Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » February 22nd, 2010, 6:43 pm

acesinghit I used to go with the outside figures as well. But lets face it .... locally the service you get after purchasing a new vehicle is not up to international standards. If anyone has damaged the badges are the local dealerships, giving the perception that the product cannot stand up. Why? Makes it unbearable to deal with them sometimes breaking your warranty. The techs. sometimes messes up your ride more than when it goes in with problem shooting. When local companies don't update on training their staff and some staff don't play as team members - breakdown. And that's just the beginning. Mind you there are some who are trying very hard to turn this around. Maybe one day it'll change but I won't hold my breath. HKAG has plans to go after VW in a huge way, especially now that their new chief designer came from VW. All their models are now being revised starting with the KIA Cerato. It takes more than a product to be successful. Just look at the mess Toyota's in - damage control overseas. Here not a word.

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 22nd, 2010, 11:35 pm

mikey_v wrote:The roro model is good. Surprisingly strong n a decent ride. Never had problems with it. The 2010 is excellent just came fro open house where test drove it. In my opinion best value for money in suv range.

REALLY THEY R IN T&T ALREADY WILL CHECK NM 2MORO 4 SURE!!!!!

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 23rd, 2010, 12:24 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/fF_VsIQKtvQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/fF_VsIQKtvQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » February 23rd, 2010, 10:58 am

Nice fluid lines good stuff norstar2k.... very compelling. What colour r u going 4?...lol
I have to agree with this comment: Hyundai seems to be going for that spot Honda always used to have: Affordable, reliable and full of kit. Honda has gotten too pricey and Hyundai and Kia seems to be keen to fill the spot. Audi/Merc/BMW/VW need not worry yet, because they sell on name more than value, but Honda, Toyota and the likes of Nissan and Ford should be taking note.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 23rd, 2010, 9:34 pm

The specs:

2010 Hyundai Tucson aka ix35

6-speed auto
5-speed manual (option for 2.0 petrol only)

2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT
122kW @ 6200 rpm
197Nm @ 4600 rpm

2.4 DOHC 16V CVVT
130kW @ 6000 rpm
227Nm @ 4000 rpm

2.0 DOHC 16V CRDi VGT
135kW @ 4000 rpm
392Nm @ 1800-2500 rpm

gross vehicle weight: 1995kg (2.0); 2060kg (2.4); 2170kg (CRDi)

in comparison:

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

4-speed auto
5-speed auto (V6)
5-speed manual

1.6 DOHC 16V VVT
78kW @ 5900 rpm
145Nm @ 4100 rpm

2.0 DOHC 16V
103kW @ 6000 rpm
183Nm @ 4000 rpm

2.4 DOHC 16V VVT
122-124kW @ 6000 rpm
225-227Nm @ 4000 rpm

3.2 DOHC 24V V6
165-171kW @ 6200 rpm
284-291Nm @ 3500 rpm

1.9 Diesel
95kW @ 3750 rpm
300Nm @ 2000 rpm

gross vehicle weight: 1830kg (1.6); 2070kg (2.0); 2100kg (2.4); 2170kg (V6); 2170kg (diesel)

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 23rd, 2010, 10:06 pm

I CHECKED OUT THE 2010 TUCSON TODAY IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD THIS COMPACT SUV IS A BIT LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS, THE INTERIOR QUALITY HAS IMPROVED. DEFINITELY THE BETTER BUY I WILL STRONGLY CONSIDER THIS MODEL BECAUSE IN MY ASSUMPTION THE TUCSON LOOKS BETTER AND NOT TO MENTION THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS CHEAPER THAN ITS MAIN RIVALS THE RAV-4 AND THE VITARA AND WILL SURELY MEET UP WITH THE STANDARDS OF THOSE SUV'S IN ITS CLASS N&M SOLD LIKE 80 OF THESE IN JUST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!
THESE ARE CURRENTLY SOLD OUT IN N&M DIESEL COMING IN MAY.......

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 23rd, 2010, 10:13 pm

josh111 wrote:I CHECKED OUT THE 2010 TUCSON TODAY IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD THIS COMPACT SUV IS A BIT LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS, THE INTERIOR QUALITY HAS IMPROVED. DEFINITELY THE BETTER BUY I WILL STRONGLY CONSIDER THIS MODEL BECAUSE IN MY ASSUMPTION THE TUCSON LOOKS BETTER AND NOT TO MENTION THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS CHEAPER THAN ITS MAIN RIVALS THE RAV-4 AND THE VITARA AND WILL SURELY MEET UP WITH THE STANDARDS OF THOSE SUV'S IN ITS CLASS N&M SOLD LIKE 80 OF THESE IN JUST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!

:shock: the man say 80 eh wtf they think it is? Now N&M will get smart and raise the GL model from $216k to $235k :x

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 23rd, 2010, 10:15 pm

Mazdout wrote:Nice fluid lines good stuff norstar2k.... very compelling. What colour r u going 4?...lol
I have to agree with this comment: Hyundai seems to be going for that spot Honda always used to have: Affordable, reliable and full of kit. Honda has gotten too pricey and Hyundai and Kia seems to be keen to fill the spot. Audi/Merc/BMW/VW need not worry yet, because they sell on name more than value, but Honda, Toyota and the likes of Nissan and Ford should be taking note.

