SNIPER 3000 wrote:Oh, one more thing. When replacing fuel filters you donot need to keep starting to prime the system. Just turn the keys to ACC with out starting, listen and you would hear the pump automatically priming the filter. One tumble and it would start. If you do not have treatment just fill the filter with diesel.
Joshie could you please sent me your mechnic number also. I would like to check out my options before choosing. I am very cautious about timing belt changes, I had a bad experience and would not want to go down the road of figuring out who have to pay for want, I would not accept a rebuild. I would want a new engine.
ADONI wrote:Yea boi nutty. I went by the diesel man in Tableland. He sort out the hot start issue I had. Two months and it working thus far. He cleaned the EGR, fiddle with the injectors and pump. Told me I have to rebuild in a timing, as those engine weak. The price he give me, is best I use that as a down payment on a new vehicle.
Dj_Bee wrote:ADONI wrote:Yea boi nutty. I went by the diesel man in Tableland. He sort out the hot start issue I had. Two months and it working thus far. He cleaned the EGR, fiddle with the injectors and pump. Told me I have to rebuild in a timing, as those engine weak. The price he give me, is best I use that as a down payment on a new vehicle.
Who is this guy? I have a sportage which hard starts at times and gives off white smoke till it heats up, mechanic said the injectors leaking, dumping fuel and needs servicing as well as the pump.
Dj_Bee wrote:ADONI wrote:Yea boi nutty. I went by the diesel man in Tableland. He sort out the hot start issue I had. Two months and it working thus far. He cleaned the EGR, fiddle with the injectors and pump. Told me I have to rebuild in a timing, as those engine weak. The price he give me, is best I use that as a down payment on a new vehicle.
Who is this guy? I have a sportage which hard starts at times and gives off white smoke till it heats up, mechanic said the injectors leaking, dumping fuel and needs servicing as well as the pump.
ADONI wrote:Dj_Bee wrote:ADONI wrote:Yea boi nutty. I went by the diesel man in Tableland. He sort out the hot start issue I had. Two months and it working thus far. He cleaned the EGR, fiddle with the injectors and pump. Told me I have to rebuild in a timing, as those engine weak. The price he give me, is best I use that as a down payment on a new vehicle.
I know the guy as Boy 656-3108/678-2072. He is the diesel guy who fixes a lot of the police vehicle. If yuh lost, just ask for the police mechanic people would know who you are looking for. He charge me 4K, less than waste of time Sookhai's. He may take a while to make sure your vehicle works good and he is proud/confident of his job.
ADONI wrote:Blanking the EGR on mines caused the check light to come on. A lot of mechanics seem to stay away from fixing these vehicles. I for one believe that you save at the pump but, spend the savings back in maintenance.
sudesh1980 wrote:ADONI wrote:Blanking the EGR on mines caused the check light to come on. A lot of mechanics seem to stay away from fixing these vehicles. I for one believe that you save at the pump but, spend the savings back in maintenance.
Did you get through with the hard starting during the day. I had the same problem and it turned out it was the rail pressure sensor. It was not showing up as a trouble code but it was causing problems. Could have been on its way out
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Good stuff Joshie, may I ask how much is VMOCTT is charging to do the job?
Thanks.
Also which site do you buy parts from?
Joshie23 wrote:SNIPER 3000 wrote:Good stuff Joshie, may I ask how much is VMOCTT is charging to do the job?
Thanks.
They charged $600 plus VAT, which is a far cry from Massy's $1,500 plus VAT..I ordered my stuff from KPartsmall.com..shipped and delivered in a week. The only thing I bought from Massy was the thermostat for $145 because I didn't want an aftermarket thermo for any generic parts place (I ain't playing the overheating game with these engines) and I even got a 15% off. When my Amsoil products are finished I'm trying Cyclo Diesel stuff from Pricesmart THEN I may try the Fuel Medic from Massy (plus I recently got a MassyCard so I can build points) but certain parts I just ain't buying from Massy bruh..any reviews on the additives though?
cressida_override wrote:Joshie23 wrote:SNIPER 3000 wrote:Good stuff Joshie, may I ask how much is VMOCTT is charging to do the job?
Thanks.
They charged $600 plus VAT, which is a far cry from Massy's $1,500 plus VAT..I ordered my stuff from KPartsmall.com..shipped and delivered in a week. The only thing I bought from Massy was the thermostat for $145 because I didn't want an aftermarket thermo for any generic parts place (I ain't playing the overheating game with these engines) and I even got a 15% off. When my Amsoil products are finished I'm trying Cyclo Diesel stuff from Pricesmart THEN I may try the Fuel Medic from Massy (plus I recently got a MassyCard so I can build points) but certain parts I just ain't buying from Massy bruh..any reviews on the additives though?
The treatment from pricesmart is a waste of time....no effect whatsoever. However i tried the redline 85+ and it worked great ....that was until i gave the amsoil diesel cleaner (black bottle) a try after a padna recommended it, this is the best treatment i've used thus far.
Joshie23 wrote:cressida_override wrote:Joshie23 wrote:SNIPER 3000 wrote:Good stuff Joshie, may I ask how much is VMOCTT is charging to do the job?
Thanks.
The treatment from pricesmart is a waste of time....no effect whatsoever. However i tried the redline 85+ and it worked great ....that was until i gave the amsoil diesel cleaner (black bottle) a try after a padna recommended it, this is the best treatment i've used thus far.
Sniper I used the San F'do Branch. And if what Cressida is saying is true, it's either back to Amsoil Cetane Booster and Diesel Concentrate or I'll give the Fuel Medic a try..better to stick to what I know oui..the TWO bottles of the Amsoil is approximately $160 for the combo though..how does the ONE bottle of Redline stack up??
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Anyone cleaned their MAF sensor recently?
I haven't clean mines in a while, will look into it.
ADONI wrote:In terms of treatment, I mainly use Redline 85+. Even buy the gallon for $395 by Car Boutique. I have used the Schaeffer's in between. Next would be trying is Fuel Medic, then maybe a Liqui Moly.
ADONI wrote:Yuh in business for a good while there with that service Josh.