Thanks

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 8th, 2007, 2:14 pm

Nice info there Rory

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 8th, 2007, 2:26 pm

I will have to take some interior pics, esp at night. The dash is stunning. All blue, a few people said it looks like the cockpit of an aircraft.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 9th, 2007, 7:45 am

KarbonFiber wrote:Nice info there Rory

When you drop the Elantra to service, N&M will leave the service schedule (a kind of spreadsheet) inside the car for you. Keep it for future reference when the car is off the warranty and if you choose the get the car serviced outside of the firm.

I followed that service schedule with an Accent that was bought new from the firm. Kept the car for 10 years and 343,000 km (only once the engine had to be re-built and I used genuine HMC parts) without any major problems.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 9th, 2007, 10:49 am

i had a 1.6L DOHC 16V engine in my elantra and it was so nice, the engine was nice and quiet and to tell you the truth it bother me real bad when i had to change it.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 9th, 2007, 11:03 am

zoom wrote:i had a 1.6L DOHC 16V engine in my elantra and it was so nice, the engine was nice and quiet and to tell you the truth it bother me real bad when i had to change it.

What happened to it?

I hope you at least changed it out with a Mitsu engine (older Hyundai engines were based on the Mitsu designs) and not some Nissan SR engine. :D

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 9th, 2007, 11:15 am

to late brother SR it is..... but it riding good, atleast it getting meh to point a to point b but ah still feeling real dread boy...but what is the price range for a mitsu engine?

Black_Elantra

Postby Black_Elantra » December 11th, 2007, 11:28 pm

Nice rides people :)

G-T

Postby G-T » December 13th, 2007, 3:15 pm

I wish I could buy this beauty for Christmas

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 16th, 2007, 2:30 pm

^^^^$162,000.00 TTD Vat Inclusive.... :shock:

I'll just wait for roro and get a better Elantra than the N&M model. :mrgreen:

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 17th, 2007, 3:13 pm

When you say better, what exactly do you mean.

Nu_2Nr

Postby Nu_2Nr » December 17th, 2007, 3:45 pm

zoom wrote:^Zh@ne,wah yuh mean bleh..that is a really great idea to avoid wasting money on Hyundai parts, finding an alternative route...
you could get nissan parts be de parlor out de road man!! :P

ikenty1

Postby ikenty1 » December 19th, 2007, 2:53 pm

Representing st. Kitts with one bad ass hyundai nick named the scoupe.
1995 hyundai scoupe with 2.0l hyundai engine, t3/t4 turbo, nos and drives every day. this scoupe can be seen at this link below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFPFF31lLvg

We need a gearbox for the scoupe. any hel appreciated.

ikenty1@gmail.com / 1 869 664 6559

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 23rd, 2007, 12:34 pm

^^^sorry if i am made u think otherwise but to answer your question, in roro when the new model comes down, its gonna have alot more features (as per the usual) as opposed to the local one (which is pretty loaded already) but I can get more at a more affordable price. Maybe the roro version may give us side impact and curtain airbags, 2.0 CVVT engine, cruise control, traction and stability control etc. for about $100k.....I'll grab one! U know what people generally say, we in the 3rd world get watered down cars as opposed to those in NA, Europe, Japan, Singapore, Australia etc..

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 16th, 2008, 10:07 am

<-- update

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 16th, 2008, 10:18 am

^^nice thinking about getting the same for my car what brand and model oil and water gauges did you used?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 16th, 2008, 10:32 am

Click mih 2nr ride for details.

I used the oil-filter adapter for the oil-pressure and oil-temp senders.
http://prosportgauges.com/oil-filter-adaptor-plate.aspx

I have an electrical gremlin problem that the dealership cannot replicate :? where if the a/c is on in the rain at night, my temp gauge climbs into the red, BUT the engine/water temp is actually normal.

So, I installed the Cyberdyne digi water-temp gauge so I can keep an eye on things and just totally ignore the stock gauge. I installed a water-temp sender radiator hose adaptor http://prosportgauges.com/water-temp-se ... aptor.aspx so I won't be using the stock sender or location in case the fault is there.

