AutoSport 2nd Drag & Wind(ing) - Sun. 11th March 2012 at ARC

AutoSport

Re: AutoSport 2nd Drag & Wind(ing) - Sun. 11th March 2012 at

Postby AutoSport » March 14th, 2012, 9:55 am

DEVI wrote:great event Mr Rawle...despite the lack of a PA system and directionaly challenged drivers! :)

(1) This driver definitely needs a navigator.

(2) This driver constantly trying to get us to listen to him to change the course to have the finish in the same spot as the start.

(3) This driver wants the course lengthened so everybody doing 2 laps, he decides he doing 3 laps.

(4) This driver mad as hell to be running a lil 1500 Turbo Suzuki and being the 3rd fastest driver on the day!

In every Event, nothing goes perfectly and the mettle of the organizers is tested to determine how they handle these unexpected challenges.

When this is successfully overcome and the competitors are fully understanding of the challenge, and no disrespect is even slightly contemplated by any or all parties involved, you know that you have succeeded in building real camaraderie amongst all parties involved.

Once again we say thank you to all parties for the great day that we all enjoyed.

professor

Postby professor » March 14th, 2012, 10:20 am

(4) This driver mad as hell to be running a lil 1500 Turbo Suzuki and being the 3rd fastest driver on the day!

Now that we know who had the 3rd fastes time for the day, what about the others? (Results)

Postby wagonrunner » March 14th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Autosport wrote:The times listed were the best times for these competitors, but the final placing was determined first by a knockout and then best two in three for the two finalists.

Same listing sorted by time.

Postby Team Loco » March 14th, 2012, 6:50 pm

Rawle, something on that course keep breaking meh car. I protest.

Its me :)

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2012, 8:35 pm

Autosport wrote:The times listed were the best times for these competitors, but the final placing was determined first by a knockout and then best two in three for the two finalists.

Same listing sorted by time.

these results remind me of the thread about "precision driver vs drifter- who's faster"

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=332510&hilit=skill+set

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 14th, 2012, 9:16 pm

wah time i do with the evo?

Postby wagonrunner » March 14th, 2012, 9:22 pm

Rooki3 wrote:these results remind me of the thread about "precision driver vs drifter- who's faster"

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=332510&hilit=skill+set

Interesting. I think it safe to say Kerry has a bit more power than Clive, yet Clive did beat him on the 2nd run, after Kerry won the first. Winner needed two wins out of three.
Clive however conceded the 3rd run due to brake failure.

What's your take then? should have been two consecutive wins for Kerry?

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2012, 9:41 pm

ohhh, well that situation is good grounds for a lil grudge match at the nxt event :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » March 14th, 2012, 9:54 pm

kes_vtec wrote:wah time i do with the evo?

you mean you're not still finishing somewhere out on the course? :shock: :faint: :poke:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 15th, 2012, 7:10 am

^^^ look HERE.....

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 15th, 2012, 7:42 am

wagonrunner wrote:Clive however conceded the 3rd run due to brake failure.
I thought it was just me! I'll have to try 5.1 for the next event. :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 8:59 am

Congrats Kerry. Very well done my friend. 8-)
And very nice times by the other drivers as well. :D
Looks like I may be in for some trouble when I return. :cry:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 9:03 am

Rooki3 wrote:ohhh, well that situation is good grounds for a lil grudge match at the nxt event :lol:

Also, you are comparing Trinidad's best drifter against an exceptional driver in Mr. Clive, however, how would Kerry do against someone like Mr. Ryan Pinheiro?
Please note that I am not discounting Mr. Clives abilities, but I think Pinheiro would be a better comparrission.
I say precission will be faster than drift.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 9:05 am

Ryan Peyrau should be bumped to class 3. :twisted:

dubcity

Postby dubcity » March 15th, 2012, 9:39 am

Porn Star wrote:Ryan Peyrau should be bumped to class 3. :twisted:

Agreed,D man could really drive!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 15th, 2012, 9:41 am

kes_vtec wrote:wah time i do with the evo?

Not sure who was behind the wheel earlier on....
The second column is the run no.

R 268 4A 34 53.776 1.352
R 252 4A 34 54.296 1.663
L 249 4A 34 54.43 0.45
L 271 4A 34 55.817 0.691
L 129 4A 34 58.121 0.526
L 31 4A 34 62.355 1.051
R 70 4A 34 62.399 1.357

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 9:52 am

dubcity wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Ryan Peyrau should be bumped to class 3. :twisted:

Agreed,D man could really drive!

