AutoSport - Drag & Wind(ing) #3 2015

Re: AutoSport - Drag & Wind(ing) #3 2015

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 21st, 2015, 6:38 am

nismo_demon wrote:Hmmm so what about d car and driver dat put d most licks on a subaru and evo at d end of d event? We need a sponsor to give dat car a prize also lol lol

Well how about you volunteer the prize??

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 21st, 2015, 12:53 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:Hmmm so what about d car and driver dat put d most licks on a subaru and evo at d end of d event? We need a sponsor to give dat car a prize also lol lol

Well how about you volunteer the prize??

Soooo ah should just keep meh money den?? :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 21st, 2015, 2:10 pm

^^^^ don't bump yuh gum before the race

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 21st, 2015, 2:40 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^ don't bump yuh gum before the race

No need to get emotional, I'm just adding a little excitement to the competition, those who know my car, knows I dont just bump my gum, I bump my times

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 21st, 2015, 2:48 pm

I don't even know who you are lol but the Autosport event is so unique that higher hp cars are not necessarily the faster cars of the day...

But nice idea hope a sponsor can be found

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2015, 3:49 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:I don't even know who you are lol but the Autosport event is so unique that higher hp cars are not necessarily the faster cars of the day...

Yes you know who he is, and he just loves to incite friendly banter, yes I said friendly, with no desire to be controversial.

He always promising to get a "bati" for some people, that is his only weakness.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 21st, 2015, 4:36 pm

Hmmm guess I'd soon find out Hahha

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 21st, 2015, 6:31 pm

Hahaha oh gosh rawle how yuh go sell meh out so? I workin hard rite now to find 2 yuh know, one for me and one for you, ah promise yuh dat lol lol, anyways I am only there to help with d hype for the event, always nice to have friendly competition within d event, hope everyone has a safe and enjoyable day of competition on sunday

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 21st, 2015, 11:33 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:I don't even know who you are lol but the Autosport event is so unique that higher hp cars are not necessarily the faster cars of the day...

Nah AARON u really dont know who this is??

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^ don't bump yuh gum before the race

Aye he on kix... relax officer Guard Booth

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 22nd, 2015, 8:43 am

i know this is just kix ......... was just adding to it :lol:

Postby pete » May 22nd, 2015, 9:24 am

So.. I didn't get to come to the briefing. Possible to enter Sunday morning?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 22nd, 2015, 10:32 am

pete wrote:So.. I didn't get to come to the briefing. Possible to enter Sunday morning?

Yes pete, regjstration is welcomed on sunday morning, just be there b4 10am to ensure ur vehicle is scrutineered

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 22nd, 2015, 1:18 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:

Nah AARON u really dont know who this is??

Like Nismo_Demon pass d man so fass all he saw was tail lights...lol

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 22nd, 2015, 1:21 pm

They are probably higher HP cars...but not higher HP drivers.. :wink:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 22nd, 2015, 4:28 pm

dubcity wrote:

They are probably higher HP cars...but not higher HP drivers.. :wink:

ng357

Postby ng357 » May 22nd, 2015, 11:25 pm

Are you guys going to clear the northern lane from gravel too :D :D ??

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2015, 8:27 pm

Entries to date....

1 11 Brandon Steele Nisssan Cefiro
2 12 Dominic Kalipersad Sunny 2000 turbo
3 16 Jason Ramsaran Rx 7
4 22 Sarah P Mit Evo 6
5 26 Joel Jagassar Mit Evo 3
6 27 Farid Ali Subaru Legacy 2000
7 30 Chrrisen Maharaj Impreza 2000
8 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru
9 45 Ismail Hosein Nissan B14 2000
10 48 Rajendra Singh Nissan Lucino 2000
11 56 Varoon Ramsingh Primera 2000
12 57 Nicholas Mooloo Sub Impreza WRX
13 60 Antron Forte Honda Civic 1800
14 63 Pete Arrindell Suzuki GT1
15 74 Bunny Kalipersad Impreza
16 76 Kevin Lalla B13 1500
17 94 Alistair Rahamut Evo 5 2000
18 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suzuki Gti
19 105 Christopher Kahadar Mazda MX 5 2000
20 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
21 125 Nick Permanand Evo X
22 152 Trevy Hosein Honda Civic 1600
23 235 Olatunji Rudder-Fisher Sub Impreza
24 277 Aaron Achan Impreza Sti
25 278 Daniel Lee Mit. Evo 2000
26 321 Luca Navarro Altezza 2000
27 337 Dario Jordan Box Lancer 2000
28 423 Hamnath Sooknanan Mazda 1600
29 602 Nirvan Maharaj Audi A4
30 603 Krishna Nanan Wingroad 2000
31 608 Nasa Ghany Nissan Y11 1500
32 613 Brent Chandler Primera 1800
33 616 Viju S. Badaloo Mazda Rx 8
34 620 Shadrach Faria Primera
35 624 Rohan Grey Mazda 3rd Gen Sr2000
36 709 Terr Rampersadsingh Suzuki 1500
37 720 Akash Maharaj Mazda Rx 2000
38 739 Shane Allen Evo 9
39 775 Vyshall Nandlal Wingroad
40 777 Amrit Ramroop Forester 2500
41 802 Anthony A Paguandas Mazda Rx 8
42 880 Jairam Nanan Nissan Lucino 2000

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 23rd, 2015, 8:36 pm

Nice to see d list of competitors growing back, little by little drag and wind will return to what it once used to be, keep up the good work, have a safe and funfilled day of racing tomorrow everyone

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2015, 10:41 pm

nismo_demon wrote:Nice to see d list of competitors growing back, little by little drag and wind will return to what it once used to be, keep up the good work, have a safe and funfilled day of racing tomorrow everyone

But I thought I hear you saying is you the big boys afraid of with your lil B14?