Nu_2Nr

Postby Nu_2Nr » January 16th, 2008, 12:07 pm

big up to ikenty

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » January 16th, 2008, 3:30 pm

Nu_2Nr wrote:
zoom wrote:^Zh@ne,wah yuh mean bleh..that is a really great idea to avoid wasting money on Hyundai parts, finding an alternative route...
you could get nissan parts be de parlor out de road man!! :P

Point taken , I can't argue with that just not a nissan fanatic thats all.

ikenty1 car wukkin, you all need to find a bigger road for interms of safety, it seem as thought the cars passed inches away form the spectators

APACHE

Postby APACHE » January 17th, 2008, 6:48 am

ah hadda represent
98' accent , red top sr20 under about 9 psi

:D

everyting stock for now

looking for rear wheel discs tho

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » January 18th, 2008, 1:25 pm

^^ kool thanks man. I purchased the autometer phantom series oil pressure and water temperature gauges from SR , because i to believe that the stock temperature sensor does not work accurately.

Also did you get an exact size pillar pods for you sonata to fit flush or you had to modify one? i.e. the side post i am talking about not so much the gauges.

burn1212

Postby burn1212 » February 20th, 2008, 9:42 am

aye anyone knows which sset of rear disc breaks would work on the accent 95-98 model. let me noe thanks...by d way i hav sum pics of my accent i'll post it up wen i get a chance

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 20th, 2008, 2:34 pm

burn1212 wrote:aye anyone knows which sset of rear disc breaks would work on the accent 95-98 model. let me noe thanks...by d way i hav sum pics of my accent i'll post it up wen i get a chance

I know someone who used the Tiburon's disc brakes on an Elantra.

What about the 1st generation Tiburon's disc brakes?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 20th, 2008, 2:48 pm

Also did you get an exact size pillar pods for you sonata to fit flush or you had to modify one?

I'll take a pic tonight and post it for you.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 21st, 2008, 8:20 am

I did not use a pillar pod, I just attached them directly to the a-pillar,

This is what and where I ordered the gauge cups/mounting accessories from.
http://www.egauges.com/vdo_acce.asp?Sub ... _Cup&Cart=

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » February 22nd, 2008, 4:19 pm

^^Much thanks might order some as well.

I am assuming that the oil pressure you are using is of the electrical type any problem with it thus far in terms of the readings ?

Cause i have heard that it gives wrong readings when the oil temperature changes?
I have the mechanical one but i not really too keen on running a live oil line in the inside of the car.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 22nd, 2008, 5:01 pm

I am assuming that the oil pressure you are using is of the electrical type any problem with it thus far in terms of the readings ?

none at all, the top gauge I have is the oil temp gauge, and all the gauges work quite well. So much so, I am thinking of getting rid of the oil temp gauge on the top, and replacing it wita voltage gauge.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 10th, 2008, 6:54 pm

Figured i would add these to the mix.
Hyundai Scoupe 1995 Turbo
Set up to Rally
Stock 1500cc
Upgraded Radiator, Intercooler, Wolf ECU, tuned for C16 Fuel only, Roll Cage, Sparco Seats, Leda Suspension, AP front brakes, Suzuki GTI discs in the rear. Bunch of other fun stuff.
So far its crossing 200bhp, we'll see just how much after the anti-lag is connected

Look out it in Rally Trinidad 2008

Last edited by rcadiz on April 18th, 2008, 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 26th, 2008, 12:49 am

KE70corolla wrote:
KE70corolla wrote:i would like an honest opinion on something here....i did a project b4 where i put a CA18 in a KE70 corolla and now i want to know which is a better choice to "fix up" in terms of modifying and stuff...the hyundai sonata or the CA18 in the corolla..can u put pros and cons for me plzzzz...i really am torn between what to do here..thanksssss...[/quote

can anyone tell me which project they would choose and why...
33 hertz,
I have a 98 accent and I have the identical problem! It takes 3 tumbles after sitting idle for a few hours. After sitting overnight it takes 4. It races then dies down and repeats this cycle every 15 seconds or so until it warms up. Then it idles reasonably well. My mechanic sais it was the injectors that needed cleaning. He cleaned them but it did not help. Also it seems tolack power but I had a 2000 model that was only 2 years old at the time it was stolen from me and that also lacked power. I don't know if it is just the engine design or if it may be spark or valve timing. Any experiences in this area will be appreciated.

Peter

Deviboy

Postby Deviboy » April 5th, 2008, 12:53 am

hey where did you guys get the extractors, i am looking for a set for the coupe

Return to “HYUNDAI”