Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 26th, 2007, 2:40 pm

Zhane, your car looks well kept, always liked the 2nd, 3rd and 4th gen Sonatas but I hate the 1st gen. My teacher years ago purchased a Sonata like yours, he still has it original up to today. It have fogs, sunroof, leather seats, airbags, 4-wheel disc, abs, cd, 2.0 dohc 16v, auto, 15" alloys, keyless alarm etc. Only original replacement parts he putting in but the resale value aint all that. Its 10 years old and if he get $40k for it, he lucky.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 26th, 2007, 3:11 pm

interesting thread
Last edited by acesinghit on December 15th, 2015, 10:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » August 27th, 2007, 9:03 am

thanks guys..

x2floor... that is my main concerning with owning these type of cars the amount of time, money and energy that i have invested in this car i know i would be compensated for it if i had to sell the car.

$40k that man real luck the most i was ever offered for my car was $32K and that was about a yr ago :?

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » August 27th, 2007, 9:09 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
Zh@ne wrote:So like i just gave the car a wash

that sounds go gay man!! :lol: :lol:

:lol: was trying a thing!

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » August 30th, 2007, 6:03 pm

^^^^^^^^^nice review

burn1212

Postby burn1212 » September 26th, 2007, 10:44 am

aye well i have a 98 model accent and i wanna put in a 4g63t in it. but i'm not to sure which set of disc breaks will work up in the back. if anyone knows let me know please thanks, thats all i wanna get before i start my project.

Corsa---|_[]-[]_|

Postby Corsa---|_[]-[]_| » October 8th, 2007, 8:45 pm

rookie

2000 accent

Postby rookie » October 15th, 2007, 10:34 am

i just bought mine on tuesday 48000 kms working sweetyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 5fwd so gonna take it for a tune up accent men what should i look out for when i getting it checked out

Re: 2000 accent

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 17th, 2007, 2:31 am

rookie wrote:i just bought mine on tuesday 48000 kms working sweetyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 5fwd so gonna take it for a tune up accent men what should i look out for when i getting it checked out

This first tune up should comprise the following unless you know the service history of the car:
- Change oil and oil filter (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Change fuel filter (should be done every 10,000 km)
- Change air filter (should be done every 10,000 km at most)
- Change spark plugs (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Check engine timing (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Clean carburettor (if equipped, should be done every 5,000 km)
- Clean fuel injectors (if equipped, cleaning interval should not exceed 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace coolant (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace brake fluid (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace clutch fluid (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Inspect drive belts - alternator, air-conditioning and power steering (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check over suspension and tighten/replace whatever is necessary (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check brakes and replace as necessary (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check wheel balance and alignment (interval for re-checking this all depends on the road conditions over which you drive, but you should check it about every 6 months for a minimum)

That should hold you out until the 60,000 km service when, in addition to the above, you should:
- Replace all drive belts (should be done every 60,000 km)
- Replace timing belt and tensioner (should be done every 60,000 km)
- Replace gearbox oil (should be done every 30,000 km)

You should try and get your hands on a Neal and Massey Service Schedule for the Hyundai cars, but what I have written above basically covers it.

rookie

On the Road

Postby rookie » October 17th, 2007, 6:32 am

:D thanks a lot man ill try to get a service report from massy but ill get those check this tuesday thanks for the guide BUMP BUMP lol

burn1212

Postby burn1212 » October 23rd, 2007, 9:23 am

anyone found out about the compatible disc breakes for the accent?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 25th, 2007, 8:36 am

- Change oil and oil filter (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Change fuel filter (should be done every 10,000 km)
- Change air filter (should be done every 10,000 km at most)
- Change spark plugs (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Check engine timing (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Clean carburettor (if equipped, should be done every 5,000 km)
- Clean fuel injectors (if equipped, cleaning interval should not exceed 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace coolant (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace brake fluid (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Flush out and replace clutch fluid (should be done every 20,000 km)
- Inspect drive belts - alternator, air-conditioning and power steering (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check over suspension and tighten/replace whatever is necessary (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check brakes and replace as necessary (should be done every 5,000 km)
- Check wheel balance and alignment (interval for re-checking this all depends on the road conditions over which you drive, but you should check it about every 6 months for a minimum)

