FIELDER WAGON WXB tire rubs in rear

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

subzeroracing

FIELDER WAGON WXB tire rubs in rear

Postby subzeroracing » November 4th, 2020, 11:05 am

The tires rubs in the rear, spoke to another owner and they complained about this same issue. The shocks are new, is it that the springs are soft and is there a fix for this.

make meh care

Re: FIELDER WAGON WXB tire rubs in rear

Postby make meh care » November 5th, 2020, 12:05 pm

use tiida front springs

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 5th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Is either rim offset wrong or tyre to wide

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » November 9th, 2020, 5:38 am

If you have original WXB rims on your Fielder then the tyre size should be 185 55 R16. Check the sticker on the driver's side doorpost for correct tyre size and pressure. Yes, the Hybrids have soft rear suspension, but the rubbing will happen if you have aftermarket rims (with too much offset) and grossly oversize tyres.
Peace.
RR.
WXB 2017.jpg
WXB 2016.jpg

subzeroracing

Postby subzeroracing » November 9th, 2020, 1:21 pm

Thank you

ramishrrr wrote:If you have original WXB rims on your Fielder then the tyre size should be 185 55 R16. Check the sticker on the driver's side doorpost for correct tyre size and pressure. Yes, the Hybrids have soft rear suspension, but the rubbing will happen if you have aftermarket rims (with too much offset) and grossly oversize tyres.
Peace.
RR.

Return to “TOYOTA”