ARA Drag & Wind #6 - 29th July 2012

Mudboy

Re: ARA Drag & Wind #6 - 29th July 2012

Postby Mudboy » July 30th, 2012, 1:50 pm

ingalook wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
ingalook wrote:I see bout eight shitty drivers hit the barriers... I on the other-hand now have skills like Michael Schumacher as I can expertly avoid hitting the barriers now

I think anyone that hits those barriers should be flogged publicly honestly...

Nicely done......once you had dry your eyes....you were able to drive better.

Well I fedup tell yuh gyul about this squirting business she like to do...

I Kiiiiid I kiiiid

Nice...very mature..

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » July 30th, 2012, 5:05 pm

ingalook wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:
ingalook wrote:Thanks for all the ignorant comments...

Why are the barriers there exactlly? To protect you from 15-20 feet of Tarmac and 15-20 feet of grass?

The rule of thumb is you put a barrier anywhere the damage you would sustain from hitting the barrier is less than the damage you would sustain if the barrier was not there

I know that damn hard for some of you to understand... but I'm hoping that at least one person that organizes these events understands logic

I know there is a lamppost about 30 ft from the corner, but repositioning the plastic barrier to the end of the tarmac would be sufficient for this. If anyone overcooks it so much that they can't stop in the 15-20ft runoff area then they gonna hit the barrier.

By allyuh logic we should fill all the damn cone with concrete cause yuh not suposed to hit dem ent?

I does really wonder, somebody tell allyuh yuh could drive and yuh car looking nice so everybody feel they is Ayrton Senna now ent?

Many of us use Drag and wine and Dex to perfect our driving and cars... we will make mistakes, both with driving and setup, but does that mean we should destroy our cars for those mistakes? If so is better we just gone drive like tun tun on the road - mash up we car and save $120

bossman if yuh cyah drive and yuh insist on crying like ah wuss bout ah lil bumper bounce well then take ah seat in d bleachers with the spectators and enjoy the event together with the hundreds of others who does be present on that day and have no problem with the way the event is held, as it is right now autosport board have alot of obstacles in its way and is on a day to day basis fighting for all of us, both competitors and spectators to have this funfilled event continue. so please dont add any unnecessary problems, its simple, if yuh dont wanna drive then dont!!!!!!!

Bring yuh shiddy sr20ve tomorrow nah breds... we'll see who's crying :lol:

I eh crying... I eh fighting dong de people... I trying to make the event safer/better for competitors...

Men making excuse and saying the barriers there to "guide people around the corner" dat is not the purpose of barriers... cones are for dat... barriers have a reason to be used that i mentioned before (which you cannot understand... but you have a sr20 so that understandable)

Ok autosport... we know allyuh have barriers... allyuh badda dan de solodex people with dey shiddy cones... just use them properly please...

if d sr20 so shitty how come yuh couldnt beat it yesterday??? by the way i was of the sheeeeety drivers out of d eight dat hit d barriers yesterday but yuh dont hear me crying about it, IF YOU TOUCH A BARRIER YUH MAKE IT SOUND AS THO YUH HAVE TO CHANGE AH FRONT HALF its ah good thing you didnt hit any yesterday otherwise all now yuh wudda still be crying, so damn immature

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 30th, 2012, 5:25 pm

You beat me yesterday?

You had a wagon and get into the shootout in 2B?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » July 30th, 2012, 6:35 pm

ingalook wrote:You beat me yesterday?

You had a wagon and get into the shootout in 2B?

first time i saw the car bro... niceeee

Postby Team Loco » July 30th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Who I ingalook and what car she drives?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » July 30th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Team Loco wrote:Who I ingalook and what car she drives?

well said team loco well said the thing is, even the ladies that drive up there dont cry like this

ingalook polish down yuh car next time and stay in d bleachers, i dont think it have any barriers there

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 30th, 2012, 9:12 pm

nismo_demon wrote:

well said team loco well said the thing is, even the ladies that drive up there dont cry like this

ingalook polish down yuh car next time and stay in d bleachers, i dont think it have any barriers there

Answer the question bossman... you apparently know who I am but I don't know who you are... did you run on the day? Were you in 2B with a wagon? Did you get into the shootout?

If so good driving, you made up for your cars lack of power with driving... I put 2 car lengths on you on the straight, but if you got into the shootout you were .4 seconds faster than me on the course... so good driving

Just remember b18c > SR20ve :)

Next time feel free to introduce yourself, even wagonrunner with his limited car knowledge still came and introduce himself (last D&W he fight me dong and bet me that the RX8 came factory turbocharged... his friend knew he was talking sheit and pulled out a dollar to honour his bet)

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » July 30th, 2012, 9:35 pm

ingalook wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:

Answer the question bossman... you apparently know who I am but I don't know who you are... did you run on the day? Were you in 2B with a wagon? Did you get into the shootout?

If so good driving, you made up for your cars lack of power with driving... I put 2 car lengths on you on the straight, but if you got into the shootout you were .4 seconds faster than me on the course... so good driving

Just remember b18c > SR20ve :)

Next time feel free to introduce yourself, even wagonrunner with his limited car knowledge still came and introduce himself (last D&W he fight me dong and bet me that the RX8 came factory turbocharged... his friend knew he was talking sheit and pulled out a dollar to honour his bet)

well its just another sheeiity sr20 again padna, most honda men does say dat sr does sell in parlour, is ah wagon i have, i cant beat anybody in drag and wine lol dem wagons only designed to go grocery

Postby SR » July 30th, 2012, 9:52 pm

banning coming soon...............allyuh go ahead

Postby X2 » July 30th, 2012, 10:40 pm

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 30th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Why allyuh men want to ban people 4? Is allyuh sweatin de small stuff

So competitors can't have "gun talk" now? (disclaimer - guns or violence of any kind was never mentioned)

So anyway nismo_demon I real like both front and back rims yuh had on the car (my colour scheme nah) is NT05 or NT555 yuh was running on the front?

