What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Re: What are your views on the Hyundai Matrix

Postby AllTrac » June 21st, 2011, 11:25 am

maracasgirl lewwe take ah turn nah? yuh like cameras and pink b13's?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 11:31 am

AllTrac wrote:maracasgirl lewwe take ah turn nah? yuh like cameras and pink b13's?

wheyyyyy i know where that goin...lol.... hehe..remember blue hair...lol

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 21st, 2011, 1:42 pm

maracasgirl, look for a good AE110.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2011, 1:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:maracasgirl lewwe take ah turn nah? yuh like cameras and pink b13's?

This.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby TRAE » June 21st, 2011, 2:08 pm

This is the only Matrix I consider to be a car:

This is only good for the amount of cupholders---- nothing else...... seriously nothing.....nothing i say!!!

Postby gastly369 » June 21st, 2011, 2:13 pm

it fail .. :|

allyuh ever notice where de shocks does bolt up in de front :? .. mechanics does hold dey head when dah come een oui

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 21st, 2011, 3:12 pm

foss wrote:
acesinghit wrote:$50k could buy a used Corolla AE111 sedan or wagon or a good B15.

nothing good about a B15 if you ask me. :|

What is wrong with the B15???

I have one for 3 yrs.....no problems. I am a daily driver and long distances. Only yesterday I drove from Couva to Point Fortin to Trincity and to Couva again. the gas needle only move from full to just above 3/4 tank. :)

In the end is how u maintain your car. 8-)

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 21st, 2011, 3:16 pm

Maracasgirl...u will get many opinions here and almost everyone is bias against one model or the other.

In the end the decision will be yours. However there are too manay negatives on the Matrix...too many to ignore.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » June 21st, 2011, 8:42 pm

The problem is the transmission ,it has nothing with it being ugly or anything else most people who had problem with tranny just replace it with a b14 eng and tranny after that no problem nice vehicle.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 22nd, 2011, 1:46 am

[quote="TRAE"]This is the only Matrix I consider to be a car:

why they dont bring this to trinidad?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 22nd, 2011, 3:04 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
TRAE wrote:This is the only Matrix I consider to be a car:

Because they can sell overpriced, underspeced Corollas just as easy.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 22nd, 2011, 9:28 am

foss wrote:they have real fyaz, not much else to talk about.

Got space for music like wowwwwwww

ah fitting 4 10" rcf dey normel :|

maracasgirl

Postby maracasgirl » June 22nd, 2011, 9:51 am

Thanks everyone, you guys are the best and for all the offers of free rides, cameras and pink b13s PM me...Nahhh just playing. I'm actually a dude!!! LOL

maracasgirl

Postby maracasgirl » June 22nd, 2011, 9:54 am

OK seriously I'm just playing I really do appreciate all the feedback, the search for a car has been stressful to say the least and I do depend on the experts here to help me along the way. Thanks again guys!!!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 22nd, 2011, 9:54 am

GASP!!!!!!!!!!!!! :crazyeyes: :sick:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

de mc :arrow: :|

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » June 22nd, 2011, 10:01 am

Well instead of just throwing recommendations at you I'm going to ask what do you want from the car? Is it going to be a daily driver? Something you can cruise with? Something to run errands with? or all of the above?

I'll recommend a vehicle based on your answer.

maracasgirl wrote: I'm actually a dude!!!

maracasgirl

Postby maracasgirl » June 22nd, 2011, 10:17 am

LOL you have me cracking up here with those faces. Anyway, MK, I drive about 20-30 mins to work everyday that includes time stuck in traffic.

San Juan to POS on Sundays and the occasional trip to South, that's the extent of my driving needs. I need AC and a good Radio. Good shocks, tired of feeling every bump in the road with my current car and that's about it. I don't want a wagon, not quite a granny yet and nothing too tiny as my b13 has the right amount of room.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 22nd, 2011, 10:18 am

Wheyyyy......

Postby Bizzare » June 22nd, 2011, 10:21 am

So you're a female, huh "Granny"? :wink:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 22nd, 2011, 10:23 am

So confused...so Confused.......

Postby A172 » June 22nd, 2011, 11:05 am

maracasgirl, run de pics

Postby TRAE » June 22nd, 2011, 11:20 am

DTAC wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
TRAE wrote:This is the only Matrix I consider to be a car:

Because they can sell overpriced, underspeced Corollas just as easy.

That is correct-- bought one of these in WA and that was a beautiful vehicle to go snowboarding with! AWD ftw!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 22nd, 2011, 11:42 am

maracasgirl wrote:LOL you have me cracking up here with those faces. Anyway, MK, I drive about 20-30 mins to work everyday that includes time stuck in traffic.

San Juan to POS on Sundays and the occasional trip to South, that's the extent of my driving needs. I need AC and a good Radio. Good shocks, tired of feeling every bump in the road with my current car and that's about it. I don't want a wagon, not quite a granny yet and nothing too tiny as my b13 has the right amount of room.

that is long time stereotype thinking when a wagon was considered a "family vehicle" , majority of wagons in T&T these days are owned by young guys who have hard music in them especially nissan ad & wingroad wagons ... fit 4 of friends , throw in ur cooler & have space remaining , i have notice quite alot of young women driving d same type of wagons too

from what i been told d hyundai matrix engine & tranny does give trouble

for around d 40k bracket u will find like ck2 lancers , B14 , B15 , ek3 civic , mazda 323\familar , toyota ae110 etc ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 22nd, 2011, 11:45 am

was admiring that new shape toyota matrix from some online specs\pics i saw & i wanted 1 , dunno if it have any here but didnt see any1 locally selling it f\used .... :(

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 22nd, 2011, 1:34 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
maracasgirl wrote:LOL you have me cracking up here with those faces. Anyway, MK, I drive about 20-30 mins to work everyday that includes time stuck in traffic.

that is long time stereotype thinking when a wagon was considered a "family vehicle" , majority of wagons in T&T these days are owned by young guys who have hard music in them especially nissan ad & wingroad wagons ... fit 4 of friends , throw in ur cooler & have space remaining , i have notice quite alot of young women driving d same type of wagons too

from what i been told d hyundai matrix engine & tranny does give trouble

for around d 40k bracket u will find like ck2 lancers , B14 , B15 , ek3 civic , mazda 323\familar , toyota ae110 etc ...

Rovin u have a wagon orrrr :?: :lol:

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » June 22nd, 2011, 11:49 pm

co worker has one its foreign used and always giving trouble, overheating, electrical problems etc so they will be getting rid of it soon, so more cons than pros....

Postby stev » June 23rd, 2011, 12:18 am

doh 4get yuh hadda pay transfer and insurance...

if u goin local used...buy toyota AE110 or AE111. yuh in d game dey. (das jus my lil 2 cents)

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 23rd, 2011, 2:21 pm

they have too much issues mechanics dont like to work on them..the a/c goes bad easily...resale value low.... they suck..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 23rd, 2011, 2:29 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Read my sig.........

L-O-L

Return to “HYUNDAI”