Page 1 of 2
What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:10 am
by maracasgirl
Hi All,
I know that this is the place to get honest/expert opinions so I'm still looking for a car. What's the deal with the matrix, why are they selling so "cheap?"
Re: What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:13 am
by JoeBama
because they suck but i thike good on gas... why don't you post an average of what you got and looking for to see if the Tuners can help you...lots of deals here...
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:14 am
by toyota2nr
Read my sig.........
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:14 am
by buzz
its sh1t
buy one with a ga16 installed if you do

Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:16 am
by JoeBama
toyota2nr wrote:Read my sig.........
LOL

I could imagine how long you waiting to say that lol! Got to admit perfect timing lol...
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:17 am
by A172
maracasgirl,

Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:20 am
by jackkle
Maracas girl I could link one up and carry you for a personal test drive. PM me.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:26 am
by ~*Pãñdorą*~
They're cheap because they're FUGLY!! [/ched]
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:27 am
by maracasgirl
Thanks Fellas
Joe, I have been waving my 40-45K around looking for a b14/15 no takers as yet..lol
Jackkle..Personal test drive..you're too kind..really..lol
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:27 am
by toyota2nr
JoeBama wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Read my sig.........
LOL

I could imagine how long you waiting to say that lol! Got to admit perfect timing lol...
For real.........I hold my breath so long I looking like a smurf.
It's not an entirely bad vehicle just doesn't have a good rep.
When I went to buy my NZE there was a guy in the yard of the foreign used place looking at a Matrix that was for sale. I looked over at him and said "the Matrix is a nice vehicle" he watch me and replied "it better than them Corolla that shutting down all over the place".
Down the man selling the car laugh and shake his head in amazement. I which century a Matrix better than an NZE??? To each his own I guess.
I will never forget that.

Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:29 am
by JoeBama
lol....whey.... allyuh need water boi...actin tusty... she new.....lol what you looking for really hun?
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:29 am
by crash dummy
do a search. This has been covered before.
Pros
Easy availability of parts - substitute and original
Very Roomy
Good on gas
Cons
Transmission
Coil Packs
Alternator
Usually have to replace those very soon.
Foreign used replace timing Belt IMMEDIATELY after buying.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:42 am
by Habit7
my concern with the Hyundai Matrix is not the car itself but the drivers, i try to stay far away from them. They always driving slow, making bad decisions and just love to do chupidness on the road.
P.S. it very roomy inside, lots of head room, legendary designer designed if that is worth anything
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:44 am
by JoeBama
Habit7 wrote:my concern with the Hyundai Matrix is not the car itself but the drivers, i try to stay far away from them. They always driving slow, making bad decisions and just love to do chupidness on the road.
P.S. it very roomy inside, lots of head room, legendary designer designed if that is worth anything
WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:46 am
by foss
they have real fyaz, not much else to talk about.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:47 am
by maracasgirl
Thanks again guys

If anyone has the time take a look at this on trinicars and let me know what you think
http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... 2-9285#top
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:48 am
by shake d livin wake d dead
save ur $$ and buy something else!!!!
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:48 am
by JoeBama
maracasgirl wrote:Thanks Fellas
Joe, I have been waving my 40-45K around looking for a b14/15 no takers as yet..lol
Jackkle..Personal test drive..you're too kind..really..lol
so is it that you want a b14/15 or a great car to accent ur personality??
$40g's more than a down payment for a new car if ur thinking that way.... hmm will look out for one for you... what are you looking at is it size, series, cost effectiveness...(ie parts, fuel), customizing capabilites, or just a daily driver?
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:50 am
by Habit7
JoeBama wrote:WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?
it hard to say, but both of them have enough to hang a chandelier, i swear there are bats under the visor
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:52 am
by JoeBama
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:54 am
by JoeBama
found this one also $50,000
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=379447
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:54 am
by JoeBama
Habit7 wrote:JoeBama wrote:WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?
it hard to say, but both of them have enough to hang a chandelier, i swear there are bats under the visor
lol could hold a all inclusive in there lol
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:59 am
by JoeBama
Maracasgirl can i ask ur age?
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 10:59 am
by DTAC
The Matrix is bad enough brand new. Buying one second hand is very risky because you are buying someone else's problem on an already bad car.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:00 am
by rossi
the matrix is ugly and so is the yaris.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:03 am
by JoeBama
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:07 am
by acesinghit
$50k could buy a used Corolla AE111 sedan or wagon or a good B15. You can get an EK3 Civic, Almera and 323 for that price but more risky if you ask me.
Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:09 am
by foss
acesinghit wrote:$50k could buy a used Corolla AE111 sedan or wagon or a good B15.
nothing good about a B15 if you ask me.

Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:14 am
by ~*Pãñdorą*~
rossi wrote:the matrix is ugly and so is the yaris.
I need to buy you a beer!!

Posted: June 21st, 2011, 11:22 am
by JoeBama
Now this is nice, I got a A31 also.. wink wink..join the club
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=374554&hilit=a31+cefiro