rspann wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This entire situation gonna have all kinda bachannal in it....tanty kams would jump out sheself just now
Tell tanty kamla cool sheself . Now is not she turn to teef .
K74T wrote:No update
pugboy wrote:that was her portfolio, yuh forget she got rid of common entrance and all the stress that exam used to give chirren and parentsrspann wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This entire situation gonna have all kinda bachannal in it....tanty kams would jump out sheself just now
VII wrote:And SEA doesn't? Lol you had any kids do SEA? Were you being sarcastic btw?pugboy wrote:that was her portfolio, yuh forget she got rid of common entrance and all the stress that exam used to give chirren and parentsrspann wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This entire situation gonna have all kinda bachannal in it....tanty kams would jump out sheself just now
Redman wrote:We need a sarcastic emoji.
I spoke with the co that has managed my sons school move to online delivery-He said that the MOE was advised to go the G Suite route- but indicated that they had something in place since 2018 and that the wanted to retail more control of the platform.Apparently the MOE doesnt want to pay for the G Suite....He also went on to say that the MOE platform has security issues.
The MOE should allow the individual schools to set up with G Suite independently -its free to single schools and then just manage the delivery of the content.
IMHO they ballzing this up at the getgo
VII wrote:My last son's school called this morning offering online lessons for $2500 to cover the term..he's in std 4..
Hearing a lot of parents saying they getting that free already from GOVT sources and they dont wanna hear about that..
They looking for that cash-flow..
Hmmm ??????
Dizzy28 wrote:VII wrote:My last son's school called this morning offering online lessons for $2500 to cover the term..he's in std 4..
Hearing a lot of parents saying they getting that free already from GOVT sources and they dont wanna hear about that..
They looking for that cash-flow..
Hmmm ??????
My son is in pre-school. They haven't yet communicated on the issue of no school for the next term. TBH at that level there isn't really much they gonna offer online you can't already find for free. A lot of what made the pre-school experience what it is cannot be replicated at home i.e. interactions with other children, the playground, swimming, gymnastics etc.
However I am also of the opinion that the school will rack up expenses whilst not open and would need some level of income but it can not be at the full fees. A middle ground needs to be found.
This is contrary to the approach Specialist Learning Centre took where they have already stated they want full fees to run the online classes but this eliminates critical factors such as someone at home monitoring the child (if both parents are essential workers this becomes hard) etc.
Dizzy28 wrote:Well I see one private school has responded. Specialist has said all fees have to be paid in full for the online classes they gonna offer.
Devant has posted the letter from Chote to parents on his pageFB_IMG_1586998153988.jpegFB_IMG_1586998148728.jpegDizzy28 wrote:Interesting..........I await to see what the response from private schools will be.
Sent from my MI 9 using TriniTuner mobile app
88sins wrote:Apparently it'd be safe to believe that the principal/school owner is a money satan, don't care about the parents or the children, just want that $$$
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Well to be fair to private schools in general, they too have bills to pay that the Ministry of Education cannot help them with.
They have teacher and staff salaries to pay and they will also have to pay for equipment and new software licenses to run these new e-learning courses.
Apparently they can make that decision and did just that. Why the school made the decision is something that the parents would have to discuss with the school immediately.Dizzy28 wrote:But they can't take a unilateral decision on how to proceed. There must be consultations with the critical stakeholders that are parents.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Well to be fair to private schools in general, they too have bills to pay that the Ministry of Education cannot help them with.
They have teacher and staff salaries to pay and they will also have to pay for equipment and new software licenses to run these new e-learning courses.
I am not sure if you are implying that the school is opening for classroom attendance or not.Dizzy28 wrote:My son's pre school just emailed with a proposal. 55% of the term fees and it doesn't seem they hard and fast as yet as they asking for comments and feedback on this initial mail.
adnj wrote:I am not sure if you are implying that the school is opening for classroom attendance or not.Dizzy28 wrote:My son's pre school just emailed with a proposal. 55% of the term fees and it doesn't seem they hard and fast as yet as they asking for comments and feedback on this initial mail.
I have to assume that if the school is offering distance learning, it's for older students. There's not much going on in preschool that goes beyond socialization skills and a healthy dose of Sesame Street.
Ben_spanna wrote:All that would need to happen is someone would need to report that private school to the correct authorities and they will be forced to stay closed.. If govt has made it mandatory that ALL schools remain closed , no private institution has any case to defy those orders.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:All that would need to happen is someone would need to report that private school to the correct authorities and they will be forced to stay closed.. If govt has made it mandatory that ALL schools remain closed , no private institution has any case to defy those orders.
They mean online classes - not physically opening.
SR wrote:Specialist has always been very forward thinking with regards to education as opposed to government run schools.