Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2021, 8:05 am

Ramnarine was on cnc3 with jw this morning. More or less espoused the same sentiments: no gas for the while, the majority shareholders opted not to spend the money, and the wiser board decision was to not spend the money..

Rowley made a political Decision against the rational industry decisions and have no positive result to show, whle putting another company is peril.

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2021, 9:19 am

sMASH wrote:Ramnarine was on cnc3 with jw this morning. More or less espoused the same sentiments: no gas for the while, the majority shareholders opted not to spend the money, and the wiser board decision was to not spend the money..

Rowley made a political Decision against the rational industry decisions and have no positive result to show, whle putting another company is peril.
Ramnarine is a UNC so his views don't matter according to pawn Habit7

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 2:32 pm

sMASH wrote:Ramnarine was on cnc3 with jw this morning. More or less espoused the same sentiments: no gas for the while, the majority shareholders opted not to spend the money, and the wiser board decision was to not spend the money..

Why jw who barely scrap through o levels and is a confirmed pnm hosting a show with political and economic discussions.

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 3:17 pm

Those points made by McGuire are only valid if there was an imminent source of gas for Train 1, and thus far there seems to be none. Also his point about "propaganda" about BP/Shell belies the fact that they themselves have said since 2020 that there is no gas for Train 1, so I don't know how that is propaganda. Also North Coast gas being monetized 20 years later could never justify spending $300 million on a TAR today. It's not facking Field of Dreams :roll:
It's disappointing that those with many years of TAR/upgrade/refurbishment experience have to keep repeating this but a TAR/upgrade/refurbishment simply is not done with no guarantee of feedstock.
During a TAR, the pressure to complete works and get the unit back into production is immense, as even hours of delay can be quite costly and have far reaching ramifications.

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Again all this is based on speculation. We do not know what BPTT and Shell are telling the MoE. We do not know if there might be other sources of gas that is being worked on. At some point in time, all parties will have to account to their shareholders. I am sure that BPTT, Shell and China will not allow their money to go down the drain, even as they have larger or equal shares to us.

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 4:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:Again all this is based on speculation. We do not know what BPTT and Shell are telling the MoE. We do not know if there might be other sources of gas that is being worked on. At some point in time, all parties will have to account to their shareholders. I am sure that BPTT, Shell and China will not allow their money to go down the drain, even as they have larger or equal shares to us.

Actually we know exactly what they are telling the MoE and yes other gas sources are being worked on but mote where they are going :roll:

In terms of gas supply the company restated the impact of its 2019 infill drilling programme. In May 2020, it reported "disappointing results" in the Columbus Basin would affect production, especially in that year and 2021. The company said then there would be challenges to the gas supply to train one – which began operations in 1999.

On this, it said on Monday, "...we have since refocused our production operations on maximising production from our existing fields in the short-term, actively taking measures to offset natural declines. Even though these factors helped production at the beginning of 2020, natural declines continue to be a challenge as we manage our gas deliverability for 2021.

"While we continue to progress our Matapal and Cassia C projects, the volumes from these developments will be put towards fulfilling our existing contractual obligations for Trains 2, 3, 4 and NGC."

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2021, 4:37 pm

These are the same BP,/Shell you say not to trust?

The same BP/She'll:
That will benefit from the LNG prospects being crappy....in all the renegotiating happing now.

That will love for the arrangements for the sale of all the LNG to be as murky and lopsided as they were in the past.

It's the same Ramnarine that as minister sat back and allowed the transfer pricing to take place full bore under his watch.

Yep those are the folks that you believing.

None of us know what the details are.

We no where close to the full picture.

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:Again all this is based on speculation. We do not know what BPTT and Shell are telling the MoE. We do not know if there might be other sources of gas that is being worked on. At some point in time, all parties will have to account to their shareholders. I am sure that BPTT, Shell and China will not allow their money to go down the drain, even as they have larger or equal shares to us.

Actually we know exactly what they are telling the MoE and yes other gas sources are being worked on but mote where they are going :roll:

In terms of gas supply the company restated the impact of its 2019 infill drilling programme. In May 2020, it reported "disappointing results" in the Columbus Basin would affect production, especially in that year and 2021. The company said then there would be challenges to the gas supply to train one – which began operations in 1999.

On this, it said on Monday, "...we have since refocused our production operations on maximising production from our existing fields in the short-term, actively taking measures to offset natural declines. Even though these factors helped production at the beginning of 2020, natural declines continue to be a challenge as we manage our gas deliverability for 2021.

"While we continue to progress our Matapal and Cassia C projects, the volumes from these developments will be put towards fulfilling our existing contractual obligations for Trains 2, 3, 4 and NGC."

