Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

music man

Postby music man » February 19th, 2010, 6:44 pm

ahahahah ..... i meant to say " soccer mom" .... my bad can't believe i jus rite dat!! lol my bad my bad ... i sry nah gosh man ..!

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » February 19th, 2010, 7:27 pm

music man wrote:ahahahah ..... i meant to say " soccer mom" .... my bad can't believe i jus rite dat!! lol my bad my bad ... i sry nah gosh man ..!

u meant to say write...lol

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 19th, 2010, 11:01 pm

:bump:
Last edited by josh111 on February 24th, 2010, 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

music man

Postby music man » February 19th, 2010, 11:37 pm

ok ..buh on a real dis is some kind of spelling b! wth ...come nah man don't spoil the man good post!

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 20th, 2010, 11:12 am

john1989

Postby john1989 » February 20th, 2010, 11:15 am

c'mon people anymore comments on this tucson???

sassi

Postby sassi » February 20th, 2010, 11:40 am

personally i don't like it. It's doesn't have enough room on the inside as a family car and i hate the head rest. The CRV is a much bigger and better vehicle, and the resale value is much better too.

ribs

Postby ribs » February 20th, 2010, 12:00 pm

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 20th, 2010, 12:34 pm

A lot of people had reservations about it because it's Korean and not Japanese. It's good value for money and whilst it's not a Toyota RAV4 or Honda CRV, it's not a bad ride either for ppl who wants a SUV..

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2010, 10:19 pm

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2010, 10:28 pm

TUCSON 4X2 GL GAS 2.0 - $216,000.00
TUCSON 4X4 GLS GAS 2.0 - $239,000.00

* 2.0L Theta Engine with 6 Speed A/T putting out 166ps@6200rpm
* DUAL AIR BAGS
* FACTORY AIR CONDITION
* FACTORY IMMOBILIZER
* ACTIVE HEADREST
* 225/60R17 WITH 17" ALLOY WHEELS (GL)
* 225/60R18 WITH 18" ALLOY WHEELS (GLS)
* ABS BRAKING WITH FRONT AND REAR DISC
* FULL SIZE ALLOY WHEEL SPARE
* FRONT FOG LAMPS
* SIDE REPEATER LAMPS ON MIRRORS
* ABS BRAKING WITH FRONT AND REAR DISC
* ROOF RACK AND MUDGUARDS
* STEERING WHEEL AUDIO CONTROLS
* MANUAL AIR CONDITIONING
* RADIO/CD/MP3 PLAYER WITH TWEETER
* CHILD SAFETY REAR DOOR LOCKING
* CENTRAL DOOR LOCKING
* USB & AUXILLIARY INPUT
* REAR SPOILER w/ H.M.S.L.
* POWER WINDOW / LOCKS/ MIRRORS/ STEERING
* TRIP COMPUTER
* 60/40 SPLIT FOLDING REAR SEAT
* SUN VISOR WITH VANITY MIRROR
* LUGGAGE SCREEN & NET
* ASHTRAY & CIGARETTE LIGHTER
* FABRIC INTERIOR
Last edited by NorStar2K on February 21st, 2010, 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 21st, 2010, 12:19 am

sweeks wrote:A lot of people had reservations about it because it's Korean and not Japanese. It's good value for money and whilst it's not a Toyota RAV4 or Honda CRV, it's not a bad ride either for ppl who wants a SUV..

Last edited by josh111 on March 1st, 2010, 1:08 am, edited 2 times in total.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 21st, 2010, 11:05 am

agent007 wrote:Tucson
$216,000.00 4x2 GL 2.0
$249,000.00 4x2 GLS 2.0
$239,000.00 4x4 GL 2.0
$279,000.00 4x4 GLS 2.0

my boy post up them prices on the 13th of feb which means it here some time now then :shock:

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » February 21st, 2010, 11:11 am

saw a white today in south looks sweet

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » February 21st, 2010, 1:54 pm

Yup!.. It's here alright. I'm beginning to ignore the badges with these new model vehicles, one gets a lot more than a basic high end badge. The designers and engineers seems to be heading in the right direction. Peoples' $$$ is worth something only wish our local after sale service departments across the board (all brands) had the same idea.

josh111

Postby josh111 » February 21st, 2010, 2:01 pm

:fist: :fist: :fist:

Postby equipped2ripp » February 21st, 2010, 3:13 pm

the 2010 model is out... starts from $216K I believe.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2010, 4:19 pm

N&M had a special showing of the new models today at their Morvant branch. All the units they received have already been sold.

