The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 10:57 am

no allegations will affect d red party , it does only affect d yellow side ...

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 11:40 am

do T&Tec take jobs to hang election banners for political parties ? ... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 18th, 2020, 11:46 am

Gypsy aint winning Moruga/Tableland, PNM give up on that seat long time now.

The battlegrounds are Tunapuna, Sangre Grande, Tobago, St Joseph and Sando West. PNM won all last elections and UNC needs just 2 to win.

From what I'm seeing only Sando West might go back (mainly due to Faris being so hated in the area now and Sobers being quite surprisingly good), as much as UNC making inroads into the others they still too weak.

Postby maj. tom » July 18th, 2020, 11:49 am

Rovin wrote:do T&Tec take jobs to hang election banners for political parties ? ... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

I see the reasoning that only T&TEC can interfere with live wires.

But the real problem is why they even hanging banners from live wires in the first place? I sure the have operating codes that state nothing should be hanged on those wires. If the breeze blow too hard and pull down banner and wires? Political banners too eh, for the PNM. Why state resources used to advertise a political party?

rebound

Postby rebound » July 18th, 2020, 12:12 pm

I noticed that. The front page in the newspaper was mainly about Kamla saying the word "blank" and gypsy was in a small article inside.....strange stuff..
Rovin wrote:no allegations will affect d red party , it does only affect d yellow side ...

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2020, 12:56 pm

rebound wrote:I noticed that. The front page in the newspaper was mainly about Kamla saying the word "blank" and gypsy was in a small article inside.....strange stuff..
Rovin wrote:no allegations will affect d red party , it does only affect d yellow side ...

BLM (BLANK LIVES MATTER)?

rebound

Postby rebound » July 18th, 2020, 1:31 pm

With that said tho, the UNC's propaganda machine runs on a 50cc one cylinder engine while the PNM's run on a blessed single turbo 2JZ, so kudos to the PNM for that.
rebound wrote:I noticed that. The front page in the newspaper was mainly about Kamla saying the word "blank" and gypsy was in a small article inside.....strange stuff..

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2020, 1:52 pm

Good one dey faggy

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2020, 2:20 pm

Good one dey faggy

Thanks BiMAXCAX.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2020, 3:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Gypsy aint winning Moruga/Tableland, PNM give up on that seat long time now.

The battlegrounds are Tunapuna, Sangre Grande, Tobago, St Joseph and Sando West. PNM won all last elections and UNC needs just 2 to win.

From what I'm seeing only Sando West might go back (mainly due to Faris being so hated in the area now and Sobers being quite surprisingly good), as much as UNC making inroads into the others they still too weak.

I doh think Grande is much of a fight. Pnm won that by at least 4k votes last time. Nabila have to come real good to swing that much voters

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 18th, 2020, 3:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Gypsy aint winning Moruga/Tableland, PNM give up on that seat long time now.

I doh think Grande is much of a fight. Pnm won that by at least 4k votes last time. Nabila have to come real good to swing that much voters

Grande is a strange seat eh, them toco Valencia people a lot like tobagonians, they not hard core PNM

Postby bluefete » July 18th, 2020, 4:28 pm

Sorry! I could not resist.

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2020, 4:36 pm

rebound wrote:With that said tho, the UNC's propaganda machine runs on a 50cc one cylinder engine while the PNM's run on a blessed single turbo 2JZ, so kudos to the PNM for that.

Single turbo 2JZ with a very big turbo and Haltec .

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 5:58 pm

bluefete wrote:Sorry! I could not resist.

i considered posting that yesterday eh but i say tuners might boof meh for posting crap .... :oops: .......... :|

Postby bluefete » July 18th, 2020, 6:27 pm

Doh worry. I will take de boof for you.

Rovin wrote:
bluefete wrote:Sorry! I could not resist.

i considered posting that yesterday eh but i say tuners might boof meh for posting crap .... :oops: .......... :|

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 7:18 pm

PNM Activists in NY... Anselm LeBourne.. talking about FAILGERALD Hinds...!!

https://www.facebook.com/Trini2Dbone2/v ... 2NjUxMjY4/

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 7:30 pm

whoever made this they come good .... :lol:

https://www.facebook.com/coolest.human. ... E4OTE1MzU/

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2020, 8:25 pm

So Lavantee going to black Hinds ? Ah mean blank .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 18th, 2020, 9:33 pm

Just your nightly reminder from your favorite tuner resident, PNM wins the 2020 election and it is because Kamla decided she would remain the opposition leader even after the general public made it clear she is an alcoholic and she kick out bas and mikela from the party they founded. And so the general electorate doesn't trust people like this, so when PNM win I eh want to hear allyuh cause allyuh have the chance to go protest until she leaves the UNC and gives the leadership to Mikela the rightful leader.

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Rovin wrote:
PNM Activists in NY... Anselm LeBourne.. talking about FAILGERALD Hinds...!!

https://www.facebook.com/Trini2Dbone2/v ... 2NjUxMjY4/

Man say black people of the PNM .

