Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Michael Knight...

Re: Hyundai men come forth

Postby Michael Knight... » May 10th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Actually thinking of getting one of these. Seems to be attractive looking cars if I do say so myself.

Swisha

Re: 2012 Hyundai Elantra reviews

Postby Swisha » May 12th, 2013, 9:45 pm

wifey has to wait till middle of next month for hers as well

Re: 2011 Hyundai Tucson/iX35

Postby gastly369 » June 26th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 5th, 2013, 1:04 pm

wife collected hers yesterday. havent looked into any mods yet though.

but where all d Elantra owners? do u drive with ECO drive on or off? have u noticed any difference?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 5th, 2013, 3:28 pm

no difference with it on or off really, it just saves gas and auto comes on when parameters are met.

mods are growing.

ebay is yuh bess option

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 5th, 2013, 6:24 pm

MadCrix wrote:mods are growing.

ebay is yuh bess option

I prefer www.sharkracing.com and www.kspec.com for mods for my Hyundai.

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2013, 3:19 am

i put on a few mods, ill throw up some pics soon as i get chance.

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » July 22nd, 2013, 9:47 pm

looking for a y2k accent power stering rack or is there any alternative that i can use

Hance Rampersad

Re: Should I buy A Hyundai Tucson????

Postby Hance Rampersad » July 25th, 2013, 7:00 am

Any reviews on the 2013 model Tucson ? How does it compare to the previous models ?

cwellington

Postby cwellington » July 26th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Hey guys, I love what you guys are trying to do. I got an elantra and am loving. It's a beautiful car and turns some serious heads. I think we need a space on this site. I personally have been looking for some help with this usb and audio issue that am getting. Where if am playing a song via usb, whenever I switch off and restart or change modes (radio, aux, cd) and it reads the ipod or usb again, it's starts back playing from the first song in the root folder. Its a tad irritating cause I listen to a lot of mixes that are very long and it's kind of tedious to be searching to go back to the song that was playing when I switch off. I am using a 4gb generic flash and I used a kingston 16gb and that did the same thing as well. Any one else has had this issue? Is there a fix or do I just have to get used to it.

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » August 2nd, 2013, 2:02 pm

Looking for a piston for the Sonata Benz Front or Jaguar Front model......

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 2nd, 2013, 2:45 pm

Ebc pads were great. Lasted much longer than the regular brake pads.

rotary8

Postby rotary8 » August 11th, 2013, 10:57 am

hyundai coupe fx

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 15th, 2013, 8:35 pm

So just did my 20k service. Cost 2100 the previous services were between 700 and 900. Every 20k is about 2100 all others as 600-900

Still satisfied with service

I noticed the steering wheel started to feel rough. On inspection the top later of the leather steering wheel was rubbing off. I informed the service agent and lwdt my car to service saying for a new car that not acceptable. I got a call back later that day saying the wheel would be replaced under warranty no cost to me. However not in stock so they ordered it.

Good service so far
Will post pic later

amitrajput

Postby amitrajput » August 16th, 2013, 2:54 am

DSM_05 wrote:Test drove one. The comments about "only a 1.6" show that said posters haven't driven the car.

True, it is a smaller engine, but it does feel quite spritely, and has decent power (when looked at for what it is. Don't expect it to be a sports car)

The six speed automatic shifts well, and helps accentuate the "powerful" feel from the 130 hp engine (which is the one of the highest powered 1.6's in the current/local market).

Ride is decent, not sharp, but comfortable.

Here's my take:

PROS

1) Good powerplant. Nice power band, engine has more than enough for most people's day to day driving.

2) Six Speed transmission is a nice addition, plenty of ratios, and responsive up and down shifting

3) Nice interior design, and the dash's blue lighting is nice plus

4) Good value for money on the base model (around 175k) given the prices of cars these days

5) Car looks fantastic

CONS

1) Space is a bit less than I expected. I found the back seats slightly cramped

2) I'm not a huge fan of the front seats. I find the seats in the Kia Cerato to be nicer.

3) The six speed trans has a sharp drop in ratios between 3rd and 4th. Ratios are not closely stacked, so don't expected a "performance drive".

