VALVOLINE ASPL Drag & Time Attack II - 21.8.11 Pics on Pg10.

cornfused

Re: VALVOLINE AutoSport Drag + Time Attack II - Aug 21st

Postby cornfused » August 21st, 2011, 8:25 pm

A good event ? yes and thank you , however i have a few comments observations:

Can this course ever be clean , in fact i would say that there was a serious lack of paved area in the right lane that made some drivers use wrong lines unless they were will to plough through like a shallow tench across the lane to the western end. Also on the right lane there was a significant amount of gavel at the western end.

That GT-R was wow , even with a delayed start is past the supercharged cobra on acceleration , computers working overtime maybe but when i left that car had the best time of the day , beating the time super/ turbo charged impreza

How do you come up with the classifications? A the last event we had a heavily modified golf gti with special application rims and tires and it was put in GT2 . At this event it was a stock 118i , stock everything, tires , suspension engine , gearbox stock and yet it was placed in gt2 among engines of similar displacement , with power adders , tires for this application and modded suspension and or brakes . I am desperately trying to find the equation for this classification , if i had to guess it fell well short on efficacy.

Pornstar in that evo was the highlight of the day for many and after one of his runs may fans and drivers we clapping , well done .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 21st, 2011, 8:27 pm

Porn Star wrote:
wagon r wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Big Congrats to papparazzi on winning the event!!!

First is first!

...sssoooo yuh didn't want to get her wet coming up the h/way...??

would have been real nice to have you both line up.

...the launch of 35 was disgusting to say the least....big up to SS in the FQ360...was consistently in the 48-49secs all day.

Congrats to the ASPL on a great event and lookin forward to the next.... :!:

Papparazzi had the fastest time of the day with a 47.0

I think I had the second fastest time with a 47.6

You were also having much fun in the 3rd Gen

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 8:31 pm

I think Jody did a 48.0 in the beastly 666 Subaru

My best time in the rx7 was 51.1

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » August 21st, 2011, 8:33 pm

Porn Star wrote:
gucci05 wrote:

First is first!

x2 A very nice and powerful machine sir,CONGRATS!

Congrats to the red evo 10 fq360 as well,there is no shame losing to the Gtr,...both had very,very good times!

Thanks gucci. I tried. :oops:

Lol... i know...on the cornering your car is amazing,just on the straight that damn r35 just friggin too fast and takes the cornering very nice for such a big car! But well done for a car with half the power of the gtr...Again papparazzi and pornstar,thumbs up! :twisted:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 21st, 2011, 8:36 pm

cornfused wrote:A good event ? yes and thank you , however i have a few comments observations:

Can this course ever be clean , in fact i would say that there was a serious lack of paved area in the right lane that made some drivers use wrong lines unless they were will to plough through like a shallow tench across the lane to the western end. Also on the right lane there was a significant amount of gavel at the western end.

That GT-R was wow , even with a delayed start is past the supercharged cobra on acceleration , computers working overtime maybe but when i left that car had the best time of the day , beating the time super/ turbo charged impreza

How do you come up with the classifications? A the last event we had a heavily modified golf gti with special application rims and tires and it was put in GT2 . At this event it was a stock 118i , stock everything, tires , suspension engine , gearbox stock and yet it was placed in gt2 among engines of similar displacement , with power adders , tires for this application and modded suspension and or brakes . I am desperately trying to find the equation for this classification , if i had to guess it fell well short on efficacy.

Pornstar in that evo was the highlight of the day for many and after one of his runs may fans and drivers we clapping , well done .

I guess u're cornfused :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 8:42 pm

Thanks confused.
I also agree with your statements about the classifications.
awd cars were supposed to be in gt3
Rwd cars with no more than 420 whp were supposed ro be in gt2, however all the rx7's were placed in gt3 but mad cow was put in gt2? Does not make sense.
How can purpose built race cars be in gt1?
Jody's Subaru was put in gt3but I think that should have been placed in gt4.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 21st, 2011, 8:43 pm

Wow did not realize that Papparazzi yourself and Jodys Sneezing Coughing Squirting monster were so close .

And as we were harassing you today pelt in a A/C in the RX , everyone in the line up in cold breeze only you with windows down sweating . :lol:

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » August 21st, 2011, 9:04 pm

LMAO da freaking mazda gtr real sad.......lol dem mazda boys need to learn how to drive da properly !! allyuh delivering cupcakes or wa?
Last edited by nitromethane on August 21st, 2011, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 21st, 2011, 9:04 pm

Porn Star wrote:Thanks confused.
I also agree with your statements about the classifications.
awd cars were supposed to be in gt3
Rwd cars with no more than 420 whp were supposed ro be in gt2, however all the rx7's were placed in gt3 but mad cow was put in gt2? Does not make sense.
How can purpose built race cars be in gt1?
Jody's Subaru was put in gt3but I think that should have been placed in gt4.

agreed...DWO's R33 was put in GT3 against all those AWDs. and we had f/used street tyres :lol: :lol:
however madcow as a turbo'd 6 cyl on normal street tyres placed in gt2 :? :?
oh well

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 21st, 2011, 9:06 pm

wagon r wrote:

First is first!