And in the same article you are quoting from it says
The ministry defended NGC's investment to keep the plant running saying it had sourced a reliable gas supply.
“At all times NGC has acted to protect the rights and position of the citizens of TT.”
The ministry also said it was committed to working assiduously to ensure the future supply of gas for TT.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/22/bp-gas ... one-for-1/

Or are you going to deny you posted this article too?

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 5:05 pm

Redman wrote:These are the same BP,/Shell you say not to trust?

The same BP/She'll:
That will benefit from the LNG prospects being crappy....in all the renegotiating happing now.

That will love for the arrangements for the sale of all the LNG to be as murky and lopsided as they were in the past.

It's the same Ramnarine that as minister sat back and allowed the transfer pricing to take place full bore under his watch.

You keep trying to portray this as a tit for tat little spat between BP/Shell and the GORTT, while ignoring the facts
BP/Shell said they have no gas for Train 1. This is not an idle statement made by a billion dollar company.
Cutting off your nose to spite your face isn't good business practice as you're asking us to believe that having been made to rectify transfer price discrepancies, they're now further losing money on Train 1 by withholding gas just to spite us? :?
Also don't forget, this entire thing was further thrown into a shadiness when the indemnity issue came up, and was not only publicly supported by JUHN Scarfy, but seems to be a done deal.

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:

[b]The ministry defended NGC's investment to keep the plant running saying it had sourced a reliable gas supply.
“At all times NGC has acted to protect the rights and position of the citizens of TT.”
The ministry also said it was committed to working assiduously to ensure the future supply of gas for TT.
[/b]

Tuntsy, where is this gas coming from, your cacahole?
Why is your God JUHN Scarfy so feverishly defending the NGC Board indemnity?
Why are they seeking an indemnity if there is gas?
Wouldn't there be much more clarity and transparency if we knew where the gas is coming from?
Not everyone believes in JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels "i say so" sheit, and if you are one of those whoe does, well that's fine, but so far you and Colos are not making any sense in your arguments, whatever they are :roll:

wing

Postby wing » September 7th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Ramnarine is a UNC so his views don't matter according to pawn Habit7
Again UNC is not in power nor are they important at stage.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 7th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Shareholders control the market and there is nothing you can do about !

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:

[b]The ministry defended NGC's investment to keep the plant running saying it had sourced a reliable gas supply.
[/b]

Wouldn't there be much more clarity and transparency if we knew where the gas is coming from?
Not everyone believes in JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels "i say so" sheit, and if you are one of those whoe does, well that's fine, but so far you and Colos are not making any sense in your arguments, whatever they are :roll:

And as Redman pointied out you are not being consistent.
You are selectively believing BP and Shell when they fit your bias.
We are a shareholder with private entities, when the negotiations are settled all will be evident. Nothing can happen with Train 1 behind closed doors. Relax yourself, ease up on the beat up and bump your gum when you have confirmed info on the way forward.

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 6:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:

[/b]

And as Redman pointied out you are not being consistent.
You are selectively believing BP and Shell when they fit your bias.
We are a shareholder with private entities, when the negotiations are settled all will be evident. Nothing can happen with Train 1 behind closed doors. Relax yourself, ease up on the beat up and bump your gum when you have confirmed info on the way forward.

Tuntsy, anything to make your God JUHn Scarfy and your cult look good, you'll not hesitate to debase yourself to.. I never said BP/Shell weren't to be trusted. If we allowed ourselves to be out-negotiated into paying a gas which shut down half of Point Lisas, then that's on us, specifically JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels, because remember the MoE Guy Smiley had to cool he heels here while the real Trumpian negotiators did the art of the deal T&T style.
Also you haven't stated where the gas is coming from, nor why the NGC Board requires an indemnity if there is a gas source. At least you align with your other dotish half and consistent with ollour "me eh know keke keke keke " stance. :roll:

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2021, 6:27 pm

The same BP/She'll:

You keep trying to portray this as a tit for tat little spat between BP/Shell and the GORTT, while ignoring the facts
BP/Shell said they have no gas for Train 1. This is not an idle statement made by a billion dollar company.
Cutting off your nose to spite your face isn't good business practice as you're asking us to believe that having been made to rectify transfer price discrepancies, they're now further losing money on Train 1 by withholding gas just to spite us? :?
Also don't forget, this entire thing was further thrown into a shadiness when the indemnity issue came up, and was not only publicly supported by JUHN Scarfy, but seems to be a done deal.

I am just pointing out that on one hand you state that we can not trust the MNCs.
And yet you happy quoting what they say and treating it as gospel...cuz it supports your POV.

Nothing new...

Meanwhile we still have to wait and see what the situation is at the end.

