Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 1st, 2010, 10:26 am

^^I agree but one must not expect much from that old tech engine (iron block design) with no VVT at all mounted to a dated 4-speed auto tranny. Fuel economy would be poor especially since for a compact SUV/Crossover, the Tucson is Heavy. With 139HP and 184Nm of peak torque I suppose it was good while it lasted. Other than that the engine and tranny is solid as the rest of the vehicle.

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » March 1st, 2010, 2:02 pm

lol......hence a bit of similarity.

lily_evo-X

Postby lily_evo-X » March 1st, 2010, 9:18 pm

great vehicle hyundai is really improving thier technology... great investment!!

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » March 5th, 2010, 7:06 am

norstar2k - this week finally, Toyota Ltd. of T&T gave a full-page press release on the Exp. newspaper stating to local owners that - owners have nothing to be concerned about on the recalls as our range here in T&T do not carry the same specs. Just confirming what I said previously.

Postby noshownogo » March 8th, 2010, 8:16 pm

wait nah, more power and less weight than a Grand Vitara 8-)

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 25th, 2010, 1:43 pm

WTF??!! The price$ gone up already. Dat is the shortest introductory pricing I've ever seen.

TUCSON 4X2 GL GAS 2.0 - $222,000.00 (From $216k)
TUCSON 4X4 GL GAS 2.0 - $245,000.00
TUCSON 4X4 GL DIESEL 2.0 - $269,000.00
TUCSON 4X2 GLS 2.0 & 4X2 GLS 2.0 SPORT - $257,000
TUCSON 4X4 GLS 2.0 - $285,000.00
TUCSON 4X4GLS DIESEL 2.0 - $320,093.00

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » March 29th, 2010, 6:39 am

Very good vehicle and high safety rating, I swear by hyundai...have owned a 96 and 08 elantra.
A family member was in an accident with one where it rolled a few times and all three occupants survived.
You won't regret it.

jay ahmad

Postby jay ahmad » April 14th, 2010, 12:30 am

Looking for a front bumper, left side fog lamp and grill for a 2002 elantra. Checked Bobby's, Carcity, M & N etc and didnt get n e ting. Neal and Massy has all but, extremely expensive. All help greatly appreciated

lily_evo-X

Postby lily_evo-X » April 18th, 2010, 10:45 am

josh111 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:
josh111 wrote:I CHECKED OUT THE 2010 TUCSON TODAY IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD THIS COMPACT SUV IS A BIT LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS, THE INTERIOR QUALITY HAS IMPROVED. DEFINITELY THE BETTER BUY I WILL STRONGLY CONSIDER THIS MODEL BECAUSE IN MY ASSUMPTION THE TUCSON LOOKS BETTER AND NOT TO MENTION THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS CHEAPER THAN ITS MAIN RIVALS THE RAV-4 AND THE VITARA AND WILL SURELY MEET UP WITH THE STANDARDS OF THOSE SUV'S IN ITS CLASS N&M SOLD LIKE 80 OF THESE IN JUST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!
THESE ARE CURRENTLY SOLD OUT IN N&M DIESEL COMING IN MAY.......

:shock: the man say 80 eh wtf they think it is? Now N&M will get smart and raise the GL model from $216k to $235k :x

yeh no doubt they will raise the price due to the sales response....

lily_evo-X

Postby lily_evo-X » April 18th, 2010, 10:46 am

THE 216K WAS AN INTRODUCTORY PRICE... IT WAS MENTIONED TO THE POTENTIAL BUYERS THAT THE PRICE WAS GOING TO BE RAISED WITH THE NEXT SET OF ORDERS. SO SAID SO DONE. WHO VEX LOSS CUZ THIS IS A GREAT SUV AS HYUNDAI HAS IMPROVED THE QUALITY OF THEIR VEHICLES. SOON THEY WOULD BE IN PAR WITH THE BEST CAR MAKERS OUT THERE. really great investment if u ask me.....

Postby sharkman121 » April 25th, 2010, 2:57 pm

still in luv with this tuscon, it has broken barriers with its style, efficiency and affordabilty in the mid sized SUV class.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 26th, 2010, 6:48 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Will push to start ever be available in Trinidad?

:roll: No...really...is that one of the factors that would influence your choice of this vehicle :?:

lucasjoe

Postby lucasjoe » May 2nd, 2010, 1:14 am

ppl neal and massy were selling these "80" from three months before the vehicles landed. not in 4 days so don't be fooled

lucasjoe

Postby lucasjoe » May 2nd, 2010, 1:15 am

ppl neal and massy were selling these "80" from three months before the vehicles landed. not in 4 days so don't be fooled

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » May 2nd, 2010, 5:40 pm

most likely pre-orders. lol.

carjunkies

hyundai

Postby carjunkies » May 2nd, 2010, 9:56 pm

yea folks,i pre-ordered mine since february,paid 20% downpayment and have to wait probably till july-august till it gets here.