...the launch of 35 was disgusting to say the least.

Thats because I did not launch it. I basically rolled off the line every time. My current tcm map does not have launch control enabled (to save the clutches). If I launched it you would have seen a new level of leave out. Ask porny, he's witnessed my gtr launch properly.

Porny you are clearly in a class of your own when it comes to driving skills. Congrats boy!!

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » August 21st, 2011, 9:09 pm

Brilliantly done both of you! Congrats on the win Paparazzi! Sean yuh hold dong the RX like a BOSS too!!!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 9:13 pm

Yeah, iff papparazzi had launched the gtr most of the people there would have gotten a heart attack. He really just rolled off the line. I have seen that monster launch and it is the most impressive thing ever.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 9:17 pm

Thanks narend and paparazzi.
Papparazzi same to you my friend. You did an excellent job manhandling that beauty around the course.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 21st, 2011, 9:20 pm

nitromethane wrote:LMAO da freaking mazda gtr real sad.......lol dem mazda boys need to learn how to drive da properly !! allyuh delivering cupcakes or wa?

Yeah boy... we real sad! :(

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » August 21st, 2011, 9:24 pm

the classification was rubbish everyone saw that from the beginning of the day ...... still a great day tho some what expected the porn star's rx7 to beat the exo x tho :S

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 9:27 pm

drinker41 wrote:the classification was rubbish everyone saw that from the beginning of the day ...... still a great day tho some what expected the porn star's rx7 to beat the exo x tho :S

The rx7 is way faster than the Evo x in a straight line. I dunno why Anil was being so merciful on me. Lol.

Postby sliderz1 » August 21st, 2011, 9:27 pm

paparazzi wrote:Porny you are clearly in a class of your own when it comes to driving skills. Congrats boy!!

^this

paparazzi good control at the end of the strip when u hit the gravel patch
the GT-R is impressive and its brakes also :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2011, 9:29 pm

great event all round - plenty of energy all day!!!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 9:29 pm

For me the highlight of the day was when I drove the rx7 against jody's subie.
It was close. I lost but had a great time on that run with the Rx7.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 9:31 pm

Thank you sliderz1. :oops:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 21st, 2011, 9:35 pm

great event...i think thats the most amt of people ever at a motorsport event at ARC...congrats to all the winners including Kirk in the honda :)...nice drive in that final run:)

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 21st, 2011, 9:35 pm

drinker41 wrote:the classification was rubbish everyone saw that from the beginning of the day ...... still a great day tho some what expected the porn star's rx7 to beat the exo x tho :S

^^^^ Youre right about the classification, it was sheit. GT1 had full fledged circuit cars with lightened and strenghtened bodies, race suspension, modified engines etc. running against stock road cars with stock suspension and engines.
I wont be wasting my time with this again it makes no sense.
Those cars shoulda be in a higher class. How could you put a car with less than 90 hp against cars with 170hp ??

Kudos to Larry, well done bro. I didnt see the final run in that group but youre the champ in my book.

MANIAC

Re: Congrats to AUTOSPORT @ the Event at ARC held today

Postby MANIAC » August 21st, 2011, 9:37 pm

Not surprised at all ... Good going Rawle !!!

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » August 21st, 2011, 9:39 pm

i dont mind how i got classed if they said all awd in gt3 fine thats fair i guess sept for the lack of power in my case where i only have 200 compared to other drivers

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 21st, 2011, 9:45 pm

real good clean fun event

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 21st, 2011, 9:59 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Porny you are clearly in a class of your own when it comes to driving skills. Congrats boy!!

^this

paparazzi good control at the end of the strip when u hit the gravel patch
the GT-R is impressive and its brakes also :lol: :lol:

Thank you.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2011, 10:07 pm

Was this event Link approved?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 21st, 2011, 10:09 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2011, 10:18 pm

EXCELLENT JOB on putting up the scoreboards!!!
I think that made a WORLD of difference, added to the blinking winning lane lights, in making this a MUCH better spectator experience!!!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 21st, 2011, 10:18 pm

Great event autosport. Congrats. But better classifications next time. Let nizam use the blower next time. Lol.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”