Licks also registered but staying in the background for now.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 23rd, 2015, 11:14 pm

AutoSport wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:Nice to see d list of competitors growing back, little by little drag and wind will return to what it once used to be, keep up the good work, have a safe and funfilled day of racing tomorrow everyone

But I thought I hear you saying is you the big boys afraid of with your lil B14?

I doh have ah b14 eh :evil: dat is ah lucino lol big difference, ah only have 2 doors, nissan fuhget to bolt on d backdoors

As far as d bigboys go, I always up for d challenge, win or lose, I still win, when subie and evo beat meh, what they would go home and say? They beat ah b14? Hahaha worst yet if dey lose, wah dey go say? Ah b14 beat dem? Yuh see meh point?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 24th, 2015, 5:59 am

nismo_demon wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

I doh have ah b14 eh :evil: dat is ah lucino lol big difference, ah only have 2 doors, nissan fuhget to bolt on d backdoors

As far as d bigboys go, I always up for d challenge, win or lose, I still win, when subie and evo beat meh, what they would go home and say? They beat ah b14? Hahaha worst yet if dey lose, wah dey go say? Ah b14 beat dem? Yuh see meh point?

Oh, oh, I was trying to cover for you with the B14, now you have exposed your self.
Anyway let's all look forward to a safe and exciting day of racing, with the better DRIVERS winning!

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 25th, 2015, 6:45 am

Was a good day of racing with weather to match even though we didn't get to complete the event.Good to see new competitors and the regular ones keeping at it..

On a separate note hope all is well with Neil and his car.Hope you can share your experience as to what happened so we can probably learn from it.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 25th, 2015, 7:04 am

aluminum wheel nuts was the issue with neil's car....thread were left on the wheel studs and all 4 nuts went flying....

professor

Postby professor » May 25th, 2015, 8:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:aluminum wheel nuts was the issue with neil's car....thread were left on the wheel studs and all 4 nuts went flying....

How much drivers use a Torque wrench to tighten their wheel nuts ?

I am not saying this is the case in this instance, but most people say "It Tight", so it has to be good.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 25th, 2015, 8:32 am

Nuts were properly torqued. Threads wore and broke off the studs after multiple use...

This is one reason I personally stress on steel nuts especially for racing applications....

Postby pete » May 25th, 2015, 10:10 am

TBH, that is one of my biggest fears when racing.

ng357

Postby ng357 » May 25th, 2015, 11:49 am

I always have a torque wrench on me and torque my wheel nuts to 70ft lbs, Additional to the fact that these were aluminium nuts, I have been getting a lot of wheel hop on launching the car, although I did not launch on the race day in some instances I still got a little aggressive hops. This would put strain on the drivetrain both downward and sideways I would think fatiguing the nuts :(
Thanks for all the support, sorry the car wasnt moved off fast enough... It was a good team effort to get everything in order.

professor

Postby professor » May 25th, 2015, 2:31 pm

DSC01545.JPG
DSC01545.JPG (114.41 KiB) Viewed 20889 times

DSC01544.JPG
DSC01544.JPG (146.1 KiB) Viewed 20889 times

DSC01543.JPG

DSC01512.JPG
DSC01512.JPG (137.85 KiB) Viewed 20886 times

DSC01504.JPG
DSC01504.JPG (152.54 KiB) Viewed 20883 times

DSC01510.JPG
DSC01510.JPG (154.9 KiB) Viewed 20883 times

DSC01527.JPG
DSC01527.JPG (136.11 KiB) Viewed 20883 times

DSC01513.JPG
DSC01513.JPG (148.94 KiB) Viewed 20883 times
Last edited by professor on May 25th, 2015, 2:39 pm, edited 4 times in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 25th, 2015, 2:32 pm

All of the above noted for all competitors to note.

Thanks again to ALL for their support, understanding and respect as we faced the few challenges that crop up from time to time, and we have to work around for the benefit of ALL.

professor

Postby professor » May 25th, 2015, 2:44 pm

DSC01515.JPG
DSC01515.JPG (111.78 KiB) Viewed 20880 times

DSC01526.JPG
DSC01526.JPG (151.69 KiB) Viewed 20880 times

DSC01532.JPG
DSC01532.JPG (149.84 KiB) Viewed 20877 times

This thing hard to do, I have to log in after every picture. That is why I have to keep submitting and editing all the time.
DSC01522.JPG
DSC01522.JPG (139.09 KiB) Viewed 20873 times

DSC01540.JPG
DSC01540.JPG (104.61 KiB) Viewed 20873 times

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”