Where is Abstract Poetic to complain

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2020, 9:39 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Just your nightly reminder from your favorite tuner resident, PNM wins the 2020 election and it is because Kamla decided she would remain the opposition leader even after the general public made it clear she is an alcoholic and she kick out bas and mikela from the party they founded. And so the general electorate doesn't trust people like this, so when PNM win I eh want to hear allyuh cause allyuh have the chance to go protest until she leaves the UNC and gives the leadership to Mikela the rightful leader.
Well it's a good thing you left

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 18th, 2020, 9:44 pm

Ever since Covid hit I notice Abstract Poetic stopped bragging about her "Ivy league" PNM scholarship.

I wonder what going on with she.

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2020, 9:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ever since Covid hit I notice Abstract Poetic stopped bragging about her "Ivy league" PNM scholarship.

Ask bluefete, them is buddies

Rishizze

Postby Rishizze » July 18th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2020, 10:08 pm

rspann wrote:So Lavantee going to black Hinds ? Ah mean blank .

Never in life

Postby goalpost » July 18th, 2020, 11:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Rovin wrote:do T&Tec take jobs to hang election banners for political parties ? ... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

I see the reasoning that only T&TEC can interfere with live wires.

But the real problem is why they even hanging banners from live wires in the first place? I sure the have operating codes that state nothing should be hanged on those wires. If the breeze blow too hard and pull down banner and wires? Political banners too eh, for the PNM. Why state resources used to advertise a political party?

Ttec does it, at a cost, for the reason you mentioned above. They are not supposed to hang it on live wire or neutral. I can't open the page, but maybe you're mistaken?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 19th, 2020, 1:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ever since Covid hit I notice Abstract Poetic stopped bragging about her "Ivy league" PNM scholarship.

Ask bluefete, them is buddies

Ever since I realize he is a phaggot i stop talking to he. Me and the man was best buddies and just so he turn sjw and accuse me of supporting Trump and Hitler

Postby Slartibartfast » July 19th, 2020, 6:41 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Serious question. I want to ask somebody who has already decided to vote for PNM...

Why?

I promise I'm not being sarcastic and I promise not to poke fun at you for answering. I honestly just want to understand the reasoning behind such a decision.
Max , Redman, Dwane, elite, one eye,
Randolphinshan , mero and rspsnn are the men to answer your question.

With elite he does it cause he profits from PNM at the expense of guilable PNM voters

Hello Zoom,

Thanks for the call out, appreciate it.

Hello Slartibartfast,

Both the PNM and the UNC have been bulling the citizens of T&T for way too long. I would say that the PNM lays more pipe on the people than UNC, and as a result, the PNM has my vote.

I am voting PNM for them to continue bulling the nation over and over and over until the citizens stand up for what is right. The people, and the people alone have the power to change this country, but they choose to stay silent as this is all a joke.

Call it immature, call it illogical, call it pointless and senseless....but the people need a wake up call and they need a Govt to kick them deep up the ass for them to speak out.

And secondly, i am voting PNM for their warm welcoming hospitality, sympathy and leniency to our beloved Venezuelan brothers, sisters and new born babies.
I don't agree with this approach but I understand. If I was in the states I would have voted for Trump over Hilary and again now over Biden. Sanders is basically fighting for everything that people are complaining for and yet is getting no support.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 19th, 2020, 6:48 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I know how corrupt the last UNC was from direct family who worked within state enterprises etc under their rule. I can't support that at all knowing that they have no plans and we face one of the toughest times in Trinidad due to covid and the current economic climate and geopolitical issues plaguing the world.
That said the pnm is by no means capable of navigating this economic climate successfully. They have managed covid brilliantly but post covid I don't see them making and diversification or economic growth this country so badly needs.
Long and short is there is nothing either party is bringing to the table to merit a vote
Dohplaydat wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Serious question. I want to ask somebody who has already decided to vote for PNM...

Why?

I promise I'm not being sarcastic and I promise not to poke fun at you for answering. I honestly just want to understand the reasoning behind such a decision.

Honestly, it's because UNC is worse. I've worked within UNC for years, and Kamla has basically burned bridges with everyone who was worth having. Vasant, Bhoe, Kevin and Fazal were the last good men in UNC but now she's keeping things close with Khadija, Tancoo and Ratiram. Tancoo isn't too bad, but the core of UNC is toxic, and borderline retarded, and also very corrupt.

I will not support them, they will not make a better government than this PNM which says a lot about how bad they are.

You think UNC more corrupt?

This UNC is as corrupt as they are stupid

Same here. I work in construction so I witnessed a lot of it first hand although it took we a while to realise what was going on because everything I witnessed was 100% legal and in line with industry best practices on paper.

BTW, I'm trying a thing. I'm starting an effort to get support for Ranked Choice Voting so that other parties have a fighting chance

Facebook video link
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1037076336708818

Full write up with last 30 years of EBCTT election stats, petition and (anonymous) survey
https://www.nyxr.media/forums/politics/ ... ral-reform

Postby Redman » July 19th, 2020, 8:16 am

What we need to to figure out how to get better quality politicians.

Not a wider variety of chit hongs