Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Re: Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Postby RedVEVO » July 2nd, 2021, 4:03 pm

" Pakistan has received 2.5 million doses of Moderna Inc's COVID-19 vaccine from the United States, the Pakistani Foreign Ministry and the U.S. embassy in Islamabad said on Friday .. "

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/asia/pakistan ... li=BBKxOg5

Postby RedVEVO » July 12th, 2021, 3:01 am

China's COVID-19 vaccines are being called into question after infections surged in countries using Chinese shots

" .. Since then, more countries that use Chinese vaccines have been seeing rises in cases, prompting a reckoning for China as experts reassess the effectiveness of its widespread shots .. "

https://www.businessinsider.com/china-v ... hem-2021-6

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2021, 5:38 am

For those interested, as soon as you touch down in MIA...you have vaccines to choose from.

Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2021, 3:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:For those interested, as soon as you touch down in MIA...you have vaccines to choose from.

Yeh shakes,

Concourse J, Level 3.

For arriving passengers and visitors.

No ID is needed.

Scan the bar code upon entering the line and there will be CSRs assisting you with the application on your smart device.

They give you a chit, which you then give to the person administering the shot. Pfizer, J&J or Moderna available. NO Sinopharm or Astra.

He/she will already have printed out your vaccine label and placed on the official vaccination card.

Take the shot and then you are asked to wait for 20 minutes in an open area for observation until your name is called for them to have you on your way.

No ID required.

Total time in and out was 25 mins inclusive of the 20 min waiting period.

All this is not in no “special area” or room. It’s right there in the terminal, blocked off with sanctions.

I have never seen such an efficient service.

IMG_7439.JPG

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2021, 2:02 pm

Flights to Miami Florida $7,000 TT via CA .

Caribbean Airlines (CA) has no competition to date .

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 22nd, 2021, 4:59 pm

In Game of Thrones, it was Tywin Lanister that $hit gold. In Trinidad it's China.

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2021, 7:01 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Flights to Miami Florida $7,000 TT via CA .

Caribbean Airlines (CA) has no competition to date .

CA?

I believe their 2 letter code is BW bro.

BWA and CAL are the 3 letters.

Could be wrong.

But wow, those prices are hot but flights are FULL!

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 22nd, 2021, 7:55 pm

Max ,That info correct ? because :

Due to unforeseen circumstances, COVID-19 vaccinations at MIA previously provided by the State of Florida Department of Health are no longer available as of July 20.

To find vaccination sites nearest the airport, go to the Miami-Dade County COVID-19 Vaccine Finder

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2021, 9:20 pm

sam1978 wrote:Max ,That info correct ? because :

Due to unforeseen circumstances, COVID-19 vaccinations at MIA previously provided by the State of Florida Department of Health are no longer available as of July 20.

To find vaccination sites nearest the airport, go to the Miami-Dade County COVID-19 Vaccine Finder

Sam,

The info was correct at the time of the post bro.

Things like it changed….i wonder why.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 22nd, 2021, 9:42 pm

They decided to discontinue a while ago.
6866D145-3E7E-4834-BEE0-903A682F259B.jpeg

death365

Postby death365 » July 23rd, 2021, 12:06 pm

one ah meh partner spent time in Guyana (for business not cause he Guyanese) he get spuknik

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 23rd, 2021, 12:48 pm

death365 wrote:one ah meh partner spent time in Guyana (for business not cause he Guyanese) he get spuknik

He will have to pay to quarantine when he returns. I wonder if the PM and president would allow people who took sputnik if their security detail?

death365

Postby death365 » July 23rd, 2021, 3:33 pm

man home ...

7 days quarantine , thats all. hes the only person i know who had a different one. dont know anyone with moderna or J&J or cuban one

Mmoney607 wrote:
death365 wrote:one ah meh partner spent time in Guyana (for business not cause he Guyanese) he get spuknik

He will have to pay to quarantine when he returns. I wonder if the PM and president would allow people who took sputnik if their security detail?

Postby RedVEVO » July 29th, 2021, 1:43 am

" Preddie, who had a Pfizer-Moderna mix, said he was told he could not visit the country unless he stayed 14 days in a state-supervised quarantine facility that would cost him almost $3,000—an option that was impossible for him "

Medical Questions :

1. Did Preddie have a negative PCR test ?

2. Was he a medical threat to anyone w.r.t to Delta virus or any variants ?

3. Why Caribbean airlines did not verify the information before Preddie was allowed to board in Canada ?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/vaccine ... 3c9f378d9c