Interesting to read....Good information !!!

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » August 21st, 2013, 1:21 am

Any updates on the new model..

TriniWai

Postby TriniWai » August 22nd, 2013, 6:57 pm

Sup men of HYUNDAI 8-) 8-) 8-)
I have a white 98 Eleantra wagon.
She is grate just have to do over the electricals for the entire car(dimming of lights, when music is on) , and has level Transmission problems. I starting to thinkin of selling her :cry: :cry: :cry: , but alluh know I love my baby. Could you'll help me with a good recommendation for a replacement engine and transmission, Easy parts and maintenance would be awesome.
Thanks bros

amitrajput

Hyundai Grand i10 launched

Postby amitrajput » September 4th, 2013, 2:35 am

Hyundai Motor India, India's second largest car maker on Tuesday (Sept 3rd) launched its new premium hatchback Hyundai Grand i10 at an aggressive price of Rs 4.30 lakh to Rs 6.42 lakh. The position of Grand is set between i10 and i20, and is targeted at the young professional aged between 25-35 years. The engine options offered with the car are 1.2-litre Kappa Petrol and a new 1.1-litre U2 diesel engine capable of churning out the maximum power output of 82bhp, 114Nm & 70bhp, 180Nm.

lancertelstar

Postby lancertelstar » September 12th, 2013, 8:07 am

TriniWai wrote:Sup men of HYUNDAI 8-) 8-) 8-)
She is grate just have to do over the electricals for the entire car(dimming of lights, when music is on) , and has level Transmission problems. I starting to thinkin of selling her :cry: :cry: :cry: , but alluh know I love my baby. Could you'll help me with a good recommendation for a replacement engine and transmission, Easy parts and maintenance would be awesome.
Thanks bros

go b 14 engine and transmission all problems solved or even b 15

llcool74

Postby llcool74 » September 14th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Middle of october neal and massey supposed to get the 2014 model.they already taking downpayments.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2013, 1:57 pm

There is a sale on parts. Called abt the shocks kit but sadly it's not for my model :(
The men who answer the fone at the parts dept in South need some training on how to talk to people though.

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 19th, 2013, 6:27 pm

TriniWai wrote:Sup men of HYUNDAI 8-) 8-) 8-)
Thanks bros

The tranny cost 4000 to fix and takes 2 days by the tranny place in st james

Gearbox is 5000

I reccommend fixing the tranny and install a relay for the headlights. I can help you with the headlights etc.

Details

Postby Details » October 7th, 2013, 10:20 am

there is a guy in chase village you can get hyundai parts just thought i share this with you guys who have the older model accent and elantra in here his number is 6734438

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » October 9th, 2013, 7:22 pm

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=530710 <<<<<<<<<<<<< sellin mine.....

ratedR

Postby ratedR » November 2nd, 2013, 12:13 am

question: what brakes upgrades could be used on a y2k accent? or atleast a replacement that will work bolt for bolt??

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2013, 3:13 pm

I have a 2008 tucson and my tiptronic no longer works, it shifts across but the gears dont manually change. Anyone else with a similar issue?

nemram

Postby nemram » November 5th, 2013, 5:32 pm

FS: Hyundai Sonata Gold Edition - viewtopic.php?p=7007160#p7007160

Thoughts anyone...?

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » November 10th, 2013, 6:30 am

My wifes tuscon has just started doing this nonsense any feedback would be helpfull

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » November 10th, 2013, 6:31 am

My wifes tuscon has just started doing this nonsense any feedback would be helpfull

amitrajput

Re: Hyundai Tucson Diesel

Postby amitrajput » November 13th, 2013, 6:29 am

chrisshawn wrote:hey guys...can anyone tell me if all the new model Tucsons (diesel) are turbocharged? If so, where is the turbocharger? Sorry, i'm a noob...

Dear According to my knowledge, Hyundai Tucson is not turbocharged. The car is having 2.0 L Inline 4-cylinder which can give a mileage of 20/26 mpg in city and highway respectively.

Return to “HYUNDAI”