YOUR 1ST ever car audio system consisted of what?

shotcaller

Postby shotcaller » September 8th, 2009, 12:55 pm

Well my van came wt a Clarion tape deck n 4 clarion 6.5"
I upgraded to:
Pioneer mp3 cd deck
4 Pio 6.5"
1 Pio 12" (306dvc)
1 Pio Monoblock (800w)
Dt sheit use to bump :D

Postby cinco » September 8th, 2009, 1:36 pm

original mazda clarion deck from ah rwd 626 soundbarrier eq 2 pioneer 4way 6x9 and two realistic coaxes 4 inch 2 inch and 1 inch all mounted in a rectangular speaker holder
dat was banging!
i thought i was the only one dotish enough to do the shoe box yes
a blaupunkt 6x9 and 2 tweeters was bangin in meh room

Pre

Postby Pre » September 8th, 2009, 7:57 pm

hmmmmm let me see i not dat old 2 have clock face pioneer n ting, i had alot of stuff in my room but my 1st system is a car waz
clarion cd deck (come wit car)
4 clarion coaxials
2 12" metrons 300rms in box i get from my uncle
one ah dem 1200w power acoustic 4ch amp (get from cousin)

Alluh beat dis one doh, one ah my cuz have one ah dem suzuki 2 door jeep and rite now he buy one ah dem current converter buziness wit d house plug in it and put he sony 5pc stereo from he house restin on styrofoam and sponge on d floor n soundin rellllllll bessss ting loud n clean

Postby Gladiator » September 8th, 2009, 11:15 pm

I remember the first amp I wanted to buy and the one I ended up buying..... I was 12 at the time though.

I had my heart set for an Orion Xtreme 375.2 amp... saved up all my money for it then a dwarfy fair skin injun fella with glasses in the music store behind fresh cut in curepe "advise" me to get a Jensen amp instead, he said it was half the price and he would give me a deal and sell me 2 of them for the same price as the orion...

He assured me it was the better buy and I took his "advice". Them thing bun down about 10 times, I spent all my allowance for about a year on mosfets to fix them and then they bun down 10 more times...

Thats the last time I ever take chain up from a music man.....

BIFF

Postby BIFF » September 9th, 2009, 8:31 am

my first sytem was

pioneer tape deck
audiopipe 6X9" (orange ones) played off deck
two zebra big mouth 12" played off pyramid 5 band eq
that 5 bamd eq had those 12" bumpin

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2009, 1:16 pm

BIFF wrote:my first sytem was

pioneer tape deck
audiopipe 6X9" (orange ones) played off deck
two zebra big mouth 12" played off pyramid 5 band eq
that 5 bamd eq had those 12" bumpin

what ever happened to those subs? they still around?

Mr. ContraBass

Postby Mr. ContraBass » September 15th, 2009, 11:23 pm

not 2 old in this ting but here goes,
-1 kenwood cassette deck
-jvc fm modulated 12 disc slimline cd changer under 1 seat
-4 stock 6" rated 15w max 4 mids
-1 RF trans ana 4ch amp (dunno what power) under d next seat
-1 crossfire P1 15" 500w d2 played off the RF using all 4 channels!

for rell small power, dis system used 2 kick arse! 0X

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 16th, 2009, 2:56 pm

Clarion 9575 Head Unit, MB Quart 6 1/2" Components in the door, MB Quart 5 1/2" Components in the rear deck, two JL Audio 10" Subs in a sealed box, PPI Art Series AX400 and a PPI Art Series A600. :mrgreen:

Vtec Vigilante

Postby Vtec Vigilante » October 13th, 2009, 12:44 pm

a ole skool jbl gto 10" d2
a pa gothic mono
2 6x9s
a pioneer deck

Ah run everyting 2 d deck..das wen ah had no tought of a pre or cross.. :lol:

atomik

Postby atomik » October 29th, 2009, 1:58 pm

hmm... 1st set up...
pio DEH1100 hu
2 8" betas
2 blt 5's pa
1 pa gothic ser 1600 4channel/ 1 pa demon series 1000 4 channel
1 pioneer 12" champion series sadly enough :lol:

upgraded to....
same deck
2 8" audio pipes
4 blt 5's pa
same pa gothic 1600 4 ch
1 mtx thunder 801 D mono
1 RF P3 d4....
lovely box tuned to 32-33hz

next project jus kno it gonna be...
2 t2 12 d4 RF :twisted:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 29th, 2009, 5:29 pm

wow.. that was a hell of a system to start off with

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2009, 6:46 pm

pioneer 8 track clock with the adapter installed to play tapes, pair sound barrier 6x9 enclosed in 2 wodden garlic crates i got at the supermarket i thed sealed it with duck tape. loudest on the street

usual_suspexz

Postby usual_suspexz » November 3rd, 2009, 10:45 am

2 6 ciare....1 12american bass dx ...2 nb1s...pioneer headunit....pa demon 2400.4 in mom wagon ..this thing was loud and clean

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » December 28th, 2009, 8:21 pm

Ok seeing that I'm new my first system is this
4 8" eminence (2 open 2 Seal back)
2 blt5's
2 6 Ciare
1 pair nb1
pio 4100ub
2000.1 Quantum Audio Mono
1600w P/a 4channel
1200w P/a 4 channel
1 12" 3000spl pio in box tuned to 32Hz
1 2farad cap

lol that's it so far

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » December 29th, 2009, 10:37 am

Hmm.. 1st system...