That should hold you out until the 60,000 km service when, in addition to the above, you should:
- Replace all drive belts (should be done every 60,000 km)
- Replace timing belt and tensioner (should be done every 60,000 km)
- Replace gearbox oil (should be done every 30,000 km)

i have a master serv service schedule but i just printed yours :mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 18th, 2007, 9:31 am

C62A lancer
1800cc 4G67
rebuilt 2 core radiator
2inch muffler pipes
3 spd tranny with od
ngk spark plugs
"15" inch rims from B16
master cylinder,booster from B14
C62 fuse box
pipe on radiator was widen
original Barrel filter
tranny oil cooler on d way
Did u now dat mitsubishi made hyundai so there same cars for eg.Tiburon has d 4G63 d galant and evo also has it.C68 lancer has d 4G67 and d sonata also has it.
dat is y all dem mods is in my c62 because d 4G67 either came from d c68 or d sonata.

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » November 26th, 2007, 10:08 am

Correction the Sonata has the 4G63 i believe that the 4G67 came in the Elantra but those are the old versions to the cars ...

G-T

Postby G-T » November 26th, 2007, 7:29 pm

Zh@ne,your car looks good..

G-T

Postby G-T » November 26th, 2007, 7:42 pm

Rory Phoulorie, thanks for the tips

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » November 27th, 2007, 10:45 am

many thanks man...

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 2nd, 2007, 4:22 am

See pics of me elantra in my profile.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 2nd, 2007, 6:16 am

KarbonFiber wrote:See pics of me elantra in my profile.

How's it working so far?

What sort of fuel consumption do you get with it?

You put on those rims or did Neal and Massey? If you put them on yourself, did N&M tell you anything about voiding the warranty?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 2nd, 2007, 11:44 am

See pics of me elantra in my profile.

looks like ill be seeing your car often....gonna live there soon :mrgreen:

them rims bad but i like those stock 16"s alot.....hope u still have them and didn't trade them away. How the ride quality and steering response with those 18"s?

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 2nd, 2007, 11:23 pm

Rory...
1. Fuel consumption is ok, (ill have to check the dash again... that display gives u so much info) but its a new car so its difficult to tell, meaning I hardly pay attention to it.
2. Before I even thought about putting these on, I made sure from Neal & Massy that they will still maintain the warranty. Its alloy 18's so they had no problem. I installed them at Master Serve (NM in a sense). As I had mentioned before they maintain the warranty on 17", 18" alloy and only 17" chrome.

X2...
I still have the stock rims and tires that came with the car.
A funny thing, the NM rep called me and asked me to bring the car in for a customer to see as they didnt have any in stock. Another rep jumped in the car with the customer and we drove off. While we were on the road he was like "You sure you have 18's? this ride feeling real good" The steering has not been affected either. The tires chosen kinda help with that.

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » December 3rd, 2007, 8:26 am

^^^ ride looking nice man

G-T

Postby G-T » December 3rd, 2007, 10:45 am

KarbonFiber wrote:See pics of me elantra in my profile.

SWEET CAR....love the rims..

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » December 4th, 2007, 3:03 pm

Thanks for all the positive comments

Nu_2Nr

Postby Nu_2Nr » December 7th, 2007, 11:14 am

Yo i have a Hyundai SCoupe LS with a Nissan GA15 in it. No turbo, no major mods, just a lot of fun. The SCoupe LS is a really fun car but engine parts are hard to come by so i douglarised it and went Nissan. Did over the entire drivetrain to Nissan B13-B14 parts. Left a 2003 Lancer, Nissan Frontier and some guy in a Wingroad who thought he was tough by various traffic lights in sando 8-) .

I plan to do some simple stuff to it. Plugs, wires, CAI, and maybe a 5fwd box (if i get the chance) and maybe a lil octane boost now and again in the tank. In the future, ultimately, SR20DET Turbo, when the degree is finished and i finally get some cash. :P (check my signature lol)
Last edited by Nu_2Nr on January 16th, 2008, 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

G-T

Postby G-T » December 7th, 2007, 3:23 pm

Nu_2Nr, wow!!!, that is really good modifications

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » December 7th, 2007, 4:25 pm

nissan bleh :?

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 8th, 2007, 10:20 am

^Zh@ne,wah yuh mean bleh..that is a really great idea to avoid wasting money on Hyundai parts, finding an alternative route...

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 8th, 2007, 10:28 am

^good looking car man...

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 8th, 2007, 10:30 am

Rory Phoulorie, are u a mechanic? thanks for the tips..

Return to “HYUNDAI”