I had the opportunity to test drive one of the units and take some photos -

ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 21st, 2010, 5:56 pm

nice pics :)

i went sat to organise some stuff at n&m and had the oppertunity to see them

i must say it seems like a good value for money,,,drives really well too

wont mind one, just need a diseal van now

price is less than what i paid for my xtrail 4 yrs ago so it has caught my eye

waiting to see what the new sportage has to offer

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2010, 6:13 pm

The 166hp 2.0L responded quite nicely with tolerable engine noise intrusion into the cabin when accelerating. The six-speed tiptronic was very responsive too. The road noise levels were very low in the cabin.

I hate to be the one to say it, but to get 166hp, I'd have to pay $315 for the 2.4L SGV. The 166hp Tuscon is only $216.

The 2G Tucson is a totally new Tucson. Seeing that we can't get away from the 'H' badge, I wish they would've used the iX35 badge instead of 'Tucson'.

The interior's roomy enough for the average six footer. The dash gauge cluster and central controls are nicely appointed with everything within reach. They finally added the audio control to the steering wheel (safety first). (The dashboard, central controls and deck remind me of the RAV4). It sits 5 quite comfortably.

The front grille, bumper and light assembly kinda ugly, but I guess it will grow on me eventually :) It has that kinda Mazda 3 smiley face thing. The ugliness isn't as apparent on the (Phantom) Black units.

Overall, I was quite impressed with the 2G Tucson. Good performance, good introductory price. Still can't be beat for price/feature set.

As I approach 3 years on the first SGV, would I want to cross over to the dark-side from the Japanese 'S' to the Korean 'H'?? After today's experience, maybe. I guess we'll see, ent?!

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » February 21st, 2010, 6:15 pm

The roro model is good. Surprisingly strong n a decent ride. Never had problems with it. The 2010 is excellent just came fro open house where test drove it. In my opinion best value for money in suv range.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » February 21st, 2010, 6:45 pm

any sunroof or diesel options, and does it have the push button start

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2010, 8:16 pm

Slow Poke wrote:any sunroof or diesel options, and does it have the push button start

Features posted above. No sunroof or diesel models (yet). Definitely no push start or GPS. No more rear view mirror with digital compass either (1G models).

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » February 22nd, 2010, 9:24 am

Really gr8t stuff here norstar2k. It's a lot of value in it's class at the moment - reengineered ideally with more in mine. I can certainly understand the change after the 3 yrs.:)

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 22nd, 2010, 9:44 am

Mazdout wrote:Really gr8t stuff here norstar2k. It's a lot of value in it's class at the moment - reengineered ideally with more in mine. I can certainly understand the change after the 3 yrs.:)

:D :D :D :oops:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 22nd, 2010, 10:02 am

norstar2k, excellent pictures and reviews but I'm confused about one thing. What do you mean by can't get away from the 'H' badge?

Some quick facts:

Hyundai is the 4th largest automaker in the world behind GM, Toyota Motor and VW Group. Hyundai is also ranked #69 in the world list of brands published by Interbrand ahead of Harley Davidson (73), Porsche (74), Ferrari (88 ) and Lexus (96). In one of the world's most critical and judgemental automotive markets ie. the USDM, Mazda, Subaru, Mitsubishi and Suzuki are considered to be inferior to Hyundai and Kia. As a matter of fact the sales charts speak for themselves where Hyundai/Kia sold 735,127 units in the USA vs Subaru (216,652), Mazda (207,767), Mitsubishi (53,986) and Suzuki (38,695). Suzuki sells small cheap vehicles and analysts thought that they would have gained market share in the economic recession but it turns out they declined miserably.

In addition for January 2010 (USDM), Hyundai/Kia sold 52,626 units vs Mazda (15,694), Subaru (15,611), Mitsubishi (4,170) and Suzuki (2,040). Even Mini with 1 car and premium Volvo sells more than Suzuki in this established market where quality and safety is a priority.

I can go on and on and start to bring in test results from the various NCAP's out there where Hyundai/Kia out-class alot of their Japanese rivals and J.D. Power and Associates quality rankings where they excel as well.

I think we need to come out of this third world mentality where anyone can make or break a brand based on facts from the late 80's and early 90's. I drive a Nissan now and will consider a future upgrade to a Hyundai/Kia vehicle because they are the only manufacturer that put people's needs and wants first and then wrap it up with excellent products, warranty and pricing programs. The kaizen concept has seen new light from this once tiny car company and the only Asian who stands in their way is Toyota. Even the great Honda and Nissan was toppled by the HKAG.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 22nd, 2010, 10:15 am

acesinghit, I was actually kidding by playing on the stereotyping of the 'H' brand, that's all. :) Thank's for the info though.

Postby tr1ad » February 22nd, 2010, 4:15 pm

diesel and other options available in one month's time

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 22nd, 2010, 6:20 pm

norstar2k, ok cool scene :)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 22nd, 2010, 6:38 pm

use search function, this topic was discussed at length too much times.

Return to “HYUNDAI”