Phantom Black 8-)

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 23rd, 2010, 11:41 pm

acesinghit wrote:
josh111 wrote:I CHECKED OUT THE 2010 TUCSON TODAY IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD THIS COMPACT SUV IS A BIT LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS, THE INTERIOR QUALITY HAS IMPROVED. DEFINITELY THE BETTER BUY I WILL STRONGLY CONSIDER THIS MODEL BECAUSE IN MY ASSUMPTION THE TUCSON LOOKS BETTER AND NOT TO MENTION THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS CHEAPER THAN ITS MAIN RIVALS THE RAV-4 AND THE VITARA AND WILL SURELY MEET UP WITH THE STANDARDS OF THOSE SUV'S IN ITS CLASS N&M SOLD LIKE 80 OF THESE IN JUST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!

:shock: the man say 80 eh wtf they think it is? Now N&M will get smart and raise the GL model from $216k to $235k :x

yeh no doubt they will raise the price due to the sales response....

Postby equipped2ripp » February 23rd, 2010, 11:45 pm

80? right...

john1989

Postby john1989 » February 24th, 2010, 12:23 am

thank you all for your responses.... :D :D

the 2010 model sounds quite good??

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 24th, 2010, 1:12 pm

Steering audio controls are IDENTIAL to that in my Cerato :|

Weird....

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 24th, 2010, 1:34 pm

Captainzaak wrote:Steering audio controls are IDENTIAL to that in my Cerato :|

Weird....

I know it looked familiar!

Well, Kia is owned 39% by the Hyundai Kia Automotive Group, (not by Hyundai Motor Company), so no surprise there is shared technology.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 24th, 2010, 1:59 pm

Captainzaak, your car in addition to the elantra was actually the basis for this new Tucson/ix35 and Sportage (not released in our market yet). Same platform.

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 24th, 2010, 2:09 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:80? right...

yeh at least thas what the sales rep said....

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 24th, 2010, 2:34 pm

norstar2k wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:Steering audio controls are IDENTIAL to that in my Cerato :|

Weird....

I know it looked familiar!

Well, Kia is owned 39% by the Hyundai Kia Automotive Group, (not by Hyundai Motor Company), so no surprise there is shared technology.

Seems like they shared a lot, the desk looks almost the same as well.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=cerato

kratos

Postby kratos » February 24th, 2010, 2:45 pm

I totally agree with josh111 I was lucky to get ah ride an trust meh it bad real bad double sunroof breez goin through my hair (ballhead) dont have to wind down the glass I'll wait to see the price of the diesel.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 24th, 2010, 5:13 pm

200 sold! Employee confirmed to me today in just 4 selling days. I dunno if them for real or they on crack but if its true then fack me sideways.... :shock:

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 25th, 2010, 1:42 pm

acesinghit wrote:200 sold! Employee confirmed to me today in just 4 selling days. I dunno if them for real or they on crack but if its true then fack me sideways.... :shock:

200!!!!

john1989

Postby john1989 » February 25th, 2010, 9:18 pm

:shock: :shock:

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » February 25th, 2010, 11:10 pm

Holy crap batman!!!!!! :shocked!: in 4 dayz....lol. Do they even have 200 to sell? Can see this happening in a month but not 4 wrking days.

Postby sharkman121 » February 26th, 2010, 10:33 am

I passed and saw a few in the showroom in neil & massy yesterday morning. Right now am in love with this vehicle. Dont mind shelling out the cash at all for this. Really hope the price doesnt increase.

Postby sharkman121 » February 26th, 2010, 10:36 am

BTW when is the diesel model expected?

Will push to start ever be available in Trinidad?

Do the models down here come with the panoramic sunroof?

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 26th, 2010, 10:59 pm

sharkman121 wrote:BTW when is the diesel model expected?

Will push to start ever be available in Trinidad?

Do the models down here come with the panoramic sunroof?

yeh dude these all those models are coming in may.....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 27th, 2010, 6:40 pm

the one with the panoramic sunroof is already here and all sold out, as a matter of fact March and April shipments already booked and I mean solid bookings. If you interested you can try for the May shipment :shock:

The basic Tucson 4x2 GL for $216k comes with this:

- all alluminium 2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT with 6-speed Tiptronic
- FWD
- dual airbags
- a/c with pollen filter
- powered: brakes, steering, mirrors (coloured, foldable and adjustable with turn signals), locks and windows
- tilt steering
- 6-speaker AM/FM/CD/CDR/MP3/WMA with 3.5mm auxillary input jack for iPod and USB port and steering wheel mounted audio switches
- deluxe fabric interior
- front and rear adjustable head rests (3 in the back)
- front and rear floor mats
- front and rear mud guards
- 17" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- multi-reflector halogen head lights
- multi-reflector halogen fog lights
- rear spoiler
- chrome heavy duty roof rack
- high mount third stop lamp
- ceiling mounted sun shades holder
- front and rear cabin lights
- cargo lights
- dual sunvisors with vanity mirrors
- front and rear crush zones
- side impact door beams
- front and rear independent suspension with stabiliser bars
- optitron dash instrumentation in blue contrast

the one for $249,900. 4x2 GLS in addition to the above has:

- electric tilt/slide front sunroof with rear fixed panoramic roof
- leather interior
- powered driver's seat
- 18" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- chrome front grille and door handles
- digital auto climate control

The 4x4 GLS combines above but with computer controlled active AWD (like Subaru Forester and Mazda CX-7) and that goes for $279k.

