Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 20th, 2006, 7:40 am

what shocks should i get for my 4th generation sonata and should i get the racing springs too,if so what type of springs to get??

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 20th, 2006, 7:42 am

what shocks should i get for my 4th generation sonata and should i get the racing springs too,if so what type of springs to get??

TRD tiger

Postby TRD tiger » February 20th, 2006, 11:06 pm

I need to get Sonata back disk brakes for my 94 Elantra ...I got A Torbo charged mitsu engine and need to stop..hey and a starter for a gear box..i think the Automatic starter shaft is shorter..not sure..but i do not want to get stuck in my conversion.

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 22nd, 2006, 5:56 pm

anyone know where i can get an evo3 engine ie 4G63T???

Chica

Postby Chica » February 23rd, 2006, 5:04 pm

^^ evo3 engine.. u can check SOUNDGOD_MODSHOP on the forums... he can get any evo engine.. or almost any kind of engine

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » February 24th, 2006, 5:44 am

http://www.kyb.com/catalog/
http://www.koni-na.com/display.cfm?mt_id=1
http://www.b-gsuspension.com/products.shtml
http://eibach.com

According to your budget and your needs check these out
all have products designed for 4th gen Sonatas?

whats your wheel spacing by the way?
and the guy looking for the elantra back brakes setup let me know where you find one would u

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 25th, 2006, 2:45 pm

thanks chica and warriorpoet for the info...

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 25th, 2006, 2:46 pm

what other turbo engines would u recommend for the 4th gen sonata besides the evo???

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » March 29th, 2006, 9:23 am

Ok so i have d 97 accent
and i need new shocks
so i see everyone talking bout the KYB
can someone give me a price and a location as to where i can get them that is provided that it can work on my car
oh i am located in south eh

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » March 29th, 2006, 8:53 pm

bobbys in Bamboo advertises windshields in yellow pages but sells Hyundai parts
They had for my sonata
your accent should be less problematic
they had KYB
around 1800 for all four was quoted

Now south... Gayahs on Cipero street found Munroe shocks for my sonata
again your accent should be easier call them and ask
its the one almost next to republic bank
around 1900 i paid for all four

finally Motorist orders from Neal and Massy but prices usually a lil better
at least thats been my experience
if you want original shocks
you may get a better ride ... someone said the ones manufactured for the company ie original replacemnet parts often have differing levels of oil/gas so leads to a better ride ( who knows ? if u do please say ; )
be prepareds for massive prices tho around 2200 for FRONT and 1400 for rear was one quote by massy etc ....

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » March 31st, 2006, 8:09 am

much thanks fuh d info

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 31st, 2006, 8:26 pm

hey warrior poet who did the engine swap for you? I am looking to either put an sr 18 or y11 engine in my 97 accent and the quote to do axles, exhaust, mounts, electricals and engine coming up to 10 000 which i think is a waste of money what do you think is my best option ? and have u had any problems with your engine swap?

aidan

Postby aidan » April 2nd, 2006, 12:16 am

hyundai tuners,im tinkin about getting a 2dr accent,around paz or so,anyone in here knows where i might find one,and price range?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » April 3rd, 2006, 6:50 pm

aidan it depends i know a guy who got one in pretty good condition for $8000, PBC model, but i see these models going for around 15 - 20K in the newspapers. The best bet is to look in the classifiedes

aidan

Postby aidan » April 8th, 2006, 10:42 pm

hey all hyundai 2nrs.id like 2 know how hard is it to find parts for a scope GT?

aidan

Postby aidan » April 8th, 2006, 10:45 pm

^scoupe i mean.sorry.

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » April 10th, 2006, 7:55 am

Ok so i have d 97 accent
Looking to run disc brakes in the back
any suggestions as to what might work??

Kinday

Postby Kinday » April 24th, 2006, 7:32 pm

Hey guys looking for some assistance here. Where is the ECU for the PBA Hyundai Sonata (1996) located?

