What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

maracasgirl

What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix

Postby maracasgirl » June 21st, 2011, 10:10 am

Hi All,

I know that this is the place to get honest/expert opinions so I'm still looking for a car. What's the deal with the matrix, why are they selling so "cheap?"

JoeBama

Re: What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:13 am

because they suck but i thike good on gas... why don't you post an average of what you got and looking for to see if the Tuners can help you...lots of deals here...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 21st, 2011, 10:14 am

Read my sig.........

Postby buzz » June 21st, 2011, 10:14 am

its sh1t

buy one with a ga16 installed if you do :|

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:16 am

toyota2nr wrote:Read my sig.........

LOL :lol: I could imagine how long you waiting to say that lol! Got to admit perfect timing lol...

Postby A172 » June 21st, 2011, 10:17 am

maracasgirl, :pics:

jackkle

Postby jackkle » June 21st, 2011, 10:20 am

Maracas girl I could link one up and carry you for a personal test drive. PM me.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 21st, 2011, 10:26 am

They're cheap because they're FUGLY!! [/ched]

maracasgirl

Postby maracasgirl » June 21st, 2011, 10:27 am

Thanks Fellas

Joe, I have been waving my 40-45K around looking for a b14/15 no takers as yet..lol

Jackkle..Personal test drive..you're too kind..really..lol

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 21st, 2011, 10:27 am

JoeBama wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Read my sig.........

LOL :lol: I could imagine how long you waiting to say that lol! Got to admit perfect timing lol...

For real.........I hold my breath so long I looking like a smurf.

It's not an entirely bad vehicle just doesn't have a good rep.

When I went to buy my NZE there was a guy in the yard of the foreign used place looking at a Matrix that was for sale. I looked over at him and said "the Matrix is a nice vehicle" he watch me and replied "it better than them Corolla that shutting down all over the place".
Down the man selling the car laugh and shake his head in amazement. I which century a Matrix better than an NZE??? To each his own I guess.

I will never forget that.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:29 am

lol....whey.... allyuh need water boi...actin tusty... she new.....lol what you looking for really hun?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 21st, 2011, 10:29 am

do a search. This has been covered before.
Pros
Easy availability of parts - substitute and original
Very Roomy
Good on gas

Cons
Transmission
Coil Packs
Alternator
Usually have to replace those very soon.
Foreign used replace timing Belt IMMEDIATELY after buying.

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2011, 10:42 am

my concern with the Hyundai Matrix is not the car itself but the drivers, i try to stay far away from them. They always driving slow, making bad decisions and just love to do chupidness on the road.

P.S. it very roomy inside, lots of head room, legendary designer designed if that is worth anything

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:44 am

Habit7 wrote:my concern with the Hyundai Matrix is not the car itself but the drivers, i try to stay far away from them. They always driving slow, making bad decisions and just love to do chupidness on the road.

P.S. it very roomy inside, lots of head room, legendary designer designed if that is worth anything

WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?

Postby foss » June 21st, 2011, 10:46 am

they have real fyaz, not much else to talk about.

maracasgirl

Postby maracasgirl » June 21st, 2011, 10:47 am

Thanks again guys ;-)

If anyone has the time take a look at this on trinicars and let me know what you think

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... 2-9285#top

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 21st, 2011, 10:48 am

save ur $$ and buy something else!!!!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:48 am

maracasgirl wrote:Thanks Fellas

Joe, I have been waving my 40-45K around looking for a b14/15 no takers as yet..lol

Jackkle..Personal test drive..you're too kind..really..lol

so is it that you want a b14/15 or a great car to accent ur personality??

$40g's more than a down payment for a new car if ur thinking that way.... hmm will look out for one for you... what are you looking at is it size, series, cost effectiveness...(ie parts, fuel), customizing capabilites, or just a daily driver?

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2011, 10:50 am

JoeBama wrote:WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?

it hard to say, but both of them have enough to hang a chandelier, i swear there are bats under the visor

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:52 am

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:54 am

found this one also $50,000
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=379447

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:
JoeBama wrote:WOW harsh dude real harsh lol.....but damn that car roomy.. what you think roomier...Matrix or Yaris?

it hard to say, but both of them have enough to hang a chandelier, i swear there are bats under the visor

lol could hold a all inclusive in there lol

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 10:59 am

Maracasgirl can i ask ur age?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 21st, 2011, 10:59 am

The Matrix is bad enough brand new. Buying one second hand is very risky because you are buying someone else's problem on an already bad car.

rossi

Postby rossi » June 21st, 2011, 11:00 am

the matrix is ugly and so is the yaris.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 11:03 am

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 21st, 2011, 11:07 am

$50k could buy a used Corolla AE111 sedan or wagon or a good B15. You can get an EK3 Civic, Almera and 323 for that price but more risky if you ask me.

Postby foss » June 21st, 2011, 11:09 am

acesinghit wrote:$50k could buy a used Corolla AE111 sedan or wagon or a good B15.

nothing good about a B15 if you ask me. :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 21st, 2011, 11:14 am

rossi wrote:the matrix is ugly and so is the yaris.

I need to buy you a beer!! :drinking:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 11:22 am

Now this is nice, I got a A31 also.. wink wink..join the club :D viewtopic.php?f=55&t=374554&hilit=a31+cefiro

Return to “HYUNDAI”