EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:How much stihl oil allyuh does put in a liter of gas?
I been doing it wrong I think I been putting 100ml in $16 Super Gas.
Can too much oil damage the carb?
maj. tom wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:How much stihl oil allyuh does put in a liter of gas?
I been doing it wrong I think I been putting 100ml in $16 Super Gas.
Can too much oil damage the carb?
yuh ever read the manual?
Yuh feel yuh supposed to guess a number for the oil to gas ratio?
https://www.stihlusa.com/information/ho ... -gasoline/
50:1 ratio means 65ml oil to $16 super @$4.97/L
maj. tom wrote:My suggestion is to carry it in for a cleaning and servicing at an authorized center, and then continue with the correct mix. The mechanic will disassemble the unit and clean everything. You can't do that yourself unless you have the training.
maj. tom wrote:Are you making fun of people who lack the knowledge and tools to do certain things that require training and expertise and would rather let an qualified technician do it? If the man can't read the manual for the oil ratio he go disassemble and clean a carburetor ent?
And I could probably do that myself... but i won't play like i know everything, and actually let the mechanic do it.
Then I owe you an apology.maj. tom wrote:was talking to ED in that post.
nvm.
Ted_v2 wrote:drop ett and let someone do a small service, however in my opinion just clean the plug and start going with the correct mixture.
theres a spark arrestor in the exhaust, its like a little mesh, clean that too.
For Stihl 2-stroke oil at 50:1, that should be 80ml to 4L of fuel.christopherwilliams2 wrote:60ml to 4L premium...I use a Stihl FS85
I guessed as much but I didn't want to assume.christopherwilliams2 wrote:yes you are correct, I made a mistake, I buy a 120ml bottle and use 80ml for my 4l gas canister.
supercharged turbo wrote:Where is a good place to get Stihl wackers right now?
adnj wrote:I guessed as much but I didn't want to assume.christopherwilliams2 wrote:yes you are correct, I made a mistake, I buy a 120ml bottle and use 80ml for my 4l gas canister.
carluva wrote:I agree. I have always had good experiences and service with Central Chemicals.
When you buy at Ramlagan's, you get good price but normally, some bleh service. Although, with the pandemic, they have gotten more orderly and better.
Give Glen (Central Chemicals) the sale. Always good to support the smaller businesses especially when they give good service and good prices.
That price in US?Phone Surgeon wrote:Fs 450 is a heavy machine
Try to get a full harness for it
Using it with the free single shoulder strap.real annoying
I buy this 7 years ago on Amazon when I got my fs450 and it still holding up good
Very adjustable and makes the machine weightless