I man now get money to "upgrade" to maxxis MA-Z1... probably not the best street tyre you could buy, but I think is serious bang for the buck... marked improvement over the sumis I had before

Sorry bout the sr20 comments, I know its a good engine... I was just being a dick (felt like it) I actually always wanted a CVT-m6 wagon... but when it came time to buy a car all I could afford was my hatch...

Anybody see the sweeet white primera sedan on gunmetal rims park up close to the entrance? I wanted to go over and ask the man if he was selling that... but I doubt with it looking so crisp

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 30th, 2012, 11:46 pm

Oh yeah... who get into the shootout in 2B? That group was really crazy close yes, I was 5th with a 56.97 and first was 56.43... if ah did only mash de gas ah lil "uh" more :(

I hope that 1.8 turbo 323 that wasn't supposed to be in 2B didn't go through, but I couldn't stick around to see, I had to come home and polish my car and park it up :P

I bet Kirk that sandbagging bastard won though...

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » July 30th, 2012, 11:55 pm

ingalook wrote:Why allyuh men want to ban people 4? Is allyuh sweatin de small stuff

So competitors can't have "gun talk" now? (disclaimer - guns or violence of any kind was never mentioned)

So anyway nismo_demon I real like both front and back rims yuh had on the car (my colour scheme nah) is NT05 or NT555 yuh was running on the front?

I man now get money to "upgrade" to maxxis MA-Z1... probably not the best street tyre you could buy, but I think is serious bang for the buck... marked improvement over the sumis I had before

Sorry bout the sr20 comments, I know its a good engine... I was just being a dick (felt like it) I actually always wanted a CVT-m6 wagon... but when it came time to buy a car all I could afford was my hatch...

Anybody see the sweeet white primera sedan on gunmetal rims park up close to the entrance? I wanted to go over and ask the man if he was selling that... but I doubt with it looking so crisp

yea man is ah cool scene, all daz d fun we go up there to have right, front were nt555, i saw d primera you talking bout,looked real bess, real nice bodykit on that aswell

TREX

Postby TREX » July 31st, 2012, 8:01 am

MG Man wrote:Good night folks,
Captain Barrier here............wait.............what?

!!!!!!!!!!!!............... I AM CAPTAIN BARRIER ..............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 31st, 2012, 9:27 am

So we are now stuck with a new Award in a new category - Best Barrier Attack for 2012!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 31st, 2012, 9:54 am

AutoSport wrote:So we are now stuck with a new Award in a new category - Best Barrier Attack for 2012!

You mean attacking the barrier on tuner? Cause I done win that already!

But... we could just measure how far men push the barriers :D

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2012, 10:07 am

no MGMan win d barrier award by miles

TREX

Postby TREX » July 31st, 2012, 10:17 am

AutoSport wrote:So we are now stuck with a new Award in a new category - Best Barrier Attack for 2012!

Yeah allyuh get kicks on my head

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 10:19 am

quoted against backpedal ;p

professor

Postby professor » July 31st, 2012, 11:03 am

While man attacking barrier, this car coming out to attack D&W Gp 4A, would be pretty quick, piloted by another 'Old Guy' .

IMG-20120720-01030.jpg
Last edited by professor on August 3rd, 2012, 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 11:10 am

TREX wrote:

RWD proving a challenge?
:P

Postby Team Loco » July 31st, 2012, 11:53 am

so man ride up on barrier, hit barriers at all angles on the side, but i waiting to see if anyone can go below one and scoop it up!

mg man, yuh able?

Postby SR » July 31st, 2012, 12:02 pm

cinco wrote:no MGMan win d barrier award by miles

agreed

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 12:04 pm

Team Loco wrote:so man ride up on barrier, hit barriers at all angles on the side, but i waiting to see if anyone can go below one and scoop it up!

mg man, yuh able?

why yuh think ah buy that 'new' car?
notice how low the nose is?
;p

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 31st, 2012, 12:19 pm

If we had only sent the MG man performance to Mr. Bean, he just might have been part of the opening ceremony at the London Olympics, heck he might have gotten the first Gold medal.

Peace to "Barry the Barrier man"

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2012, 12:21 pm

AutoSport wrote:

If we had only sent the MG man performance to Mr. Bean, he just might have been part of the opening ceremony at the London Olympics, heck he might have gotten the first Gold medal.

Peace to "Barry the Barrier man"

MGMan can pirouette

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 31st, 2012, 12:48 pm

TREX wrote:

RWD proving a challenge?
:P

I hit it as well on sunday. Although it hurts to see my car scarred, I think I'll leave my battle scars til after the last event i guess that's the nature of motorsports. If u ain't damaging sumthin ur not trying hard enuff

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 12:56 pm

the scars still on mine too, but mostly cuz I broke ;p
Amazing how people crying over cone rash..........it's racing...if you fraid that, then time to take up professional tiddly-winks.............in my case the bosslady crack the whip :(

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 31st, 2012, 1:12 pm

Actually is really 2 extremes in motorsports...is either I can't drive or I tried every possible trick and got caught out. Ah feel Sunday was a mix of the 2 for me...

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2012, 1:30 pm

yup
some days are better than others

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”