ARA D&W #6 Sunday 27th July 2014

AutoSport

ARA D&W #6 Sunday 27th July 2014

Postby AutoSport » July 18th, 2014, 11:32 pm

And we press on with D&W # 6 carded for Sunday 27th July at the ARC Car Park.

Our Briefing meeting for D&W#6 on 27th July shall be held at the Chaguanas Central Regional Indoor Sport Arena, next to Saith Park on Wednesday 23rd July from 7:00pm to 9:00pm.

As at the last Event, we did make the change that if you break out you lose, notwithstanding the cone penalty that will be still added. So now…. we no longer can have two people breaking out and the slower one receiving the win…. Not valid any more. Both lose.

Moving with your points….this is the final Event where one can determine which Class to run in for the rest of the year. So the plan is to run this Event and at the END of this event you confirm where you shall be running for the rest of the year.

Also we are proposing a “Progressive Class”, a Class where competitors opt to join, and shall be able to move UP and still keep all points earned. The intent here is to NOT stymie those who are intent on improving both the machine and the driver skill.

Extinguishers, no debate on this, NO Extinguisher, NO OK sticker!
Also, you will be required to show that you can get access to, and be able to remove your fire extinguisher while seated, so please, no tie-straps, or duct tape.
This is for your own Safety!

ARA was invited to assist AUDI and Southern Sales on Sat. 7th June Pier 2 at their Audi Experience for potential customers. This was a revealing Event and facilitated 17 of our drivers showing potential Audi customers the many and varied features of the full line of new Audi Cars and the Q5 and Q7 – our drivers turned out to be very competent and good ambassadors for AutoSport and MotorSport.

As a result of this interaction, the new Audi S3 will be on show and in competition at this upcoming event.

Then the long awaited Cancer Society benefit will be staged on Saturday 16th August at Pier 2, with the focus on Celebrity Media personnel from the various TV and Radio stations. And hopefully some of our points-leaders in the various Classes – this is still being worked out.

So we look forward to another exciting and challenging D&W#6 Event… where we cultivate a whole new breed of drivers!

nismo_demon

Re: ARA D&W #6 Sunday 27th July 2014

Postby nismo_demon » July 20th, 2014, 5:50 pm

come alyuh make some noise, this post too quiet lol

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 20th, 2014, 8:35 pm

i now seeing this lol....

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 21st, 2014, 7:19 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:i now seeing this lol....

But Aaron, yuh was on Tuner all the time on a next tread.

Anyhow, from the flyer advertised it look like the Audi S4 coming to mash up, but who is the driver ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 21st, 2014, 7:53 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:

Anyhow, from the flyer advertised it look like the Audi S4 coming to mash up, but who is the driver ?

wasn't on my pc for the weekend, was on mobile, so globals don't come up as a new post on it....

hoping i would be able to make it sunday...lots going on this week...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 21st, 2014, 2:43 pm

Getting the facts straight - it is the Audi S3. And the driver is to be determined by Audi.

For those who were at the Audi Experience.... which driver was fastest in the two timed Events on the day?

Remember we said that this D&W type event is but a breeding ground for the development and exposure of new and even younger drivers?

And this is why the new classification is being done in this new manner.

So we expose DRIVERS, and NOT those who have money and can outspend others and whose driving ability is NOT seriously challenged.

So we have the likes of the unkowns... David Lyons, Kevon Ramjohn, Alistair Rahamut, Ronnie Seeparsad, Nicholas Mooloo, Gibraun Ramkelawan and more recently Shane Allen at the top.

And the younger drivers like Kristian Boodoosingh, Steven Hosein, Aqeeb Ali, Neil Gopeesingh, the Dominic and Bunny Kalipersad brothers, and then the likes of Olatungi who is seeking to be the fastest-draw-in-the-East.

There must be those events that encourage, develop and expose those who love and want to grow in Motor Sport.

Can you go into a Rally Event without the full range of body and car safety equipment?

Same question for Karting.

D&W type events facilitates this entry level development and exposure and the better ones shall always migrate further in the sport.

Why do we have the negative challenges as we try to breed and develop new competitors?

And as we demand and encourage a new brand of discipline, respect and fair-play flowing in both directions? Why?

