AutoSport Racing’s Drag & Wind(ing) Event #9

AutoSport

Re: AutoSport Racing’s Drag & Wind(ing) Event #9

Postby AutoSport » October 19th, 2012, 5:26 pm

So we have been speaking about being fully supportive of the UN/WHO FIA Decade of Action for Road Safety – if successful this initiative can save FIVE MILLION lives over the next ten years. And one can only imagine how many more persons can be saved from serious injury.

We have been able to confirm that our two Internationally-acclaimed Motor Sport Competitors have been chosen as the lead Ambassadors to work with the Ministry of Transport and the T&T Automobile Association in promoting Road Safety, with the MOT launch of a Road Safety Month of activities in November.

Initial video production is already in train in preparation for the launch on 1st November. And on Sunday this will be completed. So we shall have the pleasure of having John Powell and Sheldon Bissessar in attendance at our D&W Event. And also the female Ambassadors in the persons of Erica Jobity-Dinnoo and Sarah-Jane Gopaul. And one new very young and capable driver, a youth Ambassador to be revealed on Sunday.

So this may be your chance to start to get some autographs before these drivers become more famous!

dubcity

Postby dubcity » October 20th, 2012, 7:46 am

nismo_demon wrote:cant wait for sunday!!!!!!!!

Wait nah,is licks yuh cah wait for!!!

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 20th, 2012, 8:42 am

dubcity wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:cant wait for sunday!!!!!!!!

Wait nah,is licks yuh cah wait for!!!

aye you!!! grudge run.......... now!!!! hahahaha

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 20th, 2012, 10:50 pm

just a few more hours to go, just wanna wish everyone a safe and enjoyable day of fun at tomorrow's event,

canada

Postby canada » October 20th, 2012, 11:12 pm

Go to sleep, my child.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » October 21st, 2012, 8:08 am

We Comin D&W#9.........Today is D day......DONUTS we say (inna safe an control place)

Postby Monk BANzai » October 21st, 2012, 8:15 pm

That 17yr old....WOW!!!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » October 21st, 2012, 8:16 pm

Great EVENT WELLL DONE........More woman this time too :) :)

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » October 21st, 2012, 8:23 pm

Great event indeed. 8-)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 21st, 2012, 9:40 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:That 17yr old....WOW!!!

But I thought when you were there you said you were not there?

So is the 17 year old male driver we talking about? Awesome!

Lord, for us to just clean up the current situation and have all of these young drivers attain their fullest potential!

We may just have another Lewis Hamilton in our midst, just need to harness at a young age.

We in AutoSport will do our best achieve that goal!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 21st, 2012, 9:43 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:Great event indeed. 8-)

And we thank you Sir for your donation of your unique Key Chains that will be given to all of our competitors at our next prize function, and final briefing meeting on Wednesday 21st November.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 21st, 2012, 10:17 pm

Few pics from me ... More HERE soon....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 21st, 2012, 10:36 pm

[quote="Midnight_Demon"]Few pics from me ... More HERE soon....

And I ask you Sir, what you had on the track to make all of these cars drive around on 3 wheels?

We impatiently await "more here soon".

deliah

Postby deliah » October 21st, 2012, 11:05 pm

Roger's last Win run.(taken from phone)

-good lookin ride.
-it can drifttttt
-very fast
and some others..Well done AUTO NATION as well,big up Aqeeb Ali!
IMG-20121021-00071.jpg
IMG-20121021-00069.jpg
IMG-20121021-00056.jpg
IMG-20121021-00067.jpg
IMG-20121021-00058.jpg
IMG-20121021-00055.jpg
IMG-20121021-00060.jpg
IMG-20121021-00062.jpg

deliah

Postby deliah » October 21st, 2012, 11:20 pm

and some others..
IMG-20121021-00070.jpg
IMG-20121021-00050.jpg
IMG-20121021-00049.jpg
IMG-20121021-00066.jpg
IMG-20121021-00048.jpg
IMG-20121021-00072.jpg
IMG-20121021-00065.jpg
IMG-20121021-00068.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » October 22nd, 2012, 12:57 am

AutoSport wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:That 17yr old....WOW!!!

But I thought when you were there you said you were not there?

So is the 17 year old male driver we talking about? Awesome!

Lord, for us to just clean up the current situation and have all of these young drivers attain their fullest potential!

We may just have another Lewis Hamilton in our midst, just need to harness at a young age.

We in AutoSport will do our best achieve that goal!

