officer of Health Dr Allana Quamina-Best said police will also investigate reports of an unvaccinated person allegedly accessing a cinema safe zone to see a movie.

It begins

hover yuh giving trouble with yuh fake vax card yuh know :roll:

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2021, 7:30 pm

how they doing that after the person done gone home?

death365

Postby death365 » October 14th, 2021, 3:52 am

So it have vaxed and unvaxxed separated in the safe zones but what about:

Home
Work
Govt offices
While travelling
Supermarkets
Tanty parlour
Veggie marts
By yuh gf/bf/outside person(s)
Gas station

I can't see much benefit from this system.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 14th, 2021, 6:44 am

It's for the economy not your health
death365 wrote:So it have vaxed and unvaxxed separated in the safe zones but what about:

Home
Work
Govt offices
While travelling
Supermarkets
Tanty parlour
Veggie marts
Gas station

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 6:48 am

Dizzy28 wrote:It's for the economy not your health
death365 wrote:So it have vaxed and unvaxxed separated in the safe zones but what about:

Home
Work
Govt offices
While travelling
Supermarkets
Tanty parlour
Veggie marts
Gas station

However the system is flawed
FB_IMG_1634208483135.jpg
FB_IMG_1634208483135.jpg (26.54 KiB) Viewed 1661 times

Postby Dave » October 14th, 2021, 6:50 am

Most systems would be flawed when ppl do not obey what is prescribed.
Why test the system? Is it so hard to follow what has been prescribed to be done?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 14th, 2021, 6:52 am

Home
Work
Govt offices
While travelling
Supermarkets
Tanty parlour
Veggie marts
Gas station

Exactly, I think many fail to realize safe zones are merely a way to reopen safely (because chance of infection is greatly reduced) whilst adding incentive to get vaccinated.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 6:54 am

Dave wrote:Most systems would be flawed when ppl do not obey what is prescribed.
Why test the system? Is it so hard to follow what has been prescribed to be done?
I understand most systems are flawed but ppl are mocking it now , imagine a guy posted on fb his drinks and food from movie Towne and quoted, "when you know ppl you don't have to go through the hate of segregation "

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 6:56 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Home
Work
Govt offices
While travelling
Supermarkets
Tanty parlour
Veggie marts
Gas station

Exactly, I think many fail to realize safe zones are merely a way to reopen safely (because chance of infection is greatly reduced) whilst adding incentive to get vaccinated.
The IMF boasted that our economy only shrunk by 1 percent due to the impact of covid 19

Postby De Dragon » October 14th, 2021, 6:56 am

hover11 wrote:
Dave wrote:Most systems would be flawed when ppl do not obey what is prescribed.
I understand most systems are flawed but ppl are mocking it now , imagine a guy posted on fb his drinks and food from movie Towne and quoted, "when you know ppl you don't have to go through the hate of segregation "

That guy is an muffler bearing.

Postby Dave » October 14th, 2021, 7:02 am

He retracted and said it was done last year.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 7:04 am

Dave wrote:He retracted and said it was done last year.
Dave come on why post sum from last year ,easy cop out man like when politicians say their accounts were hacked

Postby Dave » October 14th, 2021, 7:12 am

He is to be proven guilty as investigations are being done. There are always three sides to a story, yours, mine and the truth and neither of us was there.

Postby adnj » October 14th, 2021, 7:29 am

Bar owner allegedly found without vaccine documentation in safe zone

The Ministry of Health said a bar owner was allegedly found without proof of COVID-19 vaccination during an assessment of TT Safe Zones in the St Andrews/St David counties yesterday.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 7:32 am

adnj wrote:Bar owner allegedly found without vaccine documentation in safe zone

The Ministry of Health said a bar owner was allegedly found without proof of COVID-19 vaccination during an assessment of TT Safe Zones in the St Andrews/St David counties yesterday.

You think he is the only one?

Postby adnj » October 14th, 2021, 8:08 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:Bar owner allegedly found without vaccine documentation in safe zone

You think he is the only one?

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2021, 8:10 am

You Trinis really thought we could have control of “Safe Zones”?

Did yall really expect order?

Steups, take a red flag in allyuh mc yes

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2021, 11:35 am

Heh.

FB_IMG_1634224516587.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 11:44 am

K74T wrote:Heh.

FB_IMG_1634224516587.jpg
If it was indeed false wouldn't MovieTowne pursue litigation just seems strange

Postby adnj » October 14th, 2021, 11:49 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:Heh.

FB_IMG_1634224516587.jpg
If it was indeed false wouldn't MovieTowne pursue litigation just seems strange

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2021, 11:55 am

Movietown should purse vigorous legal action against dumbass Trini Roger Singh.

We are too lenient with these idiots.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 14th, 2021, 1:15 pm

Dave wrote:Absolutely nothing is a problem until one makes it their problem.
timelapse wrote:

Words are tricky. My point is it's not safe and covid can be circulating in the safe zone. I know many people who are vaccinated and still not going into the safe danger zone. I am not going and will continue to use curbside take out or buy elsewhere. So far all the places I have visited are operating take out and no dining.

Safe zone is a fallacy and it causing a spike is what I think about. We will see what the stats say.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 14th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Yes because a large part of our population are complete ignorant idiots with No care nor considerations for their actions... we cannot get people to obey any laws, road signs , littering, loitering , hell we cvant even get them to form a single file queue , why should they try to understand this Safe zone? I say if caught breaking the safe zone they should immediately JAIL them for 5 years.. once a few get sentenced and start rotting in a cell, the masses will conform.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Yes because a large part of our population are complete ignorant idiots with No care nor considerations for their actions... we cannot get people to obey any laws, road signs , littering, loitering , hell we cvant even get them to form a single file queue , why should they try to understand this Safe zone? I say if caught breaking the safe zone they should immediately JAIL them for 5 years.. once a few get sentenced and start rotting in a cell, the masses will conform.
So you want to imprison ppl for 5 years for entering a safe zone while other criminals are offered bail and fines how is that even fair

Postby timelapse » October 14th, 2021, 1:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

So you want to imprison ppl for 5 years for entering a safe zone while other criminals are offered bail and fines how is that even fair
You paying any fine?