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » May 3rd, 2010, 10:02 am

N&M, keeping demand more than supply. Shouldn't have to wait so long for a vehicle, that was then about 30yrs ago. What happens when you need parts?

GMAN

Postby GMAN » May 5th, 2010, 9:44 pm

i have mine 3 1/2 years serviced by the firm . I go all over the place, no problrms no issues in fact, its quite tough considering what i put it through beside i sail thourgh roadblocks easy..( cause i got the police issue :wink: ). I am going for the new model but next year. Good all-round-all purpose vehicle

Daren 3NE 2NR

Re: Should I buy A Hyundai Tucson????

Postby Daren 3NE 2NR » May 18th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Excellent buy. I owned the previous version, sold it a month ago and placed an order for the new one. Best value for money especially if you have to compare price of parts etc with other suv's in its class. The previous model was great on gas as well.

daniel135

Re: HYUNDAI FELLAS, POST YUH PICS

Postby daniel135 » June 20th, 2010, 6:44 pm

5fwd,subaru mufflers,cold air intake,extractors,original engine,rx7 front seats,subaru blue

ikenty1

Re: Hyundai men come forth

Postby ikenty1 » September 1st, 2010, 8:50 pm

Long time I aint post. Representing St. Kitts again. We now have 4 Hyundais on the Team.
..... 1.5l SOHC T3/T4 Turbo Scoupe Manual with nos No Intercooler
..... 2.0l with 1.6l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo scoupe Manual with nos and Intercooler
..... 2.0l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo Elantra Automatic with nos No Intercooler
..... 2.0l with 1.6l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo Elantra Manual with nos and Intercooler

All cars up and running and uses normal Hyundai parts. Only 2.0 Scoupe have forged pistons and rods. All stock gearboxes with ebay lsd.

jay ahmad

Postby jay ahmad » December 4th, 2010, 3:48 pm

My ride, stock except for 18" balck and chrome wheels

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 6th, 2010, 1:05 pm

nice ride jay! is that the USDM front bumper I'm seeing?

jay ahmad

Postby jay ahmad » December 6th, 2010, 6:01 pm

yea a bumper from the company was like $3000 and I got this for $600 so I think I got a good deal.

de_dougla_smurf

Re:

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 9th, 2010, 2:12 pm

khameel125 wrote:anybody ever mod a matrix this my pet project i plan to rebuild the engine and turbocharge it bt for now i put on a set of extractors and k&n air filter in a carbonfiber barrel unfortunatly its trani for now plan to put it gearbox wit racin clutch also strut bars coilovers and nze rear disc brakes and some racing 16" with 205 40 series bfgoodrich tink im the first for matrix

Know about one with a QG 16 swap, not modding the original stuff.

ikenty1 wrote:Long time I aint post. Representing St. Kitts again. We now have 4 Hyundais on the Team.
..... 1.5l SOHC T3/T4 Turbo Scoupe Manual with nos No Intercooler
..... 2.0l with 1.6l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo scoupe Manual with nos and Intercooler
..... 2.0l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo Elantra Automatic with nos No Intercooler
..... 2.0l with 1.6l DOHC Head T3/T4 Turbo Elantra Manual with nos and Intercooler

All cars up and running and uses normal Hyundai parts. Only 2.0 Scoupe have forged pistons and rods. All stock gearboxes with ebay lsd.

Respect.

oh yeah, check the sig.

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » January 3rd, 2011, 3:14 pm

Hyundai Elantra 1997
Sr20 De with sr18 Transmission
Mods: Planning to install CAI , Extractors and might switch to 5fwd lsd.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 27th, 2011, 6:35 pm

Evening fellows,

Just a heads up, if you see PAZ 6440 (blue hyundai elantra) Ask the person driving it if they willing to sell, and let me know. That was my first car, and i would like to get it back to do a project.

Thanks!

ttnewbie

Postby ttnewbie » April 12th, 2011, 1:06 pm

Well this is a woman - and I need help from the men. I'm new at this - I have a Hyundai Accent 2000. i need to get a hub for the front right tire. Where can I source this? I called a few places but nothing. Thanks.

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » August 9th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Good Day all,

I am new to the Hyundai thing, interested in the new 2012 hyundai accent....
Test drove one and it felt quite impressive.... for a diesel vehicle!!! I think the turbo is quite impressive for an entry level vehicle.

Anyone out there with a 2012 accent per chance??

josh111

Re: Should I buy A Hyundai Tucson????

Postby josh111 » August 16th, 2011, 8:37 am

:bump:

Return to “HYUNDAI”