screwbash wrote:
same thing i said and remember what came after NAR touch apple and grapes and ban them. we suffer under that dotish tobagoian and we under a next tobagoian.
pugboy wrote:he talk about gaming commission but tbh
he talks about it every year for the past 5 so the 1% casino owners prob still laughing
viedcht wrote:Good callsVexXx Dogg wrote:Guesses weren't badVexXx Dogg wrote:Some predictions based on pure speculation, obviously
MVT to raise
Vice tax - cigs and alcohol to raie
Gambling taxes to raise and hopefully they enforce it
Possibly a diesel increase
Possibly reduction of waivers on hybrids
possible increase to certain govt services, passport, license renewal etc.
Shocking income tax decrease move though, but I ain't complaining
redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:he talk about gaming commission but tbh
he talks about it every year for the past 5 so the 1% casino owners prob still laughing
casinos open currently under covid regulations?
Yup you spotted it wellshake d livin wake d dead wrote:All them project cars gonna hold price...r34 s15 evo 3rd gen etc
Subsidies gone from gas = increases in every single thing you can think about
So as fast as they give....they taking back...similar to the NAR 1986 budget
We back to 1986bluefete wrote:sMASH wrote:travel if ur poor. gas gone up, diesel gone up, vehicle price gone up,, cause roro will cant be that cheap again so new.
And the 1% new car dealers win out again.
They will still rush and vote for the red jackarse goverment88sins wrote:The average working class people are going to feel the squeeze come January.
pugboy wrote:he is correct
eg
every year they talk about agriculture and food security in broad terms but no details
and guess what, nothing is done
just plain mammaguy
88sins wrote:pugboy wrote:he is correct
eg
every year they talk about agriculture and food security in broad terms but no details
and guess what, nothing is done
just plain mammaguy
Fun fact for you.
Proposed increases in the penalties for praedial larceny by 200%. Guess what the funny thing is.
Throughout the history of agriculture in this place, if the farmer is robbed of his crops, even if the thief is apprehended, when the fines are imposed on the theif, guess who gets the money. I'll give you a hint, it ain't the farmers.
That not going to change.
That ass still yapping the usual yap about investing in agriculture. I go believe they serious about that when I see it.
matr1x wrote:The budget is an unmitigated disaster. Stupid to the core.
If you are the 1%, safe to say you jizzed yourself
pugboy wrote:the np gas station news proving to be a good diversion from the real issues
btw did he say anything about caribbean airlines ?
Redman wrote:pugboy wrote:the np gas station news proving to be a good diversion from the real issues
btw did he say anything about caribbean airlines ?
The NP move means that they have protected the wholesalers while leaving the retail market with the responsibility to absorb costs that the whole supply chain has passed on to them.
So we have one importer...Paria
2 wholesalers...NP and Unipet.
Both protected, with fixed margins
The margin compression will occur at the retail point.
16 cycles wrote:could it end up as a case of the retailers colluding to set their margins to the detriment of public?