Drag & Wind(ing) #5, 11.12.11 ....*Pics on Pg 7*....

ServicemanJohn

Re: Drag & Wind(ing) #5, the Grand Finale, Sunday 11th Dece

Postby ServicemanJohn » December 5th, 2011, 10:05 am

Uncle Clive, wayz........ Hope Sean share-licks does it again which is SHARE LICKS

moti

Postby moti » December 5th, 2011, 10:46 am

nice will be in arima this weekend.........gonna call my president and see if he will be there as devon will be in tobago.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 5th, 2011, 12:57 pm

problems with the ignis :(.....civics allur get away! lol....or maybe not yet....there should be another ignis there to represent.

Rawle you guys need to properly go through the things you highlighted at the beginning of the post with the announcers that will be there on the day. Last time those guys did not have a clue of what was really going on misleading both spectators and competitors. They need to be briefed on the classing system, the brackets for each class etc because they can help identify problems that you guys will sometimes miss in the timing tent. Just my 2 cents.

moti

Postby moti » December 5th, 2011, 1:08 pm

enjoy the ole talk by the announcers but they do need some fine tuning.
would also like them to repeat the important things once said.

and more marshalls.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » December 5th, 2011, 2:04 pm

chris1388 wrote:problems with the ignis :(.....civics allur get away! lol....or maybe not yet....there should be another ignis there to represent.

Rawle you guys need to properly go through the things you highlighted at the beginning of the post with the announcers that will be there on the day. Last time those guys did not have a clue of what was really going on misleading both spectators and competitors. They need to be briefed on the classing system, the brackets for each class etc because they can help identify problems that you guys will sometimes miss in the timing tent. Just my 2 cents.

We have actually discussed this at length and will be addressed.

As we told ourselves, we allowed the announcer to have free rein and this got out of hand, so we will take full control. We hope that the competitors also note the points stated, since the system may indicate a winner based on timing, but we then have to ensure that other breaches are taken into account.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » December 5th, 2011, 2:09 pm

professor wrote:Sorry to disappoint all (5 ) my fans, I would not be able to attend this event, a family event is taking priority (avoiding divorce).

Wishing all the competitors a safe and fun filled day. See you all in the New Year.

Rawle, good job.

Merry Christmas to all.

Heck and I was just putting together a release and had you included in "my" age group.

Clive you have earned a lot of respect on and off the track and I/we sincerely appreciate your involvement.
Best wishes to you and the family and be safe and stay "together".

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » December 5th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Do u all tink a hatch back civic b16a can tackle dis? Is it really on d size of ur engine or d driving skills?
I am a first timer lookin to get involved........

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 2:45 pm

adrenaline wrote:Do u all tink a hatch back civic b16a can tackle dis? Is it really on d size of ur engine or d driving skills?

Absolutely. A B16 Hatch is a wonderful car for this.

Postby SR » December 5th, 2011, 3:45 pm

the announcer lacked proffesionalism

in most times it was more like parlour talk than entertaining comments

i say hire narend for commentary

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 5th, 2011, 3:54 pm

adrenaline wrote:Do u all tink a hatch back civic b16a can tackle dis? Is it really on d size of ur engine or d driving skills?

Mostly driving skill, but proper setup of the vehicle really helps too. :oops: I got some really useful advice (mostly about my improper setup) last event from several different 'camps'.

SR wrote:the announcer lacked proffesionalism

Having some knowledge about the vehicles would certainly help. :P And we could do without the 'music'!! It was still a bit tough to hear at the top of the course.

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2011, 6:33 pm

I think Mastana Bahar booked him already......saw him in Chaguanas shopping for a shinmy red shirt

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » December 5th, 2011, 8:42 pm

so where is MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement?

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2011, 9:58 am

adrenaline wrote:so where is MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement?

i think the cursor marking the spot there
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.6100575&lon=-61.3971162&z=16&l=0&m=b

Postby pete » December 6th, 2011, 8:20 pm

If I miss the briefing any chance I could register on the morning of the event?

Postby Team Loco » December 6th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Rawle, for the past 3 events i confirmed and never made it. even paid for the last one but never made it. so this time i ent saying i coming. (but i will be there)

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » December 6th, 2011, 11:13 pm

Is this event still on? will eally like to know and also get proper directions to the briefing meeting......thanks.....

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

Postby GPS » December 7th, 2011, 10:14 pm

$$$$ HIRE u say $$$$ hmmmmmm sounds good, we can surely begin to be nice and say nice things all of which u would like to (hair) hmmm, BTW are u competing ??????? hmmm..... moving right along.....mary had a little lamb......

Postby SR » December 8th, 2011, 8:38 am

are you???

i like my lamb grilled

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 8:46 am

c'mon kids, play nice
all hiccups aside, I think everyone here is generaly happy with these events
Main thing is Mr. Autosport has kept an open mind and has listened to all the issues raised, and is making a genuine effort to address them. With that approach, these events will only get better :)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 8th, 2011, 8:55 am

Best news, Final is best two out of three runs :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagon r » December 8th, 2011, 9:24 am

^ ....yuh gone there..!

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 9:28 am

Pornie feel he bad eh?
bess ah bring out de MINI and manners he once and for all ;p

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 8th, 2011, 9:32 am

I not bad at all. I may be a baddis. But I not bad. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 9:37 am

bahahahahahahaha
Baddis Shairlicksingh

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 8th, 2011, 9:41 am

Hmmmm, I like it. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 9:50 am

yuh wah ah sticker for de bumper orr?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 8th, 2011, 10:43 am

i fraid pornie Shairlicksingh

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 10:46 am

yuh mean yuh fraid he take out ah hit on you b4 sudnay

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 8th, 2011, 10:49 am

lol he is de boss but i feel both us us should be fraid carrington with his full spec race car after all he is the real devil

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 10:54 am

.O_O.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”