Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » April 18th, 2008, 8:03 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/index.php

^^use that to upload your pics

burn1212

Postby burn1212 » April 21st, 2008, 12:31 pm

aye well i still tryin to figure out what compatible disc breakes would work on the accent 97 model any one has any info. also if i would like to upgrade the front discs wat would b best

besaccent

Postby besaccent » May 3rd, 2008, 6:07 pm

one for u all :!:

Deviboy

Postby Deviboy » May 11th, 2008, 8:52 pm

hey guys looking for some extractors for a 2004 hyundai coupe, please let me knw where i could get locally if they are avaiable

slick

Postby slick » June 2nd, 2008, 12:27 am

Yow! Hyundai ppl.
WTK the average price of ah 5 year old Accent in good condition. Automatic, PS, PW, fuel injected, 2nd generation, RORO, registered PBZ series.
Shocks need changing in the car.
Paint scratched on lower panel of back door.
Car has done a little over 60,000KM
What price would this go for on average.
I just want to get a ball park figure.
Thanks a lot.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 2nd, 2008, 3:24 am

slick wrote:Yow! Hyundai ppl.
WTK the average price of ah 5 year old Accent in good condition. Automatic, PS, PW, fuel injected, 2nd generation, RORO, registered PBZ series.
Shocks need changing in the car.
Paint scratched on lower panel of back door.
Car has done a little over 60,000KM
What price would this go for on average.
I just want to get a ball park figure.
Thanks a lot.

If I had to give a figure based on the information above, I would say between $35k and $40k.

slick

Postby slick » June 2nd, 2008, 5:04 pm

Thanks Rory Phoulorie.
Any other opinions on the price peeps?

I'd also like to know how do stock Accent engines perform in the 2nd gen?

Thanks.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 2nd, 2008, 5:28 pm

slick wrote:Thanks Rory Phoulorie.
Any other opinions on the price peeps?

I'd also like to know how do stock Accent engines perform in the 2nd gen?

Thanks.

I don't think that there were any significant changes to the engine in the 2nd gen. as compared to the 1st gen. The changes were mainly to the body and interior.

With proper maintenance, the engines will last. All you have to do is follow the manufacturer's service schedule.

I used to drive a 1st gen. Accent and that engine lasted 230,000km before I had to re-build the engine (was burning a quart of oil every 5,000km). I only had to use oversize rings when the engine was re-built, all other parts were stock. I used all original Hyundai parts in the engine re-build and the car went another 113,000km before it was sold.

Mind you that car was bought new and the 343,000km that I racked up was done over a 10 year period.

slick

Postby slick » June 2nd, 2008, 6:29 pm

Cool. Thanks man.
What about the engine performance?
Is it sluggish when the AC is running or works well regardless?

Postby Newbie » June 6th, 2008, 1:08 am

I have a PAZ SONATA Y2, recently put in a mitsubishi 4G63 engine (from a 1995 Mitsubishi RVR), it works good for now, my problem is that my brakes are soft, i've bleed them but no improvement, any ideas and i was wondering if there was a braking system from any car that i could swap in. also anyone know if i can still get a turbo for this engine.

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » July 2nd, 2008, 12:59 pm

^^^ There are some out there... I put up a Coupe/elantra 2.0 engine, gearbox and I have some other parts to sell as well if you interested.

mariox

Postby mariox » July 17th, 2008, 4:19 pm

looking for a rear bumper for a 1994 elantra
can anyone help

besaccent

Postby besaccent » July 22nd, 2008, 9:33 pm

besaccent, the name says it all

richardblast

Postby richardblast » August 11th, 2008, 10:04 pm

Oh that's freakin' hot. Don't you have plans in buying a new rims? By the way, where did you bought your V16?

Sam_pickles

Postby Sam_pickles » August 28th, 2008, 11:58 am

2006 Sonata, looking to pump it up a little ... any suggestions?

I like the look of the car as is so don't want to alter the exterior too much but would love to improve the ride (performance wise). Been to http://www.hyundaiperformance.ca./main_en.html
but pretty sure it will cost me an arm and a leg to get it done thru them

Of course would have to keep under the speed limit. Already pushing the max on the demerit points here in Ontario... last 2 tickets 145KM in a 100KM.. At 50 over they impound the car on the spot!!

Thanks

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 28th, 2008, 3:56 pm

Sam_pickles wrote:2006 Sonata, looking to pump it up a little ... any suggestions?

Check Shark Racing www.sharkracing.com or Seoulfulracing www.kdmstuff.com

Postby Gem_in_i » August 28th, 2008, 5:09 pm

I have a Hyundai but am not a man.
But I still saying a lil hello :D

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » August 28th, 2008, 7:08 pm

^^ well hello to you to :D

pabloqpcc

Postby pabloqpcc » August 28th, 2008, 10:11 pm

Hyundai Scoupe turbo
Nama - pabloqpcc
install subero turbo
microtech management system

looking for strut bar for below engine

anyone who can source this please email me at pau4543@hotmail.com

thanks

Par_2404

Guyana biggin up D Hyundai

Postby Par_2404 » November 14th, 2008, 4:29 pm

brothers,
All d way from GT sending some info about my Sonata Y2 95

I deh pun cardomain.
custom body kit
18"rims
NGK plugs and wire.
7" motorized DVD
HIDs
more to come.
send some info about engine upgrades.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2612365

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » November 21st, 2008, 7:42 pm

Hyundai rocks!!!

especially the elantras.. :lol:

u know allyuh could have included women also... :oops: just a thought. :)

Postby Gem_in_i » November 21st, 2008, 9:40 pm

Welcome Nebula :D

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 22nd, 2008, 10:26 am

especially the elantras

:mrgreen:

strong cars.....

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » November 22nd, 2008, 11:37 am

^yes they are... :)

thanx Gem in I.. 8-)

G-T

Postby G-T » November 22nd, 2008, 11:59 am

x2floor wrote:
especially the elantras

:mrgreen:

strong cars.....

I will vouch for that... :D

khameel125

Postby khameel125 » December 9th, 2008, 12:52 pm

anybody ever mod a matrix this my pet project i plan to rebuild the engine and turbocharge it bt for now i put on a set of extractors and k&n air filter in a carbonfiber barrel unfortunatly its trani for now plan to put it gearbox wit racin clutch also strut bars coilovers and nze rear disc brakes and some racing 16" with 205 40 series bfgoodrich tink im the first for matrix

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 9th, 2008, 6:25 pm

khameel125 wrote:anybody ever mod a matrix this my pet project i plan to rebuild the engine and turbocharge it bt for now i put on a set of extractors and k&n air filter in a carbonfiber barrel unfortunatly its trani for now plan to put it gearbox wit racin clutch also strut bars coilovers and nze rear disc brakes and some racing 16" with 205 40 series bfgoodrich tink im the first for matrix

From where are you sourcing the parts for this project?

I know www.sharkracing.com and www.kdmstuff.com offer performance upgrades for the Korean vehicles, but the prices are somewhat expensive.

Good luck with it though. You should start a thread documenting the upgrades with some photos of the work as it is actually being done.

riceboy

Postby riceboy » April 2nd, 2009, 11:33 pm

Hyundai Sonata 1996 GLS
4g93 conversion - (Vibrating rel bad, please assist :( )
White (fresh paint)
18" DC black & chrome Rims
12" Spoiler
plan to add hid kit
and fix dat blasted brake lights (thanks for article on that :D )
NICE FORUM!!!!!!!!

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » April 19th, 2009, 10:14 am

accent stock....with totaled dashboard...sigh

Return to “HYUNDAI”