I've been trying to find some info on the net and coming up empty when I check the suggested spots. Thanks.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » March 14th, 2007, 9:11 pm

Recently got a old Y2 sonata - executive model

4G63 engine
pace setter 4-2-1 extractors
2 "1/2" inch pipes
power tech single style hks barrel
cosmo racing cone filter
MSD blaster coils

next step is to look for some eclipse cams :?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 15th, 2007, 11:03 am

Y2 Sonata --1996

4G63 non-turbo
Eclipse non-turbo head and cams
Custom made 4-2-1 extractors
Borla exhaust barrels
Optima red top battery

Soon to be installed
cone air filter (CAI)
MSD coil pack
Msd DIS-2 ignition system.
Last edited by zaxxon1 on March 16th, 2007, 8:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 15th, 2007, 12:33 pm

^ I dont know if the 4G63 in the hyundai's have the same direct ignition coil packs as the Mitsubishi's with the same engine block, how ever I've blown quite a few coil packs on a 4G92 (GLXi Lancer) trying to get the DIS-2 to work and I never got it to work on the 4G63T (Evo 7) either. The problem always seemd to be that the MSD DIS-2 needed to be connected between the coil and the igniter and the 4G coil packs were sealed - someone recommended using RX7 coil packs that had the coil separate from the igniter, but I never bothered to try it - I sold my DIS-2 and its now being used in a tube frame drag Honda! Seeing that you are using MSD coils this may solve the problem too.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 16th, 2007, 8:31 am

Duane ^^ ..I have not bought the coil pack as yet but I am pretty sure it would work. The hookup instruction I got from MSD themselves (wire colour coded).
The coil pack is a wasted spark type so there would be four towers but two triggers (if you know what I mean). BTW, I think there is a newer MSD for distributorless ignition that can handle a turbo with the turbo spoolup feature if you want to launch in boost close to the powerband. The sonata has the coil pack seperate from the igniter (I think the evo7 has the coil on the plug), to install a MSD to this type set up you need a different model than the DIS2. There is one for this application, check the website or contact Joe or Pedro at MSD. I usually go directly to the source for the information.

jlapille@msdignition.com or pestrada@msdignition.com

burn1212

Postby burn1212 » March 22nd, 2007, 11:10 am

yeah well i have a 95 model accent and and i put in a gear box from the 1.3 engine. well an now i fed up nah and i looking to put in a turbo engine. do u recommend any in particular. i here that the primera's full brake system hooks up really well on the accent so i would go with that. leh meh noe wha allyuh tink.

srnoth

Postby srnoth » March 25th, 2007, 7:13 pm

H100 2.5L NA Diesel pickup - bone stock :D .
Pioneer deck & Logitech x230 sound system :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .
That's about all.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » March 30th, 2007, 7:56 pm

Hyundai Elantra July 1996
Body: Blue, with coupe spoiler and after market fogs
Engine: Hyundai 1.8 with 2.0 pistons, cold air intake
Transmission: 5 speed manual
Suspension: B&G Progressive lowering springs, KYB sports shocks, 4 wheel disc brakes, 16" Panther black w polished lip rims, dunlop perfomance tires
Interior: Black leather
Other: PW, PS, A/C

This car has found a new owner
Last edited by KarbonFiber on December 2nd, 2007, 4:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

ceejaye

Postby ceejaye » March 31st, 2007, 11:29 pm

Car: Hyundai Coupe FX
Model Year: 2006
Engine: 2.0l DOHC 16v
Transmission: 5 speed manual
Modifications: None. Car still on warranty.

QG

Postby QG » May 3rd, 2007, 12:18 pm

i like the new sonata, kinda similar to a benz (only the headlight and nose design). It has a classy look about it.

Grind

Postby Grind » May 19th, 2007, 12:27 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:i like the new sonata, kinda similar to a benz (only the headlight and nose design). It has a classy look about it.

I like them too and apparently so do lots of other ppl. They are getting very popular on the roads these days.

Fanerzz n/a

Postby Fanerzz n/a » May 19th, 2007, 1:02 pm

Y2K Hyundai Accent!......... no mods as yet besides ah hard pong..lol..looking for a tiburon or a hyundai 2.0l engine! preferably wid gbox..but automatic wud b great also..anyone knos where i can find these..n wat kinda prices???

Grind

Postby Grind » May 20th, 2007, 8:30 am

Fanerzz n/a wrote:Y2K Hyundai Accent!......... no mods as yet besides ah hard pong..lol..looking for a tiburon or a hyundai 2.0l engine! preferably wid gbox..but automatic wud b great also..anyone knos where i can find these..n wat kinda prices???

Check out this shark racing link for y2k accent stuff:
http://sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/shop.cgi?action=list&cate=010700000

Return to “HYUNDAI”