Kristian drove that evo the way it should be driven...give the car WORK TO DO! make that AYC do its job!!! He drove with a Fire and Desire in his loins...lololol..

That is not to take away from the pure finesse of Clive Soogdeen eh... the Grand Master himself pushed his car and skill as far as he could go..even frying his brakes in the last race...

We really good watching these two go at it....would be interesting to see Pornie go up against the 17yr old Wonder...

Pornie... fastest time of a sub 49 seconds...from a kid!

:evilbat:

Postby crazybalhead » October 22nd, 2012, 5:25 am

That kid, came to his first Solodex and got the fastest time of the day.

I think he lil insane. :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 22nd, 2012, 8:44 am

AutoSport wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
And I ask you Sir, what you had on the track to make all of these cars drive around on 3 wheels?

lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 22nd, 2012, 9:05 am

As usual .. great event by Rawle and Autosport .. keep it up !!!

canada

Postby canada » October 22nd, 2012, 9:16 am

Great day - thanks Rawle, Roger and Brian for all your hard work and dedication in making a fun day for all. Thank you - thank you, thank you - ALL!

Couldn't ask for more from you all.

professor

Postby professor » October 22nd, 2012, 9:38 am

'That is not to take away from the pure finesse of Clive Soogdeen eh... the Grand Master himself pushed his car and skill as far as he could go..even frying his brakes in the last race...'

BANzai, thanks for the kind words, the name is 'Clive Sugden', it 's pronounced Sug-den, only one other male in TT with that surname, my Grandson.
Thanks again, What you saw was the Past and the Future.The Past just refuses to stay in the Past.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » October 22nd, 2012, 9:42 am

that Kristian fellar, his driving was impressive indeed, he had a fast car and wasn't afraid to unleash it :tumbs up:
his TME Evo6 was quick as hell, reminds me of Innovative Security Cyborge/EVO

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 22nd, 2012, 10:00 am

professor wrote:'That is not to take away from the pure finesse of Clive Soogdeen eh... the Grand Master himself pushed his car and skill as far as he could go..even frying his brakes in the last race...'

BANzai, thanks for the kind words, the name is 'Clive Sugden', it 's pronounced Sug-den, only one other male in TT with that surname, my Grandson.
Thanks again, What you saw was the Past and the Future.The Past just refuses to stay in the Past.

And you know Clive we are not going to allow you to stay in the past.

You belong here and hopefully can show the present and the future many different aspects of competition, especially Sportsmanship in Motor Racing!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 22nd, 2012, 10:15 am

COROLLA KID wrote:that Kristian fellar, his driving was impressive indeed, he had a fast car and wasn't afraid to unleash it :tumbs up:
his TME Evo6 was quick as hell, reminds me of Innovative Security Cyborge/EVO

Wonder if from now we can start to call out this driver, he is of the present, not the past, and also of Karting fame.

And with a best time for the year of 49.271secs, let's see who will come to beat this time!

canada

Postby canada » October 22nd, 2012, 10:32 am

Mr. Sugden - is age, experience, class, sportsmanship, no trash talking.

This is what we have here at AutoSport - true class and to encourage our young people to aspire to. You are a good ambassador for the sport.

Good clean fun.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 22nd, 2012, 10:40 am

AutoSport wrote:And with a best time for the year of 49.271secs, let's see who will come to beat this time!

:)

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » October 22nd, 2012, 11:00 am

cell phone pic

dubcity

Postby dubcity » October 22nd, 2012, 11:52 am

Yesterday was another great event asusal.Had a good time and was also a learning experience.
Also got to see a NON-TURBO WINGROAD WAGON running with EVO's and putting down 53.3XX secs.WOW!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 22nd, 2012, 12:11 pm

paparazzi wrote:
AutoSport wrote:And with a best time for the year of 49.271secs, let's see who will come to beat this time!

WELL! What say you? Awesome!

How great it would be to see the R35, Gerard C., Ryan P., Sean S, and Ronnie and Kiran and Kevon in that 4A Class for D&W#10 on 25th November!

deliah

Postby deliah » October 22nd, 2012, 12:47 pm

AutoSport wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

WELL! What say you? Awesome!

How great it would be to see the R35, Gerard C., Ryan P., Sean S, and Ronnie and Kiran and Kevon in that 4A Class for D&W#10 on 25th November!

Stop it!! yuh getting me all excited!!Dat date to far to feel excited so early.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”