Sanyo boom-box (back when they used to make them big), power supply modded to run an Audiovox 5-band EQ/Booster that I mounted internally , and powered via a cigarette lighter adapter. Portable and stealth, and it would actually run on D-cell batteries too (though not for very long, LOL).

Danbox

Postby Danbox » December 29th, 2009, 5:43 pm

meh 1st was back in 90. a phillips disc man a pyramid eq wit a boss xover a 4 ch 600wts amp was d 1st amp i knew cud bridge, it was pushing 2 pyramid 12's those wit d red rubber dem was d bomb back in de days in a pair of bandpass boxes. d tops was apyramid 300wts pushing some 8" i salvage from dem brown box whe use to come wit d black face sharp lol WHOOO REMEMBER THAT LOL . No car then,rolling wit meh uncle rocket 120y so evrything was built to be mobile so u know everything tape with black tape lol. me an meh cuz play in reaaal house prty with dat system. wen we reach home is only old lady sugar we cleaning of d system. LOL :lol: : :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 19th, 2010, 4:35 pm

dont have a car,., but my bike system was a BK 16 ohm driver playing tri-mode on d "480 watts" sony X-plod amp, d left and right channels was taken up by a XXX 6" and 2 piezos on each channel, powered by a 10A battery i salvaged from a portable car battery charger and 8 4700uF capacitors giving me 37600uF.

dat is a pain to ride wen d wind blowin agaist yuh :lol:

this was wen it had all dem yutes passin on d main road blastin dey 'vado. I wanted to show them wat a good sounding system sounds like, wasn't pretty to look at though :lol:

jeffrie88

Postby jeffrie88 » January 26th, 2010, 9:21 pm

My first stereo in my first car. The car a 1968 Camaro. The head unit was a Craig Powerplay with a power play amp. Yeah, I'm old. 2 6x9 Jensen speakers in the back 2 6 inch Jensens in the doors. We didn't know much about good tunes in the cars back then, but it sounded good to us. :)

I upgraded the whole system to a Clarion system. It came with a head unit, amp, eq, and speakers. I do not remember the specs.

badinfluencekrew

Postby badinfluencekrew » February 2nd, 2010, 10:55 pm

my first system was a stock frontier deck with the converter thing to get a rca out.. a mtx thunder 704x.. stock door speakers and a ten inch soundstream xs....then i went to soundstream 6" on the doors with a 12 pioneer 306...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 3rd, 2010, 2:22 am

jensen dvd flip out deck, coustic 1200q and cousitc 1600db amplifiers and a dd sub :|

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » February 3rd, 2010, 8:44 am

i dont have a first system yet....but i know it will be like no other :D

abducted

Re: YOUR 1ST ever car audio system consisted of what?

Postby abducted » April 1st, 2020, 7:09 pm

cb8c1a48-f664-46d1-90cb-098e3d597f48.jpg

Postby 88sins » April 4th, 2020, 7:55 am

Now see this thread, brings back some pld memories.
since it was over 20 yrs ago I really can't remember every component, but what I can remember is

one Datsun 910 Bluebird
Pioneer hu (can't remember model)
Pyramid 9 band eq
1 Pyramid cr82 xover
1 modified Pyramid Royal Red 4ch 2000w for subs
2 Pyramid PB110 2ch
4 pyramid bullet tweeters
4 8" sealed back speakers for mids (can't remember brand)
2 15's in a band pass (can't remember brand)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 7th, 2020, 6:40 am

First system was in a local beast model b13(still have the 13 too)...

2 6×9 power acoustic
1 12" carbon fiber pioneer
1 2000w boss chaos
Pioneer HU

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 8th, 2020, 7:20 am

Ae92 corolla
2 6x9 pioneer, one had a burst I think
10" JBLp1022
Sound stream lil wonder for mids. Can't remember model
Powerbass 2 ch for bass.
Used to get rel lows out of that jbl

Postby nervewrecker » April 8th, 2020, 7:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:First system was in a local beast model b13(still have the 13 too)...

2 6×9 power acoustic
1 2000w boss chaos
Pioneer HU
Lewe see de car nah?

That's a car I always wanted to own

Postby nervewrecker » April 8th, 2020, 7:19 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Ae92 corolla
2 6x9 pioneer, one had a burst I think
10" JBLp1022
Sound stream lil wonder for mids. Can't remember model
Powerbass 2 ch for bass.
Used to get rel lows out of that jbl
They have a different kinda tone to them. A bit unnatural but loveable.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2020, 5:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:First system was in a local beast model b13(still have the 13 too)...

2 6×9 power acoustic
1 2000w boss chaos
Pioneer HU
Lewe see de car nah?

lehme wash down this weekend

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2020, 6:32 am

2 6×9 power acoustic
1 2000w boss chaos
Pioneer HU
Lewe see de car nah?

Here bai nerve bai
2020-04-28 10.56.27.jpg
2020-04-28 10.55.59.jpg
2020-04-28 10.56.14.jpg
2020-04-28 10.56.40.jpg
2020-04-28 10.56.54.jpg
2020-04-28 10.57.08.jpg
2020-04-28 10.57.21.jpg

Postby Dave » April 29th, 2020, 8:07 am

Not meaning to stray but nice B13 Sentra. GA16DS still?
Yuh selling? Lol