Dem is the facts

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Redman wrote:

The same BP/She'll:

I am just pointing out that on one hand you state that we can not trust the MNCs.
And yet you happy quoting what they say and treating it as gospel...cuz it supports your POV.

Nothing new...

Dem is the facts

JUHN Scarfy Goebbels a re the untrustworthy ones, after all they "negotiated" us right off of a cliff. Again, if they were outclassed, outmaneuvered, and outfoxed, doh beat up. I mean it shows a little fallibility, and I know your LFD RFD PNM heart cyah bear dat, but that is the facts

Postby The_Honourable » September 7th, 2021, 10:16 pm

De Dragon wrote:JUHN Scarfy Goebbels a re the untrustworthy ones, after all they "negotiated" us right off of a cliff. Again, if they were outclassed, outmaneuvered, and outfoxed, doh beat up. I mean it shows a little fallibility, and I know your LFD RFD PNM heart cyah bear dat, but that is the facts

Essentially, PNM cyah do business...

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 11:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
De Dragon wrote:JUHN Scarfy Goebbels a re the untrustworthy ones, after all they "negotiated" us right off of a cliff. Again, if they were outclassed, outmaneuvered, and outfoxed, doh beat up. I mean it shows a little fallibility, and I know your LFD RFD PNM heart cyah bear dat, but that is the facts

Essentially, PNM cyah do business...

Well if the PNM cyah do business tell the other team that spend out the $14B the inept PNM made and saved in NGC, to return it nah. So that this squabble about the $400M actually invested in our downstream, could pale in comparison.

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 8:26 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Why jw who barely scrap through o levels and is a confirmed pnm hosting a show with political and economic discussions.
TTT 2.0, which is really ttt
3.0, which is rally ministry of communitication 4.0

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 8:28 am

When u run out of toilet paper u does decide to log in tuner and hit enter?

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 8:36 am

Facts: -great money spent on train 1.
-train 1 is not online.
- the majority shale holders opted not to spend money on the tar.
- we was saying not to spend money on the tar.
- leaked BP board meeting said try don't expect gas. And they rebutted that was info not to reach the public.

Speculate Nothing.

Trying to defend a potical decision, which was a poor idustry decision, and only a good executive division of the ngc board members had sumting to gain personally, is not filling anyone.

PNM did sheit, out right.

If they waited till. More gas supply became available, then it would have made sense.

But seems like they hell bent on mashing up every goddam industry for poktical and personal financial gains.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2021, 8:43 am

sMASH wrote:But seems like they hell bent on mashing up every goddam industry for poktical and personal financial gains.

How is the T1 TAR mashing up the industry?

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 8:48 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:But seems like they hell bent on mashing up every goddam industry for poktical and personal financial gains.

We covered that already a few pages back when the tar was completed and it was not runnung.
I explained the difference between the 'Atlantic lng train 1' and the 'TAR' cause u seemed to not know d fack ur Talking about but yappin.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2021, 8:53 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

We covered that already a few pages back when the tar was completed and it was not runnung.
I explained the difference between the 'Atlantic lng train 1' and the 'TAR' cause u seemed to not know d fack ur Talking about but yappin.

My knowledge of the subject is far better than your spelling. But don't punt, how is the T1 TAR mashing up the industry?

Postby alfa » September 8th, 2021, 9:35 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Don't waste your time on this dude. He still believes the govt never closed petrotrin

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

My knowledge of the subject is far better than your spelling. But don't punt, how is the T1 TAR mashing up the industry?
Ouch, ooohh. I need to go hopstital,,, that was a harddd blow u dealt me. Dere.
F*, u hit me right in thr spelling and grammar. U win bro, u win.

Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2021, 9:36 pm

Redman wrote:

The same BP/She'll:

Nothing new...

Dem is the facts

Weren't you the same moron actively arguing that the IBD/CAF lend us vast sums of money because they're altruistic and stuff? :roll: Well the same applies to BP/Shell, they're in it purely for BP/Shell, so when you send lightweight dumbos like JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels, what you get is what we got, Pt. Lisas in a mess, and 440 million dollars on a Train with no identifiable gas source all to score cheap political points and soothe dotishees like you and Tuntsy

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2021, 7:02 am

Nope I wasn't.

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 8:07 am

Redman wrote:Nope I wasn't.

Riiiighhttt you weren't, but lemme guess, I hadda "show yuh?" :roll: :roll:

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 9th, 2021, 1:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Habit7 believes he's an expert on every topic by association because be believes he receives expert information from his handler who he believes is an expert on every topic.

Habit7 is also the person who posted an "academic" article that said flooding is desirable and necessary, he said Tobago is a rural municipality and the PNM corruption and incompetence is the fault of the UNC because the UNC didn't stop them from engaging in it.

Somehow he believes he claiming to be knowledgable on a topic holds weight.