Postby pete » July 21st, 2014, 2:51 pm

Would've liked to take part in this one. Got prior commitments :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 21st, 2014, 3:09 pm

Oh oh, hope Devi does not get offended, was referring to the unknowns and the younger drivers.

And when we have testing being done at our Event by Ryan Pinheiro with is Rally Car, we recognize the importance of our "lil Car Park" Event.

Kristian Boodoosing was grounded - developed, trained, pushed and fully supported by his family - in Karting, jumped in six weeks after obtaining his Driving Licence at D&W events. (he did ask to compete befoer he got his DP and we said, sorry, must have full DP)!

And we shall be seeing young Saleem Deen coming with the previous "Growling Tiger" Honda as he prepares for the upcoming circuit event... we know we are doing good things.
Last edited by AutoSport on July 21st, 2014, 6:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 21st, 2014, 5:31 pm

Thanks Rawle for the update and keep promoting new talent.

Aaron 2NR wrote:
MICROTECH 7 wrote:

wasn't on my pc for the weekend, was on mobile, so globals don't come up as a new post on it....

hoping i would be able to make it sunday...lots going on this week...

Aaron, I am always impressed with the energy you put into this sport, but I hope yuh not running from the Audi S3. See you on Sunday !

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 21st, 2014, 6:29 pm

Not at all. My bro is getting married the day before. Car is gonna be prepped and service vehicle loaded once we are up by 8 on sunday morning we will be there

Postby SR » July 21st, 2014, 7:39 pm

wasn't pornstar the fastest at the audi event..............

ng357

Postby ng357 » July 22nd, 2014, 12:56 am

Yeah pornstar, Narend and Christian Mackenzie were the fastest in their respective segments.

ng357

Postby ng357 » July 22nd, 2014, 12:57 am

This event is going to be some hell for me! Gearbox parts wont arrive on time..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » July 22nd, 2014, 2:50 am

will be there shooting for the 1st time this year..! cant wait! :) -Fahim Ali

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2014, 9:07 am

I'm going to let the big boys play for a little while.......

My car still too slow.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 22nd, 2014, 9:21 am

I got fastest time of the day in both the A3 and S3.

Postby tr1ad » July 22nd, 2014, 9:27 am

yuh loose weight?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 22nd, 2014, 10:57 am

Triad, that's like asking if you get good looking. No on both responses. Lol.

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2014, 10:58 am

AutoSport wrote:(he did ask to compete befoer he got his DP and we said, sorry, must have full DP)!.

what's the reasoning behind this?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 22nd, 2014, 11:53 am

^ public liability insurance reasons

MarkDamo

Postby MarkDamo » July 22nd, 2014, 12:31 pm

Damn I am so hyped ill be supporting and spectacting like a good 18 year old :D Dont worry right now my car is in shop getting upgrades. Hopefully in the near future ill be able to compete in D&W.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 22nd, 2014, 3:02 pm

ng357 wrote:Yeah pornstar, Narend and Christian Mackenzie were the fastest in their respective segments.

It's rumored, that Audi sourcing a top driver, ah wonder if it is one of the above names.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 22nd, 2014, 5:26 pm

Its not me. So I just might enter with a similer AWD 300 hp car to see how well I can stack up.

Postby wagonrunner » July 22nd, 2014, 6:43 pm

Porn Star wrote:Its not me. So I just might enter with a similer AWD 300 hp car to see how well I can stack up.
the long standing rule governing those vehicles is "the cooler shall first be taken out of the car at the starting line". you may retrieve the cooler after your run.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 22nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

Rawle is it possible for the entry form to me emailed so we can fill it out prior to briefing tomorrow?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 23rd, 2014, 6:04 pm

So no AMG A45 owners looking to jump in the mix?

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » July 24th, 2014, 1:26 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
ng357 wrote:Yeah pornstar, Narend and Christian Mackenzie were the fastest in their respective segments.

It's rumored, that Audi sourcing a top driver, ah wonder if it is one of the above names.

The stig...

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 25th, 2014, 9:57 am

how does one apply for d audi wuk?

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » July 25th, 2014, 2:21 pm

Can you run the course without coming to the briefing? Would like to bring one of my cars to see what it can do on a drag and wind course.

It is a normal street car and I will get a fire extinguisher and helmet. Is this possible?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 25th, 2014, 2:24 pm

I believe u can sign up on the day must u have to get there early like 8am

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”