Yup. Really excellent driver. 8-)

professor

Postby professor » March 15th, 2012, 10:16 am

Rooki3 wrote:ohhh, well that situation is good grounds for a lil grudge match at the nxt event :lol:

This could be a good time to say that I am interested in selling my car, as is, with the exception of the current rims and tyres. Car would be sold with a set of Sti rims and a new set of Maxxis, would also throw in a set of 22mm Perring stabiliser bars. Current rims & tyres for sale seperately.

Price ? A SHOCKING $125,000. NB: It is not negotiable

This could be an ideal car for someone develop into a Racing Car.

Call me nah. 620-6745

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 11:42 am

Professor, noooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unless of course you buying another faster car.

Postby crazybalhead » March 15th, 2012, 11:47 am

$125k!!! O_O

professor

Postby professor » March 15th, 2012, 12:13 pm

Porn Star wrote:

Also, you are comparing Trinidad's best drifter against an exceptional driver in Mr. Clive, however, how would Kerry do against someone like Mr. Ryan Pinheiro?
Please note that I am not discounting Mr. Clives abilities, but I think Pinheiro would be a better comparrission.

Porn Star, please dont insult Mr. Pinheiro by mentioning me in a post about driving ability. I am just a 65 yr old has been, soon to be retiree, trying something with a 290 hp car he is hoping to sell. I just happened to have a good day while the younger drivers were off their game, possibly the effects of liming all night while I was sleeping and dreaming of days gone by.
If the car dosen't sell, I hope they have more off days. Lol.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 15th, 2012, 1:33 pm

professor wrote:
Porn Star wrote:

Porn Star, please dont insult Mr. Pinheiro by mentioning me in a post about driving ability. I am just a 65 yr old has been, soon to be retiree, trying something with a 290 hp car he is hoping to sell. I just happened to have a good day while the younger drivers were off their game, possibly the effects of liming all night while I was sleeping and dreaming of days gone by.
If the car dosen't sell, I hope they have more off days. Lol.

Humility to the extreme, this man will never change! And I, and I suspect a lot of us, will continue to have super respect for him - that 65 number is just a number!

What must be made known is that his experience and maturity came into to play in a big way on Sunday.

Two runs, back to back, he win one, Kerry win one. And now for the third run.
And his experience indicates that his brakes may be overheating, spongy, and not effective. So he politely requests a timeout to allow his brakes to cool down. The officials consult with Kerry and all parties agree. Bring in the GT4B to run their finals.

Then Clive checks and determines he has a leaking brake line, concedes the final run to Kerry, they hug and shake hands and possibly a dangerous situation averted.

And we wait for the next showdown

Pornie real chaining up his future challengers, but all part of the strategies for the next "gunfight at the OK Corral"!

The 29th April is just too far away!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 15th, 2012, 2:02 pm

April 29th Eh? :evilbat:
Well I will try my best not to bring a knife to a gun fight. :D
I callin out :

Ryan Pinheiro :twisted:
Kerry :twisted:
Kiran :twisted:
Ronnie :twisted:

I hadda try and beat all the top guns. :evilbat:

Postby X2 » March 15th, 2012, 5:52 pm

Good times !

with the drifter vs driver.... on this course, being able to flick the car around the 180/360 turn ala drifting can definitely have some advantages if set up correctly.

But agreed... the likes of Pinero, Ho Hing, Nath, etc.... behind the wheel of a more powerful car and you might see some interesting results.

Postby wagon r » March 15th, 2012, 6:55 pm

....just a few from Sunday...

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2012, 3:09 pm

oye vey!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 16th, 2012, 4:02 pm

Again the scrutineers failed us by not have a registered number on that penultimate pic.

Great shots as usual from the photographers who chose the best Event on the day to really develop their talents.

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 4:08 pm

AutoSport wrote:Again the scrutineers failed us by not have a registered number on that penultimate pic.

Great shots as usual from the photographers who chose the best Event on the day to really develop their talents.

That'sa lot of big words to describe that white pants Rawle. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2012, 4:08 pm

AutoSport wrote:Again the scrutineers failed us by not have a registered number on that penultimate pic.

have the number for the second to last pic? :oops: :oops:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » March 16th, 2012, 10:08 pm

if u'll missed it

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”