Once Toco port build then it's bye bye air subsidy. That's what they are waiting on.hydroep wrote:Seeing that the PNM on a move to wean people off their dependency on the State they should remove the fuel subsidy on the airbridge. If they subsidize fuel on the seabridge remove that too.
Sure that will make things in Tobago more expensive and perhaps make it a less attractive vacation spot but...as they said with the removal of the motor vehicle fuel subsidy it will reflect the true cost of doing business and force the Tourism Market to become more efficient to remain competitive.
And for the regular Tobagonian and inter-island vacationer who starts to complain just hush allyuh skunt. Who want to travel pay full price — otherwise stay home or swim...
Guyana was always rich, they just don't know how to manage their wealthVexXx Dogg wrote:Read between the lines.
Guyana oil rich now.
CAL prob going to get cutup from the TT-GUY route
zoom rader wrote:Guyana was always rich, they just don't know how to manage their wealthVexXx Dogg wrote:Read between the lines.
Guyana oil rich now.
CAL prob going to get cutup from the TT-GUY route
Gold
Diamonds
Lumber
You really think they can manage Oil?
Banana republic 101
timothymcdavid wrote:Guyana is suffering from a brain drain ... 80% of their university graduates leave ... who stays are those who are taking advantage of their situation or just plain wastes of time ... poor management of their abundant resources is only a symptom of the wider problem which is the mentality of in order for me to do well i must keep others down.
Also if you make money you must be a crook, drug dealer, advantage taker and or smart man. Also it isnt a crime to steal from someone who has alot cause "everyone has to live".
If anyone think I hate Guyanese nope love the people and the country bad but the mentality there needs to really change otherwise they will always be poor.
antlind wrote:timothymcdavid wrote:Guyana is suffering from a brain drain ... 80% of their university graduates leave ... who stays are those who are taking advantage of their situation or just plain wastes of time ... poor management of their abundant resources is only a symptom of the wider problem which is the mentality of in order for me to do well i must keep others down.
Also if you make money you must be a crook, drug dealer, advantage taker and or smart man. Also it isnt a crime to steal from someone who has alot cause "everyone has to live".
If anyone think I hate Guyanese nope love the people and the country bad but the mentality there needs to really change otherwise they will always be poor.
Sounds similar to the situation in TT. ...... to some extent.
Dizzy28 wrote:CAL will buy that when they go buss
MaxPower wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:CAL will buy that when they go buss
Well boi, the rate CAL going.
Spending money like rain.
They “appear” to be doing good.