There is also a fully fully loaded Tucson but its not here yet, it comes with in addition to the above:

- 2.4 DOHC 16V CVVT
- premium sound system with amplifier and subwoofer
- tyre pressure monitoring system
- electronic traction control
- electronic stability control
- hill assist/descent control systems
- cruise control

What I don't like thus far is that I did not see any projector beam headlights with bi-xenon or xenon auto swivelling head lights and wipers but I guess you can't have it all.

Good bye RAV4, CR-V and X-Trail and sadly Nissan has a small SUV right in the same showroom its called the QASHQAI or something like that for $226k and nobody was even looking at it :lol: but the Murano for $520k seats 5, has a CVT and equates to 2 Tucsons........again nobody was looking at that but the Hyundai Santa Fe for $300+k got attention as well.

People have money yes

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » February 27th, 2010, 6:45 pm

spoke to a rep in south today
4*2 gls panaromic glass roof $250k

4*4 gls Panaromic Glass roof $279k

4*4 Diesel No glass roof $270k

more coming in by april

Postby sharkman121 » February 27th, 2010, 9:30 pm

^^ why cant i get a diesel with a glass roof?

john1989

Postby john1989 » March 1st, 2010, 1:17 am

acesinghit wrote:the one with the panoramic sunroof is already here and all sold out, as a matter of fact March and April shipments already booked and I mean solid bookings. If you interested you can try for the May shipment :shock:

The basic Tucson 4x2 GL for $216k comes with this:

- all alluminium 2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT with 6-speed Tiptronic
- FWD
- dual airbags
- a/c with pollen filter
- powered: brakes, steering, mirrors (coloured, foldable and adjustable with turn signals), locks and windows
- tilt steering
- 6-speaker AM/FM/CD/CDR/MP3/WMA with 3.5mm auxillary input jack for iPod and USB port and steering wheel mounted audio switches
- deluxe fabric interior
- front and rear adjustable head rests (3 in the back)
- front and rear floor mats
- front and rear mud guards
- 17" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- multi-reflector halogen head lights
- multi-reflector halogen fog lights
- rear spoiler
- chrome heavy duty roof rack
- high mount third stop lamp
- ceiling mounted sun shades holder
- front and rear cabin lights
- cargo lights
- dual sunvisors with vanity mirrors
- front and rear crush zones
- side impact door beams
- front and rear independent suspension with stabiliser bars
- optitron dash instrumentation in blue contrast

the one for $249,900. 4x2 GLS in addition to the above has:

- electric tilt/slide front sunroof with rear fixed panoramic roof
- leather interior
- powered driver's seat
- 18" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- chrome front grille and door handles
- digital auto climate control

The 4x4 GLS combines above but with computer controlled active AWD (like Subaru Forester and Mazda CX-7) and that goes for $279k.

There is also a fully fully loaded Tucson but its not here yet, it comes with in addition to the above:

- 2.4 DOHC 16V CVVT
- premium sound system with amplifier and subwoofer
- tyre pressure monitoring system
- electronic traction control
- electronic stability control
- hill assist/descent control systems
- cruise control

What I don't like thus far is that I did not see any projector beam headlights with bi-xenon or xenon auto swivelling head lights and wipers but I guess you can't have it all.

Good bye RAV4, CR-V and X-Trail and sadly Nissan has a small SUV right in the same showroom its called the QASHQAI or something like that for $226k and nobody was even looking at it :lol: but the Murano for $520k seats 5, has a CVT and equates to 2 Tucsons........again nobody was looking at that but the Hyundai Santa Fe for $300+k got attention as well.

People have money yes

som good info here....... tuc is really a looker i am considering this model now....... as for the above underlined yuh don kno!!!!
dem trinis real have d dollars......

TY FOR ALL THE INFO GUYS!!!!! KEEP EM COMING U KNO THIS POST SHOULD BE A
STICKY CUZ IT'S MOSTLY BOUT THE 2010 TUC WAT U SAY??

zando

Postby zando » March 1st, 2010, 4:37 am

actually 'Mazdout' Kia has Audi's old designer.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 1st, 2010, 6:32 am

i've owned the '08 tuc. for 2.5 yrs now, only prob. its sluggish engine, but then again you not buying it for that. service usually entails only oil change, and its doing close to 70k km